BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Choice

Average Rating 4.5
( 1349 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(799)

4 Star

(293)

3 Star

(140)

2 Star

(66)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Nicholas Sparks does it again

I picked up this book as something to read in my spare time, but it ended up gripping me for the two days it took to finish. It is the story of Gabby Holland and Travis Parker, two people destined to be together but are separated by heart-breaking choices. Sparks takes ...
I picked up this book as something to read in my spare time, but it ended up gripping me for the two days it took to finish. It is the story of Gabby Holland and Travis Parker, two people destined to be together but are separated by heart-breaking choices. Sparks takes the reader through their meeting and falling in love, but Gabby has to choose between the boyfriend she's had for years and Travis, the man she's only known for three days. The story then leads to an even more unexpected choice that will bring you to tears. I recommend this to anyone who wants a quick and satisfying read.

posted by 3318601 on April 6, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

SO SAD!

I loved the first half of the book. The second half was not so interesting. I read all those other reviews and felt what did I miss. It wasn't the sad part that I disliked but it just dragged on until he had a good ending. I usually love his books so I was really disapp...
I loved the first half of the book. The second half was not so interesting. I read all those other reviews and felt what did I miss. It wasn't the sad part that I disliked but it just dragged on until he had a good ending. I usually love his books so I was really disappointed.

posted by Douglass-Debbie on June 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1353 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 68
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    HIghly recommended

    I have read every book that Nicholas Sparks has written. Love them all.The Choice is excellent. I just purchased The Longest Ride on my Nook and am reading it now. Can't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    Great Book

    I loved this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    Two Thumbs Up and Five Stars!!

    This book ia amazing. One thing I learned from it is that when it comes to love, we can never stop hoping for the best. No matter what choices we make.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Very well written like all his books but the second half was so

    Very well written like all his books but the second half was so hard for me to read. It just felt like it drew on and was almost boring. But still a very very good story. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2013

    chat room

    If readg who ever you are do you know cute guy that is single?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Loved it

    It was a great book and was worth the money

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Absolutely beautiful

    This book exceeded all of my expectations. I was "on the fence" about buying this book to read. I am so glad I read it because it teaches valueable life lessons. Shows that life's choices effects everyone equally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Wonderful Read!

    Sparks outshines his past novels with this page turning classic on conquering hardships, fear, and love. Excellent read-worth every penny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2013

    Usual Nicholas Sparks writing

    Predictable writing for Sparks Just OK

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Loved this book! Just when you think you know what the "cho

    Loved this book! Just when you think you know what the "choice" is, you find out you don't!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Your typical Nicholas Sparks

    Just like all Nicholas Sparks books this will have you in tears as well as laughing throughout the entire book. Not one of his best in my opinion... I felt as though the story line lacked something. Not sure what, but something.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Good read

    I like being able to relate to the places being in nc. I started to read it years ago & only made it thru a couple chapters because it is slow in the beginning. I started over & after i slowly made it past where i started the first time i finished it in a couple days. I like how the author explains how his characters feel, its like i am going thru it myself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Get out the kleenex at the end.

    I initially found the story a bit slow because of all the internal dialogue both characters had with themselves, but the ending made it all worthwhile.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Amazing!

    I love how his books take love stories to the extreme! They may not really happen that way too often, but books aren't there to help us escape into those fantasies. This is definitely a favorite of mine and a tear jerker.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Great read.

    Definitely enjoyed this Sparks book a lot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Recommended

    Classic Nicholas Sparks love story, tugs at your heartstrings without COMPLETELY ripping them out of your chest:)
    Great choice to read by the pool or at the beach!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    excellent story

    I just loved this book by Nicholas Sparks. It was very good and had a good story line. It goes to show you to never give up on someone. The Choice is exactly what we have to do in our lives and this book was a perfect example of that. Nicholas Sparks does a very good job at it. It is really one to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Great book, can't put it down, love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Definitely a Must Read!

    Such a wonderful story. Sparks loves to add the "I didn't see THAT coming"-twist and again, he doesn't disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 1353 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 68