Customer Reviews for

Chris Botti in Boston [Special Edition CD+DVD]

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Musical Work of Art

    Chris Botti can always transport me into another place with his talent...and he has done it again! All the participating artist were phenomenal, the musicians were superb and of course Chris Botti was outstanding.
    Truly a pleasure to listen and watch!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2014

    This is about the best CD/DVD I have ever seen. You get the live

    This is about the best CD/DVD I have ever seen. You get the live concert on DVD and a CD as well. I never get tired of watching it and have given it to numerous people as a gift. You will not be disappointed. Great to have playing on the TV when you are entertaining!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ??!!

    ?????????????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Chris Botti in Boston

    Chris Botti and his ensemble of musical genius' were nothing short of magical. This truly showed his amazing talent. Loved it.....one of the best trumpeter's of all time!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Ecstasy... Escape from the harshness and hub-bub of everyday

    Huge Chris Botti fan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing!

    This CD/DVD combo shocked me at what an impressive evening this concert must have been. I never thought I would see the day when the Boston Pops would play with Steven Tyler, John Mayer on one stage. This is a must have for anyones music collection! The DVD's special features shows a song that did not make it to the main part of the DVD Performance.
    If you are looking for a CD & DVD this one will not disappoint you!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    AWESOME!!!!!

    This CD/DVD set is a must have for any music or trumpet player. The variety of guest artists is awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Loved It!!!

    Chris Botti is a great performer. I can't wait to see his upcoming concert in Tanglewood and Washington DC.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent CD. I saw Botti in person and the CD was a great addition to my enjoyment of his show

    I am an avid fan of Chris Botti after seeing him in person for the first time. He has a great personality and really reaches out to his audience. His back up musicians are great and add trmendously to his CD. I highly recommend this CD.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love it!

    Love the duets.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Chris Botti & Friends at Their Best

    I loved this cd. The Boston Pops Orchestra blends beautifully with Chris Botti and the other performers. The performance of Emmanuel by Chris Botti and Lucia Micarelli is the most haunting beautiful piece of music I have ever heard. Well worth the money to purchase the cd/dvd set.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Botti is Beautiful

    I first saw this performance on PBS and was enthralled with the artists and their talent. Botti is Beautiful, for sure, but the way he blows that horn is indescribable. Perhaps it is his posture, and the fact he does not puff his cheeks out like a chipmunk when he blows, but he makes it look easy, effortless. When you couple that with his talent and the talent of all the other well known artists who perform with him, you simply cannot find another CD/DVD to match this. I think my favorite on this CD is Ave Maria. In a million years, who would have thought a trumpeter could make that song so lovely? Not me, which is why the surprise and delight, and tears welling as the number finished, makes this the best music performance by anyone, any group, any genre I have heard in perhaps 15 years. Buy it, trust me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2