Customer Reviews for

Christmas at Timberwoods

Average Rating 3.5
( 133 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

good read

I have read all Fern Michaels's books. They are hard to put down. Can't wait to read the next.

posted by BookaholicTracy on September 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Boring

Not worth the money....

posted by 17076160 on December 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    Highly Recommend Fern MicHaels at her best!

    This was so good I couldn't put it down. Read it in a day. Ahe had just enough suspence and romance and angst to keep you interested. Another great read by Fern.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    good read

    I have read all Fern Michaels's books. They are hard to put down. Can't wait to read the next.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    A Twist And Turn Christmas Novel

    This is definitely not what you think to be your typical Christmas story! I really liked it and kept wondering where the story was going next. Fern Michaels is such a good, unique writer and this book was no exception. The setting is the Timberwoods Mall and the story manages mystery and romance. Characters are very unique. I recommend the book!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Highly Recommended-you must check it out

    Fern Michaels scored again!!! What a great read

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is absolutely amazing. I didn't finish it yet but it is amazing. So much detail and I couldn't get my yes off of this book. Highly recomended!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    highly recommended

    this book like all others by fern michaels is very exciting and i can't hardly put it down very easy read

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Very enjoyable Christmas Story

    All Christmas Stories should have a happy ending, and this one won't let you down. Enjoyable from the first page to the last.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Christmas

    All about snow and geting around the christmastree

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    highly recommend this book

    It was well written. It held my interest through out and I finished it in no time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    This is a strong romantic suspense

    The holidays are always the busiest time of the year for stores. It is also the most hectic for security workers. Heather Andrews is the security manager at the Timberwoods Mall as the Christmas holiday shopping season begins; which means much longer hours requiring greater vigilance as besides shoppers coming out so do thieves.

    The mall's holiday designer Angela Steinhart informs Heather she has visions of doom at Timberwoods. Angela insists her premonitions come true. Although Heather wants to ignore the obviously upset and disturbed woman as a nut, she knows to never ignore any possible threat. However, pressure mounts on Angela to be quiet to the point the loner who is unable to cope vanishes. Heather and her boss Felex Lassiter take serious any possible threat but keep it low keyed so as to avoid causing a panic when in all probability Angela's visions are delusional.

    This is a strong romantic suspense with the security during the packed mall season being the lead subplot. Fast-paced and cast driven by troubled Angela, dedicated Heather, and loyal Lex; readers will enjoy the countdown to death and destruction for those enjoying Christmas at Timberwoods.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2014

    Grae Graet

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2012

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2011

    Wonderful set of short stories

    I love to read Fern Michaels books. But this book introduced me some new authors that I enjoyed very much and will enjoy reading more of their books.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Never

    Riverclan will never move out of our camp! If ya dont notice, weve had this for a while. You havent even been here for a week! *Hisses, snarles,and bites full head off of a rabit from anger * We stay, Ivyclan goes. - cheeseballs - -silverstream-

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2011

    Highly recommend I recommend this book if you are looking for a quick read

    Great story and a quick read during this busy holiday season.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    is it a good book

    I haven't read it yet but i am putting it on my wish list but i will see how many people enjoy the book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    Very Good!

    Very good read. Very suspenceful. Kept you on the edge of your seat the whole way thru. Very good book to get lost in and to bond with and hate some of the characters.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    Wow, highly recommended.`

    This was a wonderful book, great storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3