Customer Reviews for

Chosen to Die (Montana 'To Die' Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 211 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Great read. Minor upsets.

First of all....I LOVED the book and it will, as have all Lisa Jackson's books, be kept on my book shelf.
I DO have a question, however. In "Left to Die" at the end of the book, Jillian's attacker, who was originally thought to be the Star Crossed killer, was killed in...
First of all....I LOVED the book and it will, as have all Lisa Jackson's books, be kept on my book shelf.
I DO have a question, however. In "Left to Die" at the end of the book, Jillian's attacker, who was originally thought to be the Star Crossed killer, was killed in a fight with Jillian in the hotel room but in the sequel she is mentioned a number of times as "being in custody" or "being questioned". I thought maybe I misread the first book so I went back and read it again and there is no question Falda was dead as on page 492 the author says "From the glassy stare of Falda's eyes, she knew it was over" and on page 494 Falda's husband says "I'm dying. Falda's gone. She won't hurt you ever again".
Am I losing my mind? Did anyone else notice this?
Also, Elyssa's car is found, and the police talk to her parents, but several chapters later the neither of the cars of the two missing women has been found and the police postpone talking to their parents. And again, Regan's kid is on the ridge watching the tow truck pull his mother's car out of the ravine. Several paragraphs later he spots a tow truck.
Minor details, especially considering what a riveting book it was, but things like this bug me. I also felt Padgett's story was left hanging but perhaps she will reappear in a future book.

posted by Darsey_spudnick on August 28, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

intriging

This the second book in the series. After reading the first book, I found you don't know who the killer is until you read the second book. Her books are a little like John Grishams. Good read.

posted by 9398399 on December 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read. Minor upsets.

    First of all....I LOVED the book and it will, as have all Lisa Jackson's books, be kept on my book shelf.
    I DO have a question, however. In "Left to Die" at the end of the book, Jillian's attacker, who was originally thought to be the Star Crossed killer, was killed in a fight with Jillian in the hotel room but in the sequel she is mentioned a number of times as "being in custody" or "being questioned". I thought maybe I misread the first book so I went back and read it again and there is no question Falda was dead as on page 492 the author says "From the glassy stare of Falda's eyes, she knew it was over" and on page 494 Falda's husband says "I'm dying. Falda's gone. She won't hurt you ever again".
    Am I losing my mind? Did anyone else notice this?
    Also, Elyssa's car is found, and the police talk to her parents, but several chapters later the neither of the cars of the two missing women has been found and the police postpone talking to their parents. And again, Regan's kid is on the ridge watching the tow truck pull his mother's car out of the ravine. Several paragraphs later he spots a tow truck.
    Minor details, especially considering what a riveting book it was, but things like this bug me. I also felt Padgett's story was left hanging but perhaps she will reappear in a future book.

    19 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    Recommemend

    Smooth continuation. Good development of characters. Hope the Montana series continues.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Suspensful

    Great read @ 100 pages from the end was non stop fighting for her life couldnt put it doen up until 3 am to finish..... You wong regret anything grom this auther

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Great book, good twists kept me guesing

    The story really heald my interest trying to figure out who the killer was I plan to read more books

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    Chosen to die

    Awesome book, quick read, couldnt put down, cant wait to read the 3rd book

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Very Good, must read

    I got the entire To Die series and Lisa Jackson sure does know how to write a very good book. I would highly recommend these books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    great book

    keeped me on the "edge" loved it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very entertaining!

    This was the continuation of Lisa Jackson's LEFT TO DIE. Read that first to get the whole picture of this entertaining thriller. In this novel, the heroin and lead detective gets caught up with the serial killer. It's a fast read to find out how it all works out. Very exciting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Chosen To Die

    This is a sequel to the nail-biting thriller, Left to Die. I found it every bit as exciting as its' predecessor. I think Lisa Jackson is an amazing author who always delivers a fascinating read. It was well-constructed, with realistic characters who drew you into the story. I sometimes forgot I wasn't living in the wilderness with them. I would definitely recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2009

    An excellent ending to Left To Die

    These were the first two of Lisa Jackson's novels I have read but I will be buying more based on Left to Die and Chosen To Die.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    A good serial suspense, highly recommend.

    This is a tough-to-put-down series.
    Very easy to follow all the participants in this exciting suspense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2014

    Chosen to Die

    Excellent book, can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Awesome!

    But you spelled your brother's name two different ways. I am still not convinced you are who you say you are but I like the story so I will keep reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    NEATIO!

    ~Epicness.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    TO EMRIS OR AUTHOR

    Can you add a new charcter. Name is Pierce. 5'2. He is shy but loyal to friends. He has blonde hair with a black streak. One brown one blue eye. 13 Years old.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    This is a can't put down book.

    This is a really good. read. It keeps you turning the pages. Lisa Jackson is an author I will continue to follow. Love this series. Can't wait to start another one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I love Lisa Jackson. This is a great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2013

    Highly recommended

    After reading the first book in the series I needed to read#2. Excellent stories and characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Chosen To Die was very exciting and kept me intrigued throughout

    Chosen To Die was very exciting and kept me intrigued throughout the entire book. The author includes just enough details to the romance and violence to keep the story really interesting without turning it into a trashy romance or a gory slasher book. I will definitely read more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    All night thriller

    It had such greatp cliffhangers from chapter to chapter I was up all night reading. Though it was more enthralling than the first

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 104 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6