Customer Reviews for

Christmas Dessert Decadence

Average Rating 3.5
( 169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Nice pictures

I like to see what I am making. I eat with my eyes before it hits my mouth. Good desserts. Some old stanterds and some new ones. If you need a good dessert to have for the holiday this is a book for you. But first I had to try some out for my family and they were happy ...
I like to see what I am making. I eat with my eyes before it hits my mouth. Good desserts. Some old stanterds and some new ones. If you need a good dessert to have for the holiday this is a book for you. But first I had to try some out for my family and they were happy about that. A must hsve in your kitchen.

posted by DollyMN on October 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I love desserts as a kid!

I am a fifth grader. I love scumious desserts. Should I get this book so I can bake a cake for my younger brothers birthday? The blurb sounds good. I will get the book.

posted by 10645794 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 6, 2011

    Nice pictures

    I like to see what I am making. I eat with my eyes before it hits my mouth. Good desserts. Some old stanterds and some new ones. If you need a good dessert to have for the holiday this is a book for you. But first I had to try some out for my family and they were happy about that. A must hsve in your kitchen.

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    tbe caramel pie was good!

    I bookmarked six recipes in this relatively short cookbook (84 pages, according to my Nook). I haven't tried the other recipes yet, but they look good. The recipes include toffee, flan, and two versions of derby pie.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Pretty awesome!!

    I really eant to try the peanut butter pie. It sounds good and its making me hungry!!!!!!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Not bad

    A few dozen recipes, but no index and no pictures.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    SUPER-GIRL TO EVERYONE

    this book is recomended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    I guess theyre good

    I rellley diknt downlowd it and now i just did

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    kind of good

    Awwwwessssommmmme!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Great desserts

    Chocolate and desserts, great combination

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Very good!

    Love this cookbook. Recipes are great! Highly recomend

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2011

    Very good

    Love.quite a few of the recipes!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    Worth getting

    It has some great recipes in it. True, it has only a few,but the ones it has are great. The peanut butter pie is amazing! I have been making it for YEARS for Thanksgiving way before I even got this book and it is worth it just for that one. Try it, your family will love you for it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    I haven't tried any of the recipes yet but, they all sound good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Very easy

    Very easy nice recipese, great for someome who cant cook

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    Quick Free

    Perfect quick guide

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2011

    Nice

    Nice simple recipes :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2011

    It's free..

    Why would anyone complain? It's free. Just delete it if you are unsatidfied. It DOES have titles. I think it's a good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    Great F reebie

    Recepies do have titles and the names of the contributor. It's free and fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    Yum

    Just made andes mint cookies. They werebawesome. You should all be jealous. Hi veronica i kniw you ar on the phone vwith me and i just love you and i just want you o knowvhow goodbitbfeeks to dance again

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2011

    Not just desserts

    It says desserts in the title. Shouldn't the recipies be just desserts? Other than that I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2