Customer Reviews for

Chomp (B&N Exclusive Edition)

Average Rating 4.5
( 227 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Great read, a sure hit!

Carl Hiaasen has done it again. Here is book that is still set in Florida, but the characters are universal. Meet Wahoo, the boy not the fish, son of Mickey Cray, animal wrangler. Together they join the cast of EXPEDITION SURVIVAL! to explore the wildlife of the Flor...
Carl Hiaasen has done it again. Here is book that is still set in Florida, but the characters are universal. Meet Wahoo, the boy not the fish, son of Mickey Cray, animal wrangler. Together they join the cast of EXPEDITION SURVIVAL! to explore the wildlife of the Florida Everglades. Between the two of them, a dead alligator, a indignant bat, and a survivalist who can't - hilarity reigns. This is a great action filled book, especially a good read for those in late elementary school and middle school

Highly recommended.

posted by bookwyrmian on September 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

CookoBird

Not really feeling this book in the series. You can trust my reviews even though I am only THIRDTEEN, I read all Carls' books with this animal series but, this book changed subjects a bunch it seemed. Once you get to the third chapter it starts to stay on one topic. Bu...
Not really feeling this book in the series. You can trust my reviews even though I am only THIRDTEEN, I read all Carls' books with this animal series but, this book changed subjects a bunch it seemed. Once you get to the third chapter it starts to stay on one topic. But, I guess it is a good book if you understand well like me....but if you have trouble focusing ad processing things quickly then please do NOT waste your money. Plus, I think this book for me was ten dollars and ninety-nine cents. So, its an okay book overall!

posted by 10475316 on April 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 227 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Cgtg

    I've read hoot, flush, scat, and sick puppy. I'm 10.
    P.S. POTATOES!!!!!!! :-)

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    cool

    i read the sample which was pretty good. has anyone else noticed how the samples sometimes cut off in the middle of a sentence? comment if you have noticed. :) i really reccomend it!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Mr

    I love this author!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    Aswsome bookw Awsome books!!!!!!!!

    I love his books: they are awsome!

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Awsomenesssssssssssssssssssssssss!

    X2 awsomenesssssssssss!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Jjjhhhhgh Best book ever

    Omg sooooo good i love this author if you liked it i recomend HOOT

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    I love it so much

    I love it so much

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Chomp

    I love this book read it at school best frecking book ever.
    BooYha

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Rayna

    Carl Haaisen is definetly one of my favorite authors. He has wrote so many instresting books that can get u hooked on his writing. Chomp is just another fantasticly written by him.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    YOU HAVE TO READ IT!!!

    This is the best author ever. He rights both of my favorite books, this one and flush. YOU HAVE TO READ IT!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Chomp

    The best book in the entire world

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    Chomp

    Chomp is another great book written by Carl Hiassen. I loved it as much as I loved his other books; Flush, Scat, and Hoot.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Awesome

    Greatest book ever i also love scat hoot and flush i reccomend this book to anyone 9 and up

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Luv the book

    The book is AMAZING!!!!!!!!! I luv all the books

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    This was an amazing read!

    This was an amazing read!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Your nook

    Lose some weight

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    Ananymous

    This book is awesome! Im an avid reader (and im pretty young too) and i love this series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Chomp

    I am reading this book and I LOVE IT!!!!!!Everybody would like this book because it is funny and easy to read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    Awesome Book

    This book is so awesome and has a lot of action.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    My favorite of his works so far.

    Laughs by the dozon in the story and awsome animals from the everglades.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 227 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 12