Customer Reviews for

The Christmas Box Collection: The Christmas Box, Timepiece, The Letter

Average Rating 4.5
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 3, 2010

    The Christmas Box Collection by Richard Paul Evans

    The Christmas Box Collection is an excellent book, you will not be able to put it down ounce you start reading it, make sure to have a box of kleenex next to you, the love that they share, his loylalty, there trials, it bring a whole new look at true and endless love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2010

    meaning of christmas

    very good book with excellent points / hard to put down once you start reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Classic!

    I had previously read The Christmas Box and mainly made this purchase based on that story; however, I was unable to set this collection down! Timepiece and The Letter are both as moving and inspirational as The Christmas Box and I would recommend this book to anyone who is well equipped with a box of Kleenex!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2007

    BEAUTIFUL STORIES

    I have read several of rpe books and have not been dissapointed in any of them. His stories are beautifully written. I get lost in his books, i can't put them down. I have several authors whom i like to read, but by far he is my all time favorite. I would give all his books a ten rating if i could. I always recommend his books when asked what's good? the three stories in this book happen to be my favorites. Heartwarming. He is truly a very talented writer!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2002

    Wonderful...Absolutely Wonderful.

    Pleasure to read. Will always have this treasure tucked away, to enjoy and to share with others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2002

    Inspiring, Deep

    As with all of Richard Paul Evans' works, you will feel inspired, moved and like your heart has been made better. He writes with depth and simplicity. We are fortunate to still have writers left like Mr. Evans and Kirk Martin (Shade of the Maple) who understand that pure love and innocence are to be celebrated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2001

    WONDERFUL AND CAPTIVATING

    The Christmas Box, like all of Mr. Evans' books, is inspirational and uplifting. You actually feel better after experiencing his work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2001

    Inspirational and revealing

    Wonderfully written and spectacularly inspirational. One of the most subtly indepth books I have ever read. Your heart is lifted and one of life's greatest dilemma's is simply answered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2000

    A story you want to hear year after year!!!

    I'm only 13 years old and I have hear these stories atleast 5 times. I LOVE them they are timeless. I will read them in the future to my children.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2000

    Excellent Book to read every Christmas!

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was very heartwarming and truly brought back the meaning of Christmas for me. I strongly recommend that anyone who is up for a good, heartwarming, wonderful novel, read this book. I read it every Christmas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2000

    Very Moving Collection

    One of the most moving collections I have ever read. Originally I bought the book The Christmas Box for my mother. I changed my mind and did not give it to her as my father was very ill at the time and I was afraid it would upset her further. Instead, I read it myself. Then I found the other two of this collection. I sat down and read them in one setting. Now, every Christmas I read all three books again. I couldn't get through Christmas without it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1