Customer Reviews for

Chrysanthemum

Average Rating 4.5
( 111 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

29 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever!!!

I love this book I must have read it a hundred times! It is a great book and very amusing for children.

posted by 9796466 on October 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Font size unreadable on Nook Tablet

Cute story however, the version on the Nook Tablet has such a small font size that it's practically unreadable. You cannot change the orientation of the page or the font settings. Okay for the "Read and Play" mode but NOT for the "Read Myself" mode. Disappointed.

posted by TomHamilton on January 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2007

    Chrysathemum

    The story was moust about a girl named after a flower. And all his friends laught at her, only because she had a funny name. So then it was time for music class. Suddnly all the class notice that the music teacher was named after a flower too. So all the friends of Chrysathemum didnt bother her again. You should read this book because you will learn new names that are wierd. You may understand what is the book about because, you may undrstand the spelling very much.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2005

    I LOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!

    Chrysanthemum is an awesome book! I almost read this book all the time at night! My mom reads it to me all the time at night. I love it. My favorite part is when they change their names. My favorite name was Lily of the Valley.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2013

    One of our Favorites!

    This is one of our favorite stories. Being unique is a good thing. The story is wonderful and the illustrations are terrific. This is highly recommended by our family.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Very Fun Book, I read it tons and tons of times. My favorite picture book ever!!!!!!

    This book chysanthimum w is a very good book indeed. There are 4 activities throughout the book. They include tapping on mrs. Twinkle to hear her sing, decorating the page with chysanthamums, drawing in the dirt and some fun triva on the the classes names. There are fun animations in the pictures along with sound effects in wich you can hit again to hear it again. Very fun. Narration is not annoying in my opinon.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Grreat

    I love this book its GREAT

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Perfect story for students new to school

    All of us have felt nervous about the first day of school: will the other kids like me? Will my teacher be nice? Enter Chrysanthemum, the mouse with a beautiful name picked especially for her by her loving parents. Unfortunately, the other kids at school don't think her name is so beautiful and Chrysanthemum has a crisis of identity. Oh, why can't she have a simpler name?

    Chrysanthemum is a delight for all ages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Chrysnthmum

    Chrysthmum is a awesome book.
    It's about the kids at school laugh at her because she has a loooong name.Then the muisc teacher made her feel beter because she was pregnt and she said she would name it chrysnthmum.


    By,
    Lizzle

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    Difference makes you special

    It's a sweet story that has a strong message. We love it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    My 5 year old loves it and listens to it repeatedly!

    A great story and lesson.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    Interactive

    What are some interactive features? Just wondering....

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    This Book Is Great!

    I read this book in school and loved it. This book was very touching. I loved it.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Great book!!

    I am using this book in a presentation on how to use children's books in a read aloud with middle school students.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2011

    great book of all times......dont you agree??well you will after reading this!!

    i read this as a little girl,so i was excited to share some of childhood memories with my family.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    Coolllllllllllllllllllllll

    I love it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    I love it

    I love it so much as a 13 year old

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Loved It

    We have always loved this story and nook did an excellent job bringing it to life

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Awesome!!!!!

    This book is one of my favorite books! I love it and i think everybody should read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Great learner

    I think its a great learning book because it teaches kids that its wrong to bully and how it makes people feel so your kids will love it because it teaches them not to do it and how it makes other people feel so it lets it make kids just think about their actions and how it makes other kids feel and to stop doing it if they are so im just helping anyone out there if u know if your kids are getting bullied or are bullying someone

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Such a fun book!

    This story really focuses on a young mouse being teased about her beautiful name and through the help of another teacher, becoming happy and proud of it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    My kids love it

    And I love it to

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 112 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6