Customer Reviews for

Christmas Duck Shooter

Average Rating 3.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Just Like Old Times

Reminds me of good 'ol nes days but with Christmas. Brings back so many memories. I get very caught up playing it and lose track of time. If you like Duck Shooter and old school nes game, highly recommend this.

posted by 14040922 on November 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Very one dimensional and not at all like the old console games.

Very one dimensional and not at all like the old console games. After 10 minutes game becomes unplayable due to simple algorithm used to "speed up" ducks. Spend your 0.99 elsewhere.

posted by gregln on November 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Just Like Old Times

    Reminds me of good 'ol nes days but with Christmas. Brings back so many memories. I get very caught up playing it and lose track of time. If you like Duck Shooter and old school nes game, highly recommend this.

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Great game! Art is great!

    Art is very festive! Great game play!

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Awesome!

    Very cute game that keeps me busy. Really enjoy arcade level and beating high score.

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    OMG Love this App!

    I got Duck Shooter and loved it! Now a X-mas version! Fun Xmas themes and music!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    wow!

    wow luv it!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    such a simple game yet so fun!

    recommend for all ages. a fun one that my whole family loves!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Very good

    Very fun. Just wish there was a place to see my best scores.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Any

    Great game

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Okay...that's all!

    It's okay! Not a game I'd recommend but it kills time when you're bored.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    Duck

    I love duck shooter! It brings me back to the good days .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Entertaining short term

    Fun to play for a bit but gets old quick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    Fun

    Fun, easy app to keep children busy.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    An enjoyable game

    this is an enjoyable game but nothing to draw you in and make you play for an extended period of time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Challenging

    The levels speed up so quickly, I get frustrated with it after 3 levels. It is very challenging, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    need instructions

    I guess I need a 5-year-old to show me how to play the game. I don't understand the scoring system, which way is south, why are ducks going two ways, etc. My favorite game app is Meteor Storm (free), an example of what I find easy to understand and fun to play.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Played once and deleted

    Clunky to play, repetitive, and not worth the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    very slow moving

    very slow game. the grandkids lost interest very fast. moved to slow. good thing it was free

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Aswome

    I love it ??????????^^^_^^_^_^_^_^_^_^ it a great game buy it if you want to be a man/women get itttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt now its aswome

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2