Customer Reviews for

The Chocolate Touch

Average Rating 4.5
( 54 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2008

    Alex, first grader

    I read this book in one day and it was so cool and it was funny.

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2006

    CHOCOLATE, CHOCOLATE, AND MORE CHOCOLATE!!!!!!

    This book made my mouth water for chocolate!!! I sooooo recomend this book for chocolate lovers!!!!! It was also very funny.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2010

    awesome book

    It was so funny because he sprayed tooth paste in his mouth and it was sad because his mom turned to choclate and it's mysterius because the choclate store disapered!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2010

    A successful book

    The chocolate touch was an outstanding book. I thought it had some great action,sometimes it's really surprising. I never want to stop reading the chocolate touch. You probably won't want to stop too. My favorite part of the book was when he eats the hole tooth paste and when his sister tells on him. The most sad part is when he turns his mom into chocolate.The end is happy though.Finally it was one of the best books I've ever read!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2010

    a great book

    I think it was a great book because it as a lot of CHOCOLATE!.It was also pretty funny because at the start all he wants to eat is chocolate and now he's sick of it.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2004

    It was pretty but kinda Kidy

    I thought this story was really good. It was different and that is what I liked about it. I didn't think that the story was going to be the way it sounded. I thought is was kind of kidy but it was still good. I would recomend this to anyone who likes candy and chocoalte and likes crazy things!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2002

    Can't put down

    This story is about a boy named John Midas. He loved chocolate more than anything. He found a coin with his initals on it. After that his life went hector. Anything he put his tongue on it turned to chocolate. So there are some interesting events in this story. Hope you like it.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2000

    This is a great book!

    I remember my 2nd grade teacher read this book to my class, and everyone loved it! I'm in 8th grade now but I would definatly read it again!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2010

    Awesome book

    The book was exiting because everything John eat turned to chocolate like his breakfast. It was sort of sad because Johns mom turned into chocolate. The book is also funny because his trumpet turned to chocolate and made a funny sound.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2010

    Funny,Sad,interesting

    The book was sad because his mother turns into chocolate.Its very funny because everything he eats turn to chocolate like when he drank orange
    juice it turns to chocolate.The book was really interesting because everything he eats turns to chocolate.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2009

    Loved it

    We loved this book. Its a keeper. The story is a lot like MIdas and the Golden Touch only with chocolate. My kids 3 and 6 loved it. I'm sure my son will be reading it when his reading skills improve. Its a keeper.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Chocolate touch

    A few years ago i read this book and i really liked it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2006

    A book as good as chocolate

    I am reviewing the book The Chocolate Touch and I thought this book was incredible. It also taught a good lesson on being to greedy. Some of the characters in the book were John Midas, Mr. Midas, Mrs. Midis, and the mysterious storekeeper. John Midas is a kid that loves chocolate and because of it he isn¿t nice to anyone. The storekeeper sells him one chocolate ball and then his life is changed for a couple of months. Finally, he saves his mom and learns a big lesson. I gave it four stars because it was a fabulous life learning book and will bring you pleasure and enjoyment. Don¿t get too greedy about the book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2005

    Chocolate, chocolate, chocolate!

    This book made me laugh so much. I liked it a lot. The funniest part was when John went to Susan's Birthday party and they were bobbing for apples. As soon as John's mouth touched the water, everything turned to chocolate, yummy!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2003

    Great Book!

    This is a funny book and it has a lesson to learn from,and I liked it so much that it only took me a couple of hours to read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2000

    world of chocolate

    Eun hee Bang 14 years old 8th The Chocolate Touch This book is not special to me. But why I choose this book? Because I have no choice. I¿m Korean. I¿m not doing well about the english. It is easy book to American (same age of mine). I worked hard when I learned this book . It help me about the english. Also so fun and this book has great idea. When I have baby I will read to my baby.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2000

    a great book

    a good book everyone should read it it is funny and it has a lesson to learn

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    love this book

    I have a difficult time getting my 3rd grader to read but on this book he kept turning the pages wanting to find out what happened. Sure made me happy.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 25, 2010

    Book Club Review

    Our 2nd and 3rd grade Book Club really enjoyed this book but we have one question...who was the storekeeper?!?! We have many theories but would love others opinions!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2008

    love it so far!

    My son and I have been reading this book a little every night before his bed time. We have been reading a chapter a night and we always want to keep going. We can¿t wait to see how it ends. We're in the last chapter and should be done tonight... can't wait.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 54 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3