Customer Reviews for

Christine

Average Rating 4
( 143 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(61)

4 Star

(52)

3 Star

(25)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2007

    King at his best...

    King has done it again! This book is OUTSTANDING, every little thing about it.. You'll fall in love with the characters and That Cherry-Red Plymouth Fury. It's got everything a true horror novel needs. The movie is also a must-see.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    Must Read....But needs to be available as a Nookbook

    This book along with "Pet Sematary" and "The Shining" are two of Stephen King's best novels. I already have "The Shining" on my Nook, but would really like to add "Christine" and "Pet Sematary" to my growing e-book library. Please make them available as e-books soon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2006

    Def. 5 stars

    This book was great! It was really well written and captivating. Christine was the first book I have read where I actually felt all the things the author described, and I've read many books. I recommend this to everyone out there looking for an exceptional read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    My first Stephen King novel and I was not disappointed great sto

    My first Stephen King novel and I was not disappointed great story line better than the movie allot more substance to the story in contrast with the film more suspense in my mind than horror awesome book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    WOW!!!!

    WOW! a great chilling tale King works in his fantastic love for cars and his amazing craft of writing a double threat a king classic it will make you think twice if your car likes you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Scarier than The Shining

    This is a very awesome book. Once you start reading, you'll never want to put it down, and it will literally keep you up at night. Read it, it's extremely fantastic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2010

    best evr

    best book stephen king ever wrote

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2009

    Jaw Dropping!!

    This was one of the books that hooked me into reading all over again. Once I began it was impossible to stop, twisting and turning this book gives you everything you need to feel all the emotions possible. I would recommend this book to anyone needing a rush of emotions ( love, friendship, hate, passion)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Unique Horror.There is nothing like an evil Plymouth Fury!

    The characters are well developed. The character of Dennis is very likable and when he felt fear, you felt fear. I had nightmares about Christine. The only other book of HORROR that gave me nightmares was Dracula. With that being said, Congratulations Stephen King on this vehicular masterpiece!I look forward to reading more of Stephen Kings books. The only other book I've read by King so far is his auto biography.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2008

    my first king novel

    I read this novel at age 10 and fell in love. since then I have reread this amazing story at least once a year. It is a love story and a thriller. Amazing!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2006

    A Very Awesome Book

    One of the first books of Mr. King's I read years ago, and haven't stopped since. The way the book can get a hold of you is just so amazing. I equally enjoyed the movie as well. a very good movie to watch...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2005

    David big time fan! DEC.12.05

    This is a well written book. Stephen King has a way of totally pulling you in the story and makeing you feel as if you are rideing shotgun in this story of a car who loves its owner, to death!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2005

    a great book writen by a man with a great mind

    this was my first S.K book, an i couldn't put it down after i started. S.K. has a great way of getting you hooked. It took me three hours to read, and a great three house it was...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2005

    Chilling

    I thought that this was one of King's best books. This was his first novel that i read and from that point on I have been hooked. I know nothing about cars, but this book puts you in the front seat and lets you watch this innocent kid just metamorphisize into this creature trying to escape. Expertly written, I consider it a job well done.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2005

    THE MOVIE

    CHRIISTINE the best MOVIE of all time must read book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2004

    An eye catcher

    Through every page I flip through I felt the spine tingeling effects and could see the events occuring. This book to me is one of Kings best.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2004

    Couldn't put it down!

    This is a great book that is hard to put down. It wasn't scary, but it was a lot of fun and sad at some parts, and the character development was so good that you can almost imagine what they're thinking.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2003

    Wonderful!

    Christine is one of my all time favorite books because it is so wonderfully written. If you have not read this book, you are missing out. Christine has many elements that good novels need: It is well written, attention grabbing and the characters take on a presence of their own.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2003

    Best Book

    I loved this book. The characters were awesome. King makes you fall in love with each one of them, then he kills them off. However, it was so well written that I would recommend this to anyone. I couldn't put it down-very compelling.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2003

    Christine is a WINNER!

    This is the second Stephen King book I have read, (the first being The Shining) and I just loved it! It is a great book that isn't just terryfying, but sad, and you feel that you really get to know the characters. Keep up the good work King!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4