Customer Reviews for

Christmas Jars Reunion

Average Rating 4.5
( 15 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 29, 2012

    The spirit of hope

    I started giving a book to friends and family for Christmas a few years ago. I really LOVED "Christmas Jars" .
    The next year I bought "Christmas Jars Reunion " and we loved it
    as much as the first one. You won't be disappointed even for teenagers
    this writer inspires and leaves you with the spirit of hope.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    This book was incredible!!

    I'll admit I had a difficult time getting into the book but as the story went on, I couldn't put it down. The ending was so touching, I was sad when it ended. I'm ready for the next book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    Is it good ??????????

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Wonderful.

    I think that everyone should read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Magic Continues

    The Christmas Jar magic that began in Christmas Jars continues a couple years later in Christmas Jars Reunion. Everyone who has Christmas Jars in their library will want to add Christmas Jars Reunion. This very special holiday tale reminds us of the impact a small jar of change can have on a person's life. Although the main character decides to collect 1,001 full jars to hand out at Christmas she comes to realize by the end of the story that what really matters is the ONE jar that she will fill, the ONE jar that she will give, the ONE family that will be changed forever by her ONE jar. This will surely become a holiday favorite that you will reread every Christmas!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2009

    Poignant Sequel

    If you haven't read Christmas Jars, the New York Times bestselling book by Jason F. Wright, you've missed out on a classic Christmas story that will change how you view the season of giving. Its sequel, aptly titled Christmas Jars Reunion is reminiscent of the first.

    Across the country, a phenomenon has begun to unfold. Since the release of Christmas Jars, hundreds of readers have contacted author Jason Wright and shared their Christmas Jar stories, and thousands of Christmas Jars have been given away across the country. Individuals and families are setting out an empty Mason jar to be filled with spare change throughout the year. Then anonymously, the family gives away the jar around Christmas time to a person in need.

    In Christmas Jars Reunion, the story that began in Christmas Jars continues. Yet, this story stands on its own, bringing the reader once again into Hope's Jensen's remarkable life. The author includes a quote from a Christmas Jar recipient at the beginning of each chapter. One reads, "I've often wondered how a person repays kindness. I know now . . . with a Christmas Jar. As if a year full of blessings wasn't already enough, God blessed me again tonight. And tomorrow? A new jar begins. -Patricia" (CJR, 60).

    But even Hope Jensen needs to learn what the spirit of selfless giving is truly about. When Clark Maxwell re-enters her life, she must decide if she can allow him into her heart once again, and discover that loving someone might just be worth the risk.

    Hope sets the lofty goal of distributing 1,001 Christmas Jars in honor of Chuck, deceased owner of Chuck's diner. But in the process, the importance of the original Christmas Jar is lost.

    It will take a stranger, a young girl, and an interview of a lifetime to bring back the true meaning that the Christmas Jar was intended for. Christmas Jars Reunion is a story that will inspire you to look closer at your life and remind you of the significance of selfless giving.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Great sequel, easy read! Heartwarming

    What a wonderful sequel to "Christmas Jars"! I really enjoyed both. Heartwarming and even funny at times. Easy read. My 1st NOOK book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    ONE jar, ONE birth, ONE Savior!!

    I love how in the first book, Hope is recieving. Now she is giving. The goal is amazing. All that matters is, ONE jar, ONE birth, ONE Savior!! I am 12 and this book is so inspireing! I want to start a Christmas

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 9 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1