Customer Reviews for

A Christmas Carol and Other Christmas Stories

Average Rating 3.5
( 501 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(201)

4 Star

(116)

3 Star

(77)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(72)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 503 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    amonymous

    I love it. You can not go wrrong with a classic!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    An excellent classic!

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this story during the holidays this year. It was spooky and spellbinding with the heartfelt touches of Christmas spirit wrapped into one engaging plot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    Beautifly Written

    This book is amazing! Get it while it's free!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Endearing Christmas Tale

    This is one of the most famous Christmas stories ever written; and it's safe to say that most people know the general plot. However, the detailed (yet not mundane) descriptions given by Dickens add significantly to the plot creating a very realistic mental picture and greatly enhancing the overall story from what movies portray it to be. This is a must read for the Holiday season.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    TO BELOW

    That didnt make any sense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Get a pink ipad

    Kiss your hand three times. Post this at three different books. Look under your pillow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    󋸨

    835112

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Silverfang to fox

    U here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2014

    Hey

    13245 13244

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Old english

    Was wondering if it was wrote in old english? Please confirm for me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    2/21/12

    Very intertainig and fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    LOVE IT

    THE MOVIE AND BOOK ARE AWESOME!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Y

    Gynsgfthv

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2012

    It's wonderful-It's Dickens

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    I like the books

    I like a christmas carol it was good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    One of my favorite reads

    I have loved this story ever since I first heard it as a child. The story still holds true today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Awsome

    COOL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    Good story

    I enjoyed reading this classic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Wonderful!

    I thought it would be full of old language, but i understood it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Realy great.

    It is an amazing story and has a good lesson taught to all who read or listened to it. The three ghosts (spirits of christmas past,present and future) visiting scrooge teach him hpw not tp be how he was

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 503 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 26