Customer Reviews for

Christy Miller Collection, Volume 3: True Friends, Starry Night, Seventeen Wishes

Average Rating 4.5
( 66 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(56)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2007

    Oh em gee!!

    I absolutely love this series!! It spirtitual, romantic, and intersting!! read it!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    I loved it

    My friend recomended it to me and i cant put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2012

    Life Changing

    Must read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Julia D. D. Kolar

    Well so far I have only read volume 1 and 2 but they are good books! And you all should read these SUCH good books! Because they do inspire my life to let you all know! And I hope they do to yours to!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    A Must Read for Teen Christian Girls!!!

    This amazing and inspirational story of Christy, a 16 year old girl, was a guide for me through times when I needed answers. It taught me to pray. Simply, pray. And ever since i've been reading this series, I've learned that the only one who doesn't leave you, or desert you, or gossip or any of that junk is God. These books are an amazing help, and i would verystrongly recommend them to any girls who are struggling. Come along with Christy and find out if she will get her dream...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2011

    HIGHLY RECOMENDED- Best series in the world you WONT be sorry!!!

    THIS BOOK IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!
    actually they all are you defanitly should read ALL of the series! its amazing intresting and amazing for teens and preteens! im 13 and i loveeeeeee it!! i hated to read as couple weeks ago but i read the first book in 3 days.... the second 4!! its amazing and you wont be able to put the book down!!! :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    i.love.it.

    it was so good. esp. the last book! i could not put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    By cd

    Oh my goodness! I love the books in this volume. They all kept me wanting to stay up all night long every night to finish reading them! I also am amazed as to how Christain they are. I wish there could be more exciting Christain books like these and all the other Christy Miller books. I NEED to read the books. They will be books you want everyone you know yo read! Hope this helps. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Can i just live in this book?

    My favorite series. Beautiful! I want to crawl inside this book and live it. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Best book EVER!!!!!!

    Im on the 4th volume and let me just say, its been a great expirence!!!!! Its really been a impact on my life to see a girl my age have a relationship with God like that:)
    I love how she deals with dating and guys and even if they treat her the way she want or needs to be treated she still want to have a friendship with them:)
    And she call on God even if she doeen't need help. She has talks with him like any another person and THAT i admire:)
    Overall i would recamend these book to EVERYBODY!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    So good so far

    I have only read volume 1&2 They are the greatest books so far can't wait to read the rest .....







    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    So good

    I read these books becse my friend recomended them and this is my 1st time reading them. I have spent 84% of my reading time on these books. Wow tyat is a lot even for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    AWESOME

    This book as Doug would say is AWESOME!! I really felt as if i could connect to what is happening in these peoples lives! Thanks soooooooo much for writing these books Robin Jones Gunn! Your amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    The best.

    I have read the first and second and they are great!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Love!!!!!!!

    I love this series so much! Its hard to find a good christian series for teens, but this series is it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    LOVED IT!

    I love these books. They are some of the best I've ever read and extremely awesome. The whole series is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    They're all good!

    This is a three-books-in-one volume that includes books 7, 8, and 9 of the Christy Miller series. I've given a review of each story below.
    Book 7
    True Friends
    Christy's new assignment in class is to write an essay about what makes a true friend. This gets Christy thinking about how good of friend Katie is. She becomes determined to do something special with Katie to show her how much she cares. But Katie wants to go on a ski trip, and Christy is scared of skiing! Still, Christy goes, but some of the other girls on the trip will test Christy and Katie's friendship to the breaking point. Will it survive?
    I love Christy. She is such a sweet, naive girl. Sometimes I feel bad for the way she gets treated, then sometimes I feel bad for the way she treats her friends. But that's human nature, I suppose. This is a great book for friends.
    Book 8
    Starry Night
    Christy introduces Katie to her beach friends and has a hard time when Rick flirts with Katie. Christy wonders if Katie likes Rick, after all the times Katie told Christy that Rick was no good for her. Christy makes plans to attend the Rose Parade with her beach friends, but balancing her uncle's tough questions about God, Doug's attentions, and Rick and Katie's growing affection in making for a stressful holiday.
    This book worried me. I wanted Christy to get her chance to talk things out with Rick, but things kept going wrong. And I just wanted Christy to get closure. And now I think that Rick is only interested in Katie to make Christy jealous, so I feel bad for Katie! Argh! Robin Jones Gunn does a great job at portraying realistic characters. And this book has a wonderful surprise ending for Christy!
    Book 9
    Seventeen Wishes
    When Katie suggests that she and Christy attend a week of summer camp, Christy is really looking forward to it. Until she finds out that Katie can't go and that it's not a teen camp, but one for 5th graders. And Christy is going as a counselor. From the start Christy feels in over her head with the young girls. And when they start playing matchmaker for Christy and one of the boy's counselors, Christy doesn't know what to do.
    This is a great story for anyone thinking about being a camp counselor. I totally related to Christy's feelings and experiences as a counselor.except for the guy thing. That part actually annoyed me a bit. That this guy would flirt with Christy in front of the campers. Any camp I worked at that was a no no. Counselors were there to set an example. Anyway. Christy is a smart girl, and she works it all out. This was a good one. They're all good!
    As always, I highly recommend this series for girls ages 12 and up. I wish I would have read them as a teen! I would have inhaled them and learned a ton. There are three more Christy novels that I need to go boy, and of course, then I need Christy and Todd: the College Years. So I've still got more fun to look forward to. If you are looking for a fun long-=lasting series for teen girls and haven't looked into these book, you absolutely must. They are wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Changed my life!!!!!!

    While christy learned and got closer to god, so have i. This series has given me a new understanding about love, life, and has helped me be a better teenager.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2011

    Three Cheers for Christy!

    I lov how she so strong in her walk with God. Plus the stories are funny, sad, and MANY other things.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2011

    sister landry

    i love my sister landry winter and she is in the fourth grade american christian academy. she has long brown hair ,green eyes, and freckles

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4