Customer Reviews for

The Christmas Blessing

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Beautiful story -you will love it.

    I had read " the Christmas Shoes" and loved it. Thought I'd see if this was as good. And it is - held my attention all the way thru and I couldn't put it down until I finished.Just don't understand why there can't be more human interest stories like this written more often.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Movies better

    Liked the book, loved the movie. Watched the whole series on black friday.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Very touching

    This was an excellent book after knowing the story from Chrismas Shoes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    good Christmas reading

    excellent book and very easy to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    Touching

    This small book is super packed with power, family values, love, and caring. You should have it in your library or give it as a gift of warmth!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2009

    A Must Read!

    Donna Van Liere is a One in a Million author. I have read all of her Christmas Series Books and couldn't put one down for a minute. Although they do have to do with Christmas anyone would enjoy the stories. If you believe in Christmas miracles you will want to read these stories. They are the most uplifting books that I have ever read. I now have a waiting list all over for my books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A Must Read

    This was a wonderful read, the follow up is just as good as the first book. Mixed with humor, love, friendship and family, I wish I'd had tissues handy. If I wasn't laughing then I was crying. The characters were so rich and warm. Nathan's struggle to find his purpose and make sense of life and death was very touching. It also blends into a beautiful love story. Unexpected sweetness followed by twists of bitter sadness. It makes you ask how much one person can bear and at the same time shows us there are miracles everywhere, even when you least expect them and from unexpected sources. Reunions, surprises and happy endings tinged with some sorrow, this book is a great read. I highly recommend it. And have your tissues ready.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2008

    Heart Warming story

    I greatly enjoyed this book and the Characters were very interesting as were their interactions with one another. It is touching how both Meghan and Charlie affect Nathan's life and attitude. The Itro which reflects back to a time prior to Nathan's mother's death is very touching and helps to show how Nathan started on the path to becoming the person he is now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2005

    A Wonderful Christmas Story!

    This was a wonderful book. I couldn't put it down from the moment I started it. It was touching and a perfect book to read on Christmas- over and over and over again. No wonder I finished it in one day!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2003

    In His Own Time

    Often times we are thrown into an experience or perhaps a thought we wished we could no longer remember. We think and plan about an outcome but in reality, God puts together a plan in his own time. This is a great book now and forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2003

    very inspirational and heartwarming

    I was truly touched by this story. Sometimes we all need to be reminded that God does work in His own way since he knows the big picture. I loved how all the lives were all woven together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2