Customer Reviews for

Christmas Shoes

Average Rating 4.5
( 128 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2008

    Sad but Outstanding!

    ¿Momma¿s meeting Jesus tonight.¿ Can you even start to imagine what it would be like if it was Christmas Eve and your mom was dying? In this outstanding book, Donna VanLiere¿s main character, Nathan, has many troubles. Nathan is an 8 year old boy whose moms life depends on his Christmas gift. Unfortunately, money is a problem for Nathan and his family, and there is no one there to help him, or is there? Robert, a successful business man, was never classified as a hero, but now, he must come to the rescue! The Christmas Shoes was an outstanding book, it kept me guessing the whole time, and I never wanted to put it down. It was almost as if I was there, going through their emotions, just as they did themselves. I highly recommend this book to anyone and everyone. It was a fantastic book, and I know that everyone would enjoy every page of it, just as I did.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2008

    Great Book

    The Christmas Shoes is a story about 2 families who's lives get changed. It's a touching story and a great movie for the whole family.I LOVED THIS BOOK

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 13, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    One of my all-time favorite Christmas stories

    Words can not describe this blessed book. Wait yes there is! WARNING: DO NOT READ WHILE DIVING. KLENEX ARE REQUIRED!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2008

    Sad but Lovey.

    When is first saw this i tought 'Great anther story about a stupid guy and a canser pastionent.' But was i wrong, this story will teach you about life and how easly it can be taken away. But also how the little things can bring joy back into your life...atleast for alittle while

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2007

    a real tear jerker

    I really enjoyed this book and cannot wait to read the rest of the stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2015

    Loved it.

    I love reading this type book @ Christmas.....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2014

    :'(

    If this book is as good as the song and the movie I cannit wait to read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Sad but Inspirational

    I truly loved this book. Well worth the read. Highly recommend to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Heartfelt

    A Christmas classic!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2013

    Cute!

    I loved it! Its kinda sad, especially when they are explaining to the eight year old, "hey your mom is dying tonight". If you have ever heard the song, then it will be really predictable, but overall it is an AWESOME book!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2013

    This is more than just a "feel good" story at Christmas time.

    This was my first story ever read of Donna VanLiere. She writes a very intertwining story that continues into two other sequels. The impact and power of a mother is felt forever (good or bad). I really enjoyed the story as each chapter would unfold another layer to why the title of the book is the Christmas Shoes. The characters were well developed and I wished I could have been a fly on the wall to see the things that happened.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    I adore this book!!!

    I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I cried many times during this book. Quick and easy read. Very b

    I cried many times during this book. Quick and easy read. Very beautifully written. A Christmas classic in my book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2012

    By annabell

    A very good book for other people thats going throw the same problem on chrismas,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Not as expected!

    I gave 3 because VanLiere had a great story buut the way it was written was not so great. There was a few moments where I had to go back on my nook to try to understand what she was talking about now? to realize that she had change the subject and I had no idea! I do not feel that I wasted my time reading this at all. I would recommended to someone who'd look beyond the mistakes and concentrate on the main story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    :)

    I first started this book when i was about eleven(im thirteen now) at my granparents house after noticing that it was based off of one of my most favorite songs of all time. But sadly in the years that i have gone back i couldnt find it and was very excited to get my nook cuz i knew they would have it so i cant wait to start reading it again. After reading some reviews i can see that it will be very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    A good read with an inspirational message.

    A heartwarming, easy-to-read story. Even though the theme is sad, a valuable lesson is learned.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Christmas Shoes

    It is a really good book i love it makes me sad though think how he lost his mother at eight is sad but it is a really good book i reccommend the movie also

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Highly Recommended Great Read--Very Inspirational

    This book serves as a reminder of what Christmas is all about. The message is a reminder of the hurting people and how a little token of kindness can make a big difference even when we don't know that they are hurting or why. I think there is probably at least one character in this book than anyone can relate to. A very sentimental story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Love it

    It sounds really sad

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 129 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7