Customer Reviews for

Christy Miller Collection, Volume 1: Summer Promise, A Whisper and a Wish, Yours Forever

Average Rating 5
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted October 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Best book series for Christian Girls!!!

    This book has really changed my life! It has helped me with all the teenage girl Christian problems plus, it has helped me grow as a Christian as well. With trying to fit in with the popular crowd, this volume has showed me to just be myself and people will accept you for who you are. I also learned that you can't buy peoples attention by wearing a bunch of makeup and wear fancy clothes, God will love you for who you are and that all that matters. See if Christy will get her perfect guy with or without all the dress up stuff!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Loooove these books!!!!

    Ummm... yaaa i bought this collection late last night because i needed something to read and my freind said i just had to read the books..... and now here i am at 1:27 am the day after getting the collection and ive probably only stopped reading to eat 1 meal and use the restroom!!!! Im just starting the second book so i just read a fairly long book in less tha 24 hours!!! Anyway i obviosly highly recommend this book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Favorite series

    I love everything about these books! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2012

    I was slightly apprehensive about reading this book because it i

    I was slightly apprehensive about reading this book because it is a Christian book but after I completed it, there was nothing wrong with it. I mean the way she wrote it, the religious stuff was subtle and the main character Christy was so relate able that she could be the girl next door. All the problems she faces in this book are what any normal girl would go through.

    I would recommend reading it if you are open minded about other religions or are a Christian of any category. I would like to thank Waterbrook Multnomah Publishing Group for this book for review.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    Awesome

    I love this book!!! Christy is amazing, its hard to stop reading!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Exellent Book

    Each of the books by themselves are fantastic, but together they're spectacular. The writing is clear and well-formed, the charachtrs are realistic and relatable, and the messages are positive and uplifting. On the whole, a must-read book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Loved them!

    They were amazing and inspirational

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    LOVED IT!

    These books were so good. The entire series is just great and really inspirational. Awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2011

    Loved it!

    These books were REALLY good! I loved how real they seamed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    Feel better abOut my self

    I love it. It shows me how to be the same toward others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2011

    LOVED IT !!!!!!!

    I luved this book exspecially her faith in the lord

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2011

    Awesome.

    I love the series! Im glad there is alot of volumes, i finished the 4 volumes in a month! On to sierra jenson!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    By CD

    Love it!!!!! Lov these books all the others including the collage years. Robin needs to keep writing about Christy and Todd till both of them are elderly! It is a most read for everyobe even more so for teenage girls like me. You must get all the books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Awesome! (And yes I still say that word :-) )

    Amazing!!!!! I love Todd and Christy's relationship. They are so cute together. I normally fall for the funny sweet guy, so of course I loved Doug since the begining, but I also love Todd. He is sincere and sweet, caring and protective. Christy is so much like me is it insane. Like I could really feel her pain or passion and love. I felt like the characters, the description was amazing. Robin is such a great author! These books truly were AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Forever, as i promised

    I sat in my car staring at the darkening sky deciding whther to go home and face hell, or go to my old best friend's, Janie, house and face stupidity. I never felt noticed how stupid she could be until i actually started looking at the world. She wasnt stupid academically, but emotionally. I don't feel like dealing with over-emotional sadness today. I was surrounded by it almost all day. Janie would hug me and say how sorry she was that i lost the most important person of my life, and how she understood how hard it is because she knew how close she were. If she knew anything, she would know that Kristen and i weren't even close to hving a close relationship before she died. She wouod know that kristen and i hadn't talked in one year, other thn to ask for an occasional favor when in front of our parents. She would know that i no longer had a person in my life that i would die over losing. But no...Janie would never know this. She was too busy hooking up with my boyfriend behind my back, and ruining a very important friendship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    Really can never put these down once you start.  I started the f

    Really can never put these down once you start.  I started the first on monday, and have read them ALL by friday.  Changes your life.  Every teenage girl should read and treasure this book.  God's love seeps through the pages.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Awesome( because awesome is an awesome word)

    Wow!! These books are amazing! They are so encouraging and I feel so uplifted in the Lord. These books have really helped me as I continue in my walk with God. Thank you so much Mrs. Gunn!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Thank you!!! <3<3<3<3

    All that I can say is thank you for helping me into the boat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    Love this!!

    I love this series so much!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Hi

    Goldentail's sister was here and she loves these series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6