Customer Reviews for

Chosen (Ancients of Light #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 145 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(90)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Great

This book was amazing. This book manages to sweep you away to a magical land and make you not want to leave.I can't wait for the next installment.

posted by 17130903 on January 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

This book was a little different from my ususal read. All in all it was good but parts did move rather slowly.

posted by 4177192 on January 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 90 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Loved this nook!! I could not put it down..

    Loved this nook!! I could not put it down..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    terrific

    loved reading this first book of hopefully many more....made me laugh out loud in spots, and great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Excellent read

    Lots of mixed aspects made this book an excellent read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Amazing

    For the first time ever i am grateful to be bedridden. It allowed me the chance to read the entire book. Completely without interupton. Looking forward to the rest of the trilogy. I loved the characters, the development, romance, paranormal. I simply could not put it down. Having being small and headstrong with my own very handsome very large hero it made reading it like looking into a past life. Highly Recommended. Thank you for such a wondererful story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    Loved this book...

    I really enjoyed reading this book! Can't wait to read more!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Must Read

    This book has gotten my attention from the get go. I didn't want to put it down.

    If you like books with vampires ans witches, this is a must read.

    I can not wait till Forsaken comes out. Book 2 in the Ancient light series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Crap

    Crsp

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    Great read

    Loved this book! Cant wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2013

    What a story! It was fun, passionate, and well written. I cannot

    What a story! It was fun, passionate, and well written. I cannot wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Love this book  and the sequal is out feb 14th! Its a great read

    Love this book  and the sequal is out feb 14th! Its a great read if you like vampires and witches

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    I rarely read a book more than once. Loved this one enough to d

    I rarely read a book more than once. Loved this one enough to do just that! Well written.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Loved it!

    Loved it from start to finish. This book dose not disapoint was glad to here the will more in this set. Cant wait for forsaken

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    Outstanding read, cant wait for your next book.

    Outstanding read, cant wait for your next book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Loved It!!!

    It is full of action and love!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Love it

    Love this book! Read the 2nd book already too! Cant wait for the 3rdy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    Ms. Fleener took me by surprise with this book! Before the concl

    Ms. Fleener took me by surprise with this book! Before the conclusion of Chapter One I was intrigued by this magical world and all the 
    mythical folk who inhabit it!.  The story concept is a new take on an old idea and I loved the twists and turns she wove into the story.
    The characters are individually strong and mesh together well, the relationships are quite intense with a hefty dose of passion thrown
    in for good measure!  Suffice it to say I am hooked and eagerly awaiting the next book to continue my relationship with Katriana and 
    Lorcan et al......I am however hoping that  Lorcan will learn that Kat's strength is not a threat to him and acknowledge her as his equal 
    rather than as 'just' his mate.....perhaps that's just my 21st century psyche rebelling against the requirement of female submission!!  
    For a while I was going to give 4 stars because of that, then I re-examined my thought process and decided not to judge a totally
    different culture by standards I apply to my own...then I considered the considerable 'elegance' of her characters with their almost
    medieval influence which I found to be charming and decided that a five star rating was called for !!
     Turn off your phone, grab your beverage of choice and plan on curling up with this book ,  (and not putting it down!) until you arrive at
    the last page!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Good read

    Did not want to put book down

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Great book!!

    I can't wait for Book 2!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    I give this book a five star rating. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Th

    I give this book a five star rating. I thoroughly enjoyed it. The characters are well developed and totally believable. Can't wait for the follow up story - Forsaken!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Loved it !!!!!

    Can't wait for the next book !!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 90 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5