Customer Reviews for

Chrysanthemum

Average Rating 4.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

25 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Best book ever!!!

I love this book I must have read it a hundred times! It is a great book and very amusing for children.

posted by 9796466 on October 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Font size unreadable on Nook Tablet

Cute story however, the version on the Nook Tablet has such a small font size that it's practically unreadable. You cannot change the orientation of the page or the font settings. Okay for the "Read and Play" mode but NOT for the "Read Myself" mode. Disappointed.

posted by TomHamilton on January 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    great book

    Even my six year old son liked this book. It a nice example on how sometimes kids can be mean and how it doesn't take much to change their minds!

    20 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    Chrysanthemum

    This book is a sweet read that kids love, while showing teaching them about being different in a simple plot. Kids grasp that Chrysanthemum only dislikes her name because of bullies and that she can do nothing to change her name. This shows the real problem lies in the bullying. Kids easily understand the moral and love the happy ending.

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2010

    A great book-

    I really enjoyed this book of a little girl who loves her name until she attends school. This book is the reality of how unkind children can be to each other and the message that you should love who you are no matter what anyone says. The illustrations in this book are adorable and it is a fun book to read over and over. I have read it to my class as well as my children and I love the message that this book sends, especially for girls. I highly recommend this book!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2011

    Great story, teaches kids early that it is O.K. to be different.

    I purchased this read and play eBook specifically for my 4 yr old grandaughter's pleasure and it fit the bill. Whenever she is with me and uses my color nook, she has a great time with this story and loves the interactive features.

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2011

    Chrysanthemum C

    Very cute book my child loved it she keeps asking me for my nook the book is very toching even to me.

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    OMG

    I have read this book alot when I was little" Its an all time favorite!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2007

    Chrysathemum

    The story was moust about a girl named after a flower. And all his friends laught at her, only because she had a funny name. So then it was time for music class. Suddnly all the class notice that the music teacher was named after a flower too. So all the friends of Chrysathemum didnt bother her again. You should read this book because you will learn new names that are wierd. You may understand what is the book about because, you may undrstand the spelling very much.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Such a fun book!

    This story really focuses on a young mouse being teased about her beautiful name and through the help of another teacher, becoming happy and proud of it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1