Customer Reviews for

Christmas on 4th Street (A Fool's Gold Romance)

Average Rating 4.5
( 327 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(238)

4 Star

(69)

3 Star

(17)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

I have read all of the Fool's Gold books to date and I always fe

I have read all of the Fool's Gold books to date and I always feel like I'm coming home when I read them. Love Noelle who is so strong and has overcome so much. Gabriel is such a great guy but doesn't think he deserves love. That he will never be what Noelle is looking ...
I have read all of the Fool's Gold books to date and I always feel like I'm coming home when I read them. Love Noelle who is so strong and has overcome so much. Gabriel is such a great guy but doesn't think he deserves love. That he will never be what Noelle is looking for. She was strong enough to say what she deserved. Even if it broke her heart, she knew life was too short and that she wanted to be loved like she deserved to be loved. Always heartwarming to me that all the ladies in Fools Gold show up at the door of the person that most needs them to surround them with support (and alcohol)! We should all hope to have friends like that in our lives.

posted by kjshiff1127 on September 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This was a typical cute Fool's Gold story... Girl and guy meet,

This was a typical cute Fool's Gold story... Girl and guy meet, have a friendship/relationship, girl falls in love, guy gets scared. Guy leaves, girls friends arrive with drinks, guy realizes he screwed up, comes back and they all live happily ever after. I thought it w...
This was a typical cute Fool's Gold story... Girl and guy meet, have a friendship/relationship, girl falls in love, guy gets scared. Guy leaves, girls friends arrive with drinks, guy realizes he screwed up, comes back and they all live happily ever after. I thought it was a nice follow up to the Fool's Gold cookbook. Personally, I can't wait for the full length novels to start up again next summer.

posted by khilde101 on September 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 327 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2013

    I have read all of the Fool's Gold books to date and I always fe

    I have read all of the Fool's Gold books to date and I always feel like I'm coming home when I read them. Love Noelle who is so strong and has overcome so much. Gabriel is such a great guy but doesn't think he deserves love. That he will never be what Noelle is looking for. She was strong enough to say what she deserved. Even if it broke her heart, she knew life was too short and that she wanted to be loved like she deserved to be loved. Always heartwarming to me that all the ladies in Fools Gold show up at the door of the person that most needs them to surround them with support (and alcohol)! We should all hope to have friends like that in our lives.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Lighthearted Romance

    Christmas can be a magical time of year. At least that’s the way Noelle Perkins sees it, especially since her store – The Christmas Attic – is booming. The charming voice of narrator Tanya Eby enhances this story of family, friends, love and Christmas magic. She gives each character their own unique voice and beautifully articulates their emotions. Given a second chance at life, Noelle tackles each day with a positive outlook. She’s happy with her life just the way it is until she encounters Gabriel Boylan. The handsome Army doctor is visiting his brother in town for the holidays. Recuperating from a hand injury, Gabriel tends to look at life in a negative way. Not wanting to be around his family any more than he just has to, Gabriel goes to work for Noelle helping out in her shop. As the holiday quickly passes, the sparks fly between Noelle and Gabriel. Knowing he’s leaving soon, Noelle can’t stop falling in love with him. Meanwhile, Gabriel battles his own demons of why love would never with Noelle. CHRISTMAS ON 4TH STREET is another installment in author Susan Mallery’s Fool’s Gold Romance series, but is a standalone story. New readers/listeners to the series aren’t left in the dark by references to characters from earlier stories. This is a lighthearted Christmas story blended with romance and humor for an enchanting adventure. FTC Full Disclosure - This audio book was sent to me by the publisher in hopes I would review it. However, receiving the complimentary copy did not influence my review.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Loved, loved, loved, Nicole and Gabriel¿s story! What these two

    Loved, loved, loved, Nicole and Gabriel’s story!
    What these two people have gone through before finding each other is just so heartbreaking…
    And their journey together is not easy either, but you just have to cheer them on through their difficult moments!
    Can't wait to read more about the Fools Gold residents in upcoming books!
    Thank you for this great series Susan!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2013

    I started the Christmas early extremely early with this wonderfu

    I started the Christmas early extremely early with this wonderful trip to Fool's Gold! I loved Noelle and Gabriel's story. I had never thought of the stress a doctor like Gabriel would have treating soldiers during war.  Although Noelle had fought and conquered her own demons, she approaches life with such a positive outlook that she makes the perfect partner for Gabriel.  The chemistry is undeniable from first sight and continues right until the end.  I anxiously await the next trip to Fool's Gold as well as anywhere else Mallery intends to take me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2013

    Another cute story from Susan Mallery.Gabriel is a great guy but

    Another cute story from Susan Mallery.Gabriel is a great guy but has a lot of family problems. Noelle is a sweet girl that we know and loved in the other books, but now get her own story with love and happiness.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2013

    This was a typical cute Fool's Gold story... Girl and guy meet,

    This was a typical cute Fool's Gold story... Girl and guy meet, have a friendship/relationship, girl falls in love, guy gets scared. Guy leaves, girls friends arrive with drinks, guy realizes he screwed up, comes back and they all live happily ever after. I thought it was a nice follow up to the Fool's Gold cookbook. Personally, I can't wait for the full length novels to start up again next summer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Sky

    Hello?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2014

    Silver

    Yeah i do he mews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    Raven

    Hi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I love that Susan Mallery has come so far in her Fool's Gold ser

    I love that Susan Mallery has come so far in her Fool's Gold series and I still love each and every book! This charming and wholesome town has yet to burn me out, and I don't foresee it happening either. With Christmas on 4th Street we have to newcomers to the Foll's Gold Family. Noelle and Gabriel (apt names for Christmas :)) are simply two people who found each other at the right time. I think their journeys and trials made them tough enough to withstand the deep love and devotion they would find with one another. 

    Gabriel is a scorned man. Noelle is a hopeful woman. Together I think they make the perfect couple that could teach each other things no one else could. The great thing about their relationship is that, while the romance was lovely and I loved it, these two didn't *need* the sexual aspect of it in order to be the best of friends. Their friendship is really what did me in. That was the root of their healing and romantic relationship. 

    Overall, this is a very touching Christmas story. It's certainly up to par with the previous books in the Fool's Gold series and you can bet I will definitely be picking up the next :)

    Happy Reading!

    *ARC provided by the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Skykit and Pinekit

    The two kits peeked out from a bush,"Do you think they'll let us join, Pinekit?" Skykit squeaked to her brother. Pinekit flicked his stubby tail,"I don't know!" Skykit rolled her eyes,"Ask them, then," "No, you!" "No you!" "No! You!" Skykit was shoved into the clearing by Pinekit. She looked up,"Hello-" ~Sk&gamma & Pin&epsilon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    To goldenstar

    Then i would be flamepaw right ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Nightkit

    I end my rp!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Green eyes

    They watch quietly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    Midnightfur

    "I mean, to the cat world. I've been rping for a while now but not on any cat rps." She glances at Riverpaw. "No. I have no questions. I understand."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    ♮ BengalFrost ♮

    &#9838 She padded in, Her black-rimmed ears perked. The Bengal Tabby's banner twitched thoughtfully, frosty blue orbitals gazing gently around. "Greetings. I'm BengalFrost; I'm wondering if Medicine Cat is open?" &#9838

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    A loner

    Walks in. You can see his ribs. Help me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Sunkit to Goldenstar

    Ok. My name can be... I dont know. Im not good with names. As long as it consists of *sun* im fine with any name

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Silverswirl

    A silver she-cat pads in. "Hello? May I join" she says.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Wolf

    He exits. "No."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 327 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17