Customer Reviews for

The Choir Director

Average Rating 4.5
( 270 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(161)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 271 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted February 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Could not put it down.

    Easy Read and very entertaining. From the beginning you get caught up with the characters. You know who is doing wrong, but what surprises you the most is that everyone's got skeletons in their closet. He keeps you guessing til the end and even at the end you're still guessing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    i love Carl weber books

    He is a great writer he just came out with a book last year and 2 this year and next year book is already in the making. I have every book he has ever wrote and always looking to see what will he write next, its always one book after another and they are all good. Carl Weber and Zane are the only to authors books i enjoy reading the most, because they are always bringing out new books at a nonstop rate. How do they do it! His books are so good i don't see why they haven't recommend him to turn a few into a movie. His books are dramatic and you'll never think it would turn out so interesting,the plot is so amazing you don't want to stop reading and what i love the most is that he has recurring characters in his stories you can say big girls do cry was a sequel to something on the side, his characters always end in another books so read his books you will love them! Big girls do cry was the best book of all his books i read it twice!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Lynn630

    WOW!!! This book is absolutely worth reading! The characters are well developed and the story line so believeable. Carl Weber tells it like it is. If you like Kimberla Lawson Roby's The Rev. Curtis Black Series you will love The Choir Director

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Five stars!!!

    Five stars!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Absolutely, the best!!

    WOW!! Talk about being on an emotional rollercoaster! This book right here did all that and then some! I loved it all.....the storyline, the characters.......so many times I found myself pulling a "Florida Evans".......DAMN, DAMN, DAMN!! Read this......Carl Weber is an awesome writer!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    A must read

    Extremely entertaining!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    WOW!

    Thus book along with 'the first lady' need to become movies. They were both two very good reads, with a lot of suspense.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    Page Turner 4 Real!

    Carl Weber has done an amazing job of bringing this story to us! It is full of twists and turns that will have you on the edge of your seat. I've read the previous books about First Jamaica Ministries and this is by far the best one. I anxiously read wanting to find out what happened next, but really not wanting the story to come to an end. I am definitely looking forward to another Aaron Mackie story!
    --EbonyReader4Life (Circle of Color Book Club)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    The choir director by Carl weber

    Awesome read exciting and full of surprises. Keep up the great work .....Mr Carl Weber is the stuff

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2014

    I really really really enjoyed this book. It was entertaining an

    I really really really enjoyed this book. It was entertaining and a quick ready!! Money the root to all evil!! I can't wait til part 2 comes out!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Holy is Thou

    FLESH AND BLOOD all who attends church are truly human there is no such person that don't allow their emotions to get in the way when someone misses with their love ones or busniess. Carl Weber brings that to life with Bishop Wilson and his wife

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Fantastic Read!

    Keeps you guessing and wanting more! Be careful, you wont be able to put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Good book

    I could not put this book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    A serious page turner

    This book is a must read, once you start all u will be saying is no she didnt or wow

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Annomous love carl weber

    This was a very good book and suspencefull love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Loved it!

    Carl Weber has done it again. I couldn't put this book down. I recommend anything by Carl Weber.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2012

    Good Book

    Wonderful follow up for the Church Series. Many twists and turns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2012

    The Choir DIrecton

    I recently started reading Carl Weber Books and I find them very fastinating.....I was waiting for his new book to be released so I started reading his back copies ..... as soon as I finish this book I will order his new release.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Juicy

    An enjoyable read, I have to read more from this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    POWERFUL!!!

    I couldn't figure iut what was reakly going on at first; I thought that the book would mainly be abiut the choir director and his bedroom antics, but suprisingly there was a message to be heard, it was greed, envy; basically all off the seven deadly sins, but at the end it was truly about FAITH, and bekieving that god is in total control!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 271 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14