Customer Reviews for

Chosen at Nightfall (Shadow Falls Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 244 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(187)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

Got no parts for me but it is very good forr a little girl The best book every

Good

posted by 16632668 on December 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 117 people found this review helpful.

The best book ever

Good and not good

posted by Anonymous on December 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 244 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Best book ever

    Im not even 12 and i LOVED IT im a HUGE reader and i kept getting in trouble for reading it at night. And i hated finishing it and it is going to be so hard finding a book to top it. Kylie chose lucas and derek got a new girl. John is marios son and is evil. So good job kylie for figuring that out. Kylie kills him and mario. And daniel has too explaine every thing to kylies mom and gets to be a death angle. Holiday is pregnate and gets married. Did i mention that kylie kills john with a sword that lucas and reds decesed mother teaches her how to use. Lucas gives kylie a ring. Im not going to say if he proposes or not. You just have to wait and see.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Lucas

    Unlike some people im glad she chose lucas
    He treats her right and i love how he chose her
    Over his pack and i cant wait for more.!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I love the entire series. I would suggest you read them all if your into the supernatural.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Great

    Wonderful way to end the series, though I'm sad to see it end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Great

    Perfect way to end this amanzing series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Amazing ending to a great series. Could not put this book down!

    Amazing ending to a great series. Could not put this book down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Anomynous

    I love all the books but i wish she would of chose Derek.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Okay Read

    This book was an okay read. I was looking forward to this final book in the Shadow Falls series and was left disappointed. The build up to the conflict with her enemy ended a final confrontation that was dissatisfying. It felt like CC Hunter was coming to the end of the book and said “oh yeah, I need to deal with Mario” and in a few paragraphs took care of it. I finished the scene wondering what was going to happen to the dog, the most interesting part of the scene. Anyway, if you read the other books in the series you are going to want to read this book and I hope you enjoy it more than I did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Anonymouse May 8th 2013

    BEST series EVER!!! U should read it! I'm not going to spoil it like SOME people did, so i'll just say its really good. I loved the romance! I'm with team Lucas, even though he broke Kylie's heart, he's still a really good boyfriend to have. Also WAAAAY sweeter than Derrick): By the way, whoever wrote that nasty review calling people names, shame on you!!!! I already got the book and there is no need for name calling!!): Anyway..
    Read this series, its the BEST SERIES EVER READ!!!(: ............
    P.S. C.C. Hunter PLEASE write another book with TONS OF ROMANCE (mostly with Lucas and Kylie) !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    The final book for Kylie's series of adventures at Shadow Falls.

    The final book for Kylie's series of adventures at Shadow Falls. This book nicely wraps up most of the conflicts with drama, suspense and family (both real and created) dynamics. It was well done and worth the time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Sooooooo good!! This series is a must read!

    Sooooooo good!! This series is a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Awesome

    The entire series is awesome... I couldn't put it down :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Quite simply, one of the best series I've read since Harry Potte

    Quite simply, one of the best series I've read since Harry Potter.  I've love EVERY book.  What an entertaining tale!  And it's well written; spontaneous, funny, quirky, fast-moving, and pulls at your hearts strings.  Yep, a great book and series.  Ms. Hunter...... PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!  (Can't wait for the series about Della :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Awsome

    This book was awsome i hope you make more books that are great like this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Ehhhh

    Ehhhh

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Didn't like the ending wasn't that romantic was waiting for more

    Didn't like the ending wasn't that romantic was waiting for more didn't get that. Loved the other four books but this wasn't hunters best i wish there was like a 5 years later or something kind of disappointed and really sad the series is done .

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    Classy

    She yawned sleepily. The tall black haired girl stretched yawning. She had just gotten back from a part and her back hurt becaise of her Huge BB36 sized br.ea.sts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    AMAZING

    I love that my brother lets me have these books on his nook, and tolerates the fact that I cry all over it. But Ive caught him reading them, and he listens to my constant fangirling over it.
    I loved this series since book one, and I hate that its all over now. But Im satisfied with the way it ended, and I clung onto every word written. Im now fangirling Lucas and telling everyone i know about this awesome series, and that my favorite animal is a werewolf. =3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2014

    Amazing# Amazing Book!!

    This book is amazing and i would recommend it to anyone who loves paranormal romance books, i enjoyed the whole series !!!!! This book is a MUST readd!!!!!



    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    N

    Nightstorm looks away, not meeting her gaze. "Ah...I don't have a clan. I live alone. I have to, because...my eyes...I can't control it. I don't want to hurt anyone..." his voice is sad and laced with pain and self-loathing. His eyes, even though his head is turned away, are tightly closed. His eyelids are scarred all over, as though he's tried to blind himself.

    Hi! My rp time is roughly eight at night to around one in the morning, eastern time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 244 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13