Customer Reviews for

Chosen at Nightfall (Shadow Falls Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 255 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(197)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

** Spoiler alert ** NOOOOOOOOOO! Kylie chose Lucas. I was furiou

** Spoiler alert ** NOOOOOOOOOO! Kylie chose Lucas. I was furious then knowing the fact the Derek also found someone (Jenny) I was pleased that both Lucas and Derek fond their life partner. And the ending was awesome. Believe it or not it was amazing knowing that Kylie ...
** Spoiler alert ** NOOOOOOOOOO! Kylie chose Lucas. I was furious then knowing the fact the Derek also found someone (Jenny) I was pleased that both Lucas and Derek fond their life partner. And the ending was awesome. Believe it or not it was amazing knowing that Kylie was able to defeat Mario and kill John because believe it or not John was Mario's brother. It was amazing how CC Hunter tied everything back to her main quest: finding out whom she is, who to pick, and how to defeat Mario and free herself from his clutches. Moreover, Lucas was able to make it on the Council because of his grandmother. Oh, and I was heartbroken when I read that she died because she was the closet of family to Lucas since she loved him more than his own father. And a huge thing that happened was that Holiday got pregnant and Burnett and Holiday are getting married since their love has compelled them to. And since Kylie had to free her mom of John's clutches she had to tell her mom about her being a chameleon and the other species living at Shadow Falls. Luckily her real father - Daniel was granted time to come and help explain it all to Kylie's mom. Daniel ends up becoming a death angel himself. And the ghost that told Kylie that she will have to kill someone is Red's mom and she saved her son from dying because Mario and 2 other guys were the ones to kill her. Kylie learns how to sword fight because that was the strategy she had to use to kill Mario and the death angels send her one that was going to kill him. Lucas and the ghost trained Kylie how to sword fight. I think that I covered all the major things that happened though if I missed anything please tell me.



posted by Patch_Vincent_Edward_2013 on April 23, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 117 people found this review helpful.

The best book ever

Good and not good

posted by Anonymous on December 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 255 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    Best book ever

    Im not even 12 and i LOVED IT im a HUGE reader and i kept getting in trouble for reading it at night. And i hated finishing it and it is going to be so hard finding a book to top it. Kylie chose lucas and derek got a new girl. John is marios son and is evil. So good job kylie for figuring that out. Kylie kills him and mario. And daniel has too explaine every thing to kylies mom and gets to be a death angle. Holiday is pregnate and gets married. Did i mention that kylie kills john with a sword that lucas and reds decesed mother teaches her how to use. Lucas gives kylie a ring. Im not going to say if he proposes or not. You just have to wait and see.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Lucas

    Unlike some people im glad she chose lucas
    He treats her right and i love how he chose her
    Over his pack and i cant wait for more.!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I love the entire series. I would suggest you read them all if your into the supernatural.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Great

    Wonderful way to end the series, though I'm sad to see it end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Great

    Perfect way to end this amanzing series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Amazing ending to a great series. Could not put this book down!

    Amazing ending to a great series. Could not put this book down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Anomynous

    I love all the books but i wish she would of chose Derek.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Okay Read

    This book was an okay read. I was looking forward to this final book in the Shadow Falls series and was left disappointed. The build up to the conflict with her enemy ended a final confrontation that was dissatisfying. It felt like CC Hunter was coming to the end of the book and said “oh yeah, I need to deal with Mario” and in a few paragraphs took care of it. I finished the scene wondering what was going to happen to the dog, the most interesting part of the scene. Anyway, if you read the other books in the series you are going to want to read this book and I hope you enjoy it more than I did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Anonymouse May 8th 2013

    BEST series EVER!!! U should read it! I'm not going to spoil it like SOME people did, so i'll just say its really good. I loved the romance! I'm with team Lucas, even though he broke Kylie's heart, he's still a really good boyfriend to have. Also WAAAAY sweeter than Derrick): By the way, whoever wrote that nasty review calling people names, shame on you!!!! I already got the book and there is no need for name calling!!): Anyway..
    Read this series, its the BEST SERIES EVER READ!!!(: ............
    P.S. C.C. Hunter PLEASE write another book with TONS OF ROMANCE (mostly with Lucas and Kylie) !!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2013

    The final book for Kylie's series of adventures at Shadow Falls.

    The final book for Kylie's series of adventures at Shadow Falls. This book nicely wraps up most of the conflicts with drama, suspense and family (both real and created) dynamics. It was well done and worth the time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Sooooooo good!! This series is a must read!

    Sooooooo good!! This series is a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    Awesome

    The entire series is awesome... I couldn't put it down :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    Quite simply, one of the best series I've read since Harry Potte

    Quite simply, one of the best series I've read since Harry Potter.  I've love EVERY book.  What an entertaining tale!  And it's well written; spontaneous, funny, quirky, fast-moving, and pulls at your hearts strings.  Yep, a great book and series.  Ms. Hunter...... PLEASE WRITE MORE!!!  (Can't wait for the series about Della :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Awsome

    This book was awsome i hope you make more books that are great like this

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Ehhhh

    Ehhhh

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2013

    Didn't like the ending wasn't that romantic was waiting for more

    Didn't like the ending wasn't that romantic was waiting for more didn't get that. Loved the other four books but this wasn't hunters best i wish there was like a 5 years later or something kind of disappointed and really sad the series is done .

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2014

    YES!!

    Okay, final book in Kylie's series and she. Is. Amazing. Actually, she's better than ever. Finally this love triangle is solved! Amazing work and I loved it. The best part is, it isn't the end. When it is, I'll cry in despair because I LOVE these books. And CC Hunter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2014

    I loved the book like i did with all of them :)

    I loved the book like i did with all of them :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    MelodyMeows

    LOVE IT I CANT BELIEVE WHAT ALIFE SHE HAS OH MY GOD. I LOVE THAT HOLIDAY AND BURNETT GET MARRIED!!!!Sorry love this series so much its very original anyone one who says different is crazy. Ending was sweet happy awesome sad cool and AMAZING!!!!!!!! I want to be Kylie Galen. I cried at the end saying in my mind nooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I didnt want the series to end. Its my most forever favorite series like ever. Ill miss it. :,( :,( sniffle sniffle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2014

    5/5 stars

    5/5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 255 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13