Customer Reviews for

Christmas Dessert Decadence

Average Rating 3.5
( 169 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Nice pictures

I like to see what I am making. I eat with my eyes before it hits my mouth. Good desserts. Some old stanterds and some new ones. If you need a good dessert to have for the holiday this is a book for you. But first I had to try some out for my family and they were happy ...
I like to see what I am making. I eat with my eyes before it hits my mouth. Good desserts. Some old stanterds and some new ones. If you need a good dessert to have for the holiday this is a book for you. But first I had to try some out for my family and they were happy about that. A must hsve in your kitchen.

posted by DollyMN on October 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

I love desserts as a kid!

I am a fifth grader. I love scumious desserts. Should I get this book so I can bake a cake for my younger brothers birthday? The blurb sounds good. I will get the book.

posted by 10645794 on December 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 66 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2012

    Ok

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Love it

    lllloooovvvveeee iiiitttt

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2012

    This is a fantastic book,

    These recipes are in exspensive and taste great i dont like alot of fruits in pies or cakesespecially pineapples,just because their so juicy and wet,the rasberry upside down cake is to die for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Yummmmm

    I cant belive how good the recipies look, sound, and taste

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    To taco guy...

    Youre starting to ound like a kid in my class named ignacio. He is crazy in love with tacos.have a life you morons.
    ( by the way this book is great!!!! )

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2012

    Reminds me of home

    Just good home style recipes here, like the kind you get in a church cookbook. Looking forward to making and EATING these dishes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    I like tacos

    Tacos are awesome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Maria Millette

    Fancy stufffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Awesome desserts that can be used any time of the year! If there is a cookbook club it would be worthwhile for discussions or samples!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    I love you

    Hey for the guy who wrote all those random letters then its that guy code my friends were telling me about but i cant know because im a girl...... i am mad becuse of that XD

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2012

    Victiria millette

    Great deserts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    Hailey Marie

    It is so AAAAAAAAAAAAAWWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSOOOOOOOOOOOOOMMMMMMMMMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ps. IT IS YUMMY RESIPYS !!!!!!!!!!!!!




    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Chrismas desserts

    Yummy

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Great book

    Delicious recipes.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    #1 chocoholic

    Is there alot of chocolate in here

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great book

    Great

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Hdgg

    Tgh

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Yummy

    It was great yum

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Yumm yum yum

    This looks awsomely deliciously awsome. cant wait to get it christmas is the best and they jusnt added dessert wich makes it even better cant wait to try them.i never thought i would find the cookbook of my dreams. (Mix of a holiday and delicious desserts.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!

    Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 66 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4