Customer Reviews for

Christmas Past (Entangled Ever After)

Average Rating 3.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted December 23, 2013

    A fun read about time travel during the Christmas season.  The t

    A fun read about time travel during the Christmas season.  The two characters come together despite their differences in both of their centuries.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2013

    I loved the premise of this story. Intelligent woman from one ce

    I loved the premise of this story. Intelligent woman from one century falls for understanding man from another. If there was any fault it was that Miles accepts everything a bit too easily.
    As readers of romance, we do expect a happy ending and got one. As one other review said, Sydney did seem to waffle a bit, but perhaps that was due to the length of the book more than her character. The internal conflict (waffling) would have been a bit less so (I think) if there had been more pages to work with. Just my opinion of course.
    However, all that said, this is still an extremely enjoyable, quick holiday read and I would recommend it for anyone who needs to their feet up with a cup of hot chocolate or mulled cider and gear down from the holiday madness!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2013

    I've mentioned time and time again that I'm not a big novella or

    I've mentioned time and time again that I'm not a big novella or short story fan but I'll let you in on a little secret, the ones I'm almost always guaranteed to enjoy center around the holidays. Which is why I signed up for this tour.

    I really liked this 48 page time travel Christmas romance (try saying that 10 times). I had a free half hour and was able to knock this one out quickly, and I was glad to give Susanna Fraser a try (finally) and thought that this little novella was a great introduction to her writing style.

    I love time travel romances and of course I love regency romances with dashing heroes so I really enjoyed reading Miles and Sydney's love story. I thought the way that Fraser mixed the time travel and romance bit together was very well done, especially given the length of the story and I was really impressed plus, I liked how the romance between the main characters developed.

    Overall, for a short story, this one is one of the best ones I've read and I loved the Christmas element added into the storyline. I'm a sucker for a holiday romance and this one has me not only wanting to read more Christmas love stories, but more stories by Susanna Fraser.

    I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quick, well written time travel Christmas romances between a contemporary woman and a regency hero just in time for the holidays.

    *I received a free copy of this book in exchange for my free and honest review. All thoughts and opinions expressed herein are 100% my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2013

    Sydney Dahlquist is a time traveler. The year is 1810 and she is

    Sydney Dahlquist is a time traveler. The year is 1810 and she is in Lisbon to observe Wellington's army. While she is working in the military hospital, she meets Captain Miles Griffin. They are attracted but she rebuffs him. She can not change the timeline by getting involved. Everything changes. Her transport machine will not work. She is trapped here and can never go home. What will she do? Susanna Fraser's novella is such an enjoyable read. Sydney and Miles Griffin are such a perfect romantic couple. They are a contradiction. He is the past and she the future. Their story set at Christmas time is a fun fantasy that leaves you smiling. A perfect holiday treat that you can read in one sitting.

    I received a copy of Christmas Past in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 30, 2013

    Title: Christmas Past - Entangled Ever After Author: Susanna Fra

    Title: Christmas Past - Entangled Ever After
    Author: Susanna Fraser
    Publisher: Entangled Publishing LLC/Entangled After Dark
    Published: 11-25-2013
    ISBN: 978-1-62266-388-0
    E-Book ASIN:
    Pages: 39
    Genre: Romance
    Tags: Paranormal, Time Travel, Novella


    Sydney Dahlquist has tried everything and can not repair her time ship. stuck in Lisbon. That in itself is not a problem, but the fact that it is December 20, 1810 is.She knows the protocols, had even agreed with them in theory, but now that the time came to carry them out she was wavering. As she prepares to blow up her ship and remove herself from the chance of changing history she catches sight of Captain Miles Griffin, a local, someone out of bounds to her forever.


    Not believing what he sees he asks anyway. When Sydney tries to make him think he is imagining things. When that does not work she admits that she is from the future and her machine is broken and that she is stuck in the past. When Miles asks what she plans to do she tell him that she will destroy the machine he asks her about herself? When he receives no reply he realizes she plans to destroy herself as well. He tells her he can not allow that and vows to stay with her around the clock until he can convince her not to commit suicide.


    What follows, although short is a very good story of when does duty give way to a chance at life and happiness? Can Miles convince Sydney that death is not the only option open to her? Will she listen and believe? Or will this be the last Christmas Sydney will ever celebrate? Grieving for all she has lost can she open her heart to see all she could gain? Ms. Fraser has packed quite a punch with this short novella. You will enjoy it from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2013

    Christmas Past by Susanna Fraser Sydney Dahlquist is stuck in t

    Christmas Past by Susanna Fraser

    Sydney Dahlquist is stuck in the past. Literally. Her time machine has broken and she must destroy it so as not to influence the time line. Miles Griffin has been watching Sydney and her strange habits of note taking and constant washing of her hands. He finds he is drawn to this tall beautiful mysterious woman. Since Sydney is stuck, she decides to let loose and have fun on her "last night".

    This quasi historical 44 page short story is fascinating with its history lessons in straw mattress stuffing to Sydney using an iPad. So cleverly wound together in a sappy romance. I love sappy romance!

    I received this book from the publisher.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2013

    Sydney Dahlquest is in trouble, a time traveler from the future,

    Sydney Dahlquest is in trouble, a time traveler from the future, her time machine has broken down in the year 1810. If she follows the protocol she must destroy her time machine and kill herself; however Captain Miles Griffin won’t allow her to sacrifice herself. How will she affect the future if she decides to stay?
    A very sweet short read, the hero and heroine are very likable and the questions the book poses are interesting. Fun Read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2013

    Enjoyable Time Travel Romance!!!!! Sydney Dahlquist's time mac

    Enjoyable Time Travel Romance!!!!!


    Sydney Dahlquist's time machine is broken.  Protocol demands that she blow up her machine and that she then die so as not to change anything in the future.  She has waited a week longer than she should have... hoping to be rescued.  It is Christmas Eve and she cannot wait any longer...




    Captain Miles Griffin was shocked to find the tall blonde who had caught his eye in a strange contraption in an abandoned barn.  He had followed her on a whim thinking she may have been in trouble and needing assistance.  When she told him that she was from 200 years in the future and that the contraption was a time machine, he didn't know what to believe....




    I enjoyed reading this short time travel holiday romance.  The concept was intriguing and original. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys time travel romances.




    An Enjoyable Read!




    3 1/2 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1