Customer Reviews for

A Christmas Promise (Cape Light Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 7, 2010

    Great storyline once again!

    Was right their with Jessica's every thought in this book! So wish I had a 'Sam' in my life to remind me of the Lord's love in everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2010

    LOVE IT!!!

    I have read all of these books and LOVE every single one!!!!!! They are so down to earth that you can almost picture yourself walking down the street with each of the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Great Cape Light Novel!

    Another awesome Cape Light book :) These books are great for lazy, rainy, relaxing days. When I start one I often don't put it down until I finish! I love how the authors switch from story to story to mix it up a little. Sam and Jessica are my favorite sub-plot so I was happy to see them back for this novel! Can't wait to start book 6.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2008

    Cape Light series

    I am about to start #6 in the Cape Light series. My husband bought me #1 last year for christmas and i really didn't pick it up to read until this past spring. Well, I absolutely loved it and immediately went to my local bookstore and ordered the remaining 7 books in the series !!! I forced myself to put them away as a christmas gift from my husband, again ! I could hardly wait to start in on the rest of the series. I am now starting #6 and realize only I only have 2 left after this one. It will make me very sad to read #8, knowing I will have read the last one, not knowing if there will be any more to this series of truly wonderful books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2005

    wonderful

    this series is the best ive read. i read the christmas promise in 2 days. i love the cape light series and all of the characters i can relate to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2005

    Great author !!

    I too, can hardly wait for thenext book to come out. They are such nice stories - so hard to find in todays world. Yet they hold your interest. Once I open one of his books I cannot put it down !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2005

    Best Books I ever read

    I love these books. The only problem is we have to wait a year between books and once received, I read it in a week. Now I have to wait another year for another. (I hope there's more coming). The story was good, I love the characters. I hope the next book comes out soon so I can see what happens next. Thanks Thomas and Katherine. Is there really a Cape Light?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2004

    Another Hit

    I love these books. The only problem is we have to wait a year between books and once received, it's read in a week. Now I have to wait another year for another. (I hope there's more coming). The story line was good, I love the characters. They are characters you can care for. love the religious tone to the books. It makes me stop and reflect on my own situations. The only problem with this story is that it left two of the three main story lines unresolved. I hope the next book comes out soon so I can see what happens next. Thanks Thomas and Katherine. I'd love to live in Cape Light!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2004

    Wonderful Read

    The Cape Light series is such a wonderful series to read. I absolutely love the characters. I really couldn't wait for 'A Christmas Promise' to come out and now I want more. The feeling of wanting to be a part of this beautiful town keeps me wanting more. I wish that my hometown were as wonderful as Cape Light. Actually, what a great world this would be if we were all like those who live in Cape Light. Who wouldn't want to live in a town where the love that they show is shown to all and not just to themselves? To accept others as we want to be accepted is what Jesus taught us.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1