BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Christmas Letters (Blossom Street Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Excellent!!!!!!!!!

This book was very entertaining. Along with laughs and some letdowns, Mrs. Macomber puts together another great holiday book. Recommended strongly.

posted by Anonymous on December 23, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice easy fun read

Not enough meat in the romance department but pleasannt read .

posted by jjcb on September 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2007

    Wonderful!

    I LOVED this book! This is the first book I read by Macomber, and I could hardly put it down. I picked it up just because it sounded nice, but I really didn't know what to expect because I very rarely read romances. It is wonderful! I definitely recommend it. It's a wonderful, warm, cozy, hilarious Christmas romance. I suspect this may become a Christmas traditional read.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2006

    Excellent!!!!!!!!!

    This book was very entertaining. Along with laughs and some letdowns, Mrs. Macomber puts together another great holiday book. Recommended strongly.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2006

    A fun Christmas story

    I like a good romantic comedy. I also like Christmas tales, so this was easy for me to enjoy. Ms. Macomber has penned a delightful mix of humor and sentimentality with this story. Katherine and Wynn are an odd, but delightful couple.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2006

    A great Christmas Story!

    I loved this book. Macomber really knows how to write a great love story. In Christmas letters, it pulls together the Christmas Season with a great love story.The main characters, Katherine and Wynn will suprise you in this story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    I have now completed the entire Blossom Street series

    Love Debbie Macromber. When I read her books I simply transform myself to sitting in Lydia's shop drinking in all of the activities.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    Highly Recommended - This Is A Must Read!

    Once I started to read this, I couldn't put it down. Held me spelled bound until I finished it! As always, Debbie Macomber knows how to keep you in the story, just as if you where actually a part of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    A Wonderful Cozy Christmas Story!!!

    Christmas Letters by Debbie Macomber

    In Debbie's 2006 Christmas offering, we find Katherine O'Connor writing Christmas letters in a cozy cafe. She writes for people who don't have the time and makes them sound more charming and dramatic. While in the cafe, she meets the reknowned Psychologist Wynn Jeffries, who is the author of The Free Child that touts that "parents bury Santa under the sleigh." K.O., as Katherine is called, has a sister Zelda who thinks Dr. Jeffries is wonderful and raises her two identical 5 year old daughters by his book. K.O. is adamantly against everything his book proposes, even though she's not read the book as yet.

    K.O's good friend and neighbor, LaVonne, an older single woman with three male cats with human names, "sees" the future for K.O. and sets up a magnicent dinner date for the two of them. When K.O. writes LaVonne's Christmas letter to her college chums, she brings in the three elusive male cats as her suitors to make her letter sound more believable. When Wynn's hippie father "Moon Puppy" arrives for the holidays, K.O. turns the tables on LaVonne's psychic talents to bring the two together, which makes for some hilarious moments. When K.O. and Wynn babysit Zoe and Zara with the twin Yorkies Zero and Zorro, the two get a lot more then they bargain for and K.O. tries to show Wynn how wrong his child-rearing tactics are. This is such a good Christmas book and if you enjoy romantic comedies, this is for you. This is great for cuddling up in a big chair by the fire.

    Forever Friends Rating 5 Stars by Teri
    Until Next Time, See You Around The Book Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1