Customer Reviews for

Cieli di Toscana

Average Rating 5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Simply Magnificent!

    I have several of Andrea Bocelli's CDs and DVDs, and plan to purchase more. Since first seeing this wonderful performer on PBS, it has been my very great pleasure to acquire his music for frequent listening. I find it difficult to adequately describe. Mr. Bocelli's voice has not only range, but he expresses emotion so eloquently. Cieli Di Toscana happens to be one of my favorite CDs. Anyone who reads Andrea Bocelli's biography cannot help but be filled with admiration for this man who, in spite of adversity, has become so accomplished in so many areas. I do indeed recommend his performances to anyone who loves music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Words cannot say enough!!!

    This man is such an inspiration what a voice and a person... I cannot say enough about this truly magnificant person who makes me cry and smile with joy with his singing and voice and may he bring us more beautifull music to our ears........what an inspiration..... We love you Andrea

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Learning to like Opera

    I just purchased this CD today, and played it on my way home from the store. What a fantastic voice he has, and a perfect collection of music. It makes me all the more want to go and buy more opera CD's from him, and he "shows" you how to appreciate opera with his voice---he carries you away with him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Even if you don't understand the Italian language

    You will love the mood of his music and the romance of his words. Very romantica!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another Great - If Not The Best Bocelli Yet!

    No other way to describe this most beautiful and romantic piece of work but Sensational! Another masterpiece Mr. Bochelli - I will listen to it over and over again and cherish every minute of it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beyond Fabulous

    Artistic tears of joy and yearning, mezmerized!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Angel's Voice

    I have to stop listening to Andrea Bocelli in my car because I can't drive and cry at the same time! His voice is beautiful and pure. He's a gift. God Bless him! He's given me countless hours of pleasure just hearing his wonderful voice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    It's the best album ever...

    I love Andrea Bocelli, he has such a great voice and his songs are very special, they touch your heart. But especially, this album is the best in my opinion. It's the first time that I find a cd where all the songs are great. Melodramma, Resta qui, Mille Lune Mille Onde, E Sara' A Settembre, Chiara, Il Mistero Dell'Amore... they're all great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Most Prized Posession!

    Andrea Bocelli's voice will make your spirit soar with delight and inspiration. He'll connect with you on such a deep and personal level in this amazing compilation. Please believe me, I've never heard anything like this before. It's a must-buy! Buy the sheet music too if you're a pianist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    He only gets better and better!!

    I never tire of Andrea Bocelli, and now this album is at the top of the list!! He transports me back to my beloved Italy with his mellow, sensual voice, sending tears to my eyes, and lifting my soul. He is a master in his own field. This is a must-have for any true romantic. Grazie Andrea!! Bravo! Bravo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Another joyous listening experience

    His albums are worth the wait. Very soothing and a depth of emotion. He is by far my favorite. I look forward to more and in the meantime I can enjoy what I have over and over again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Experience the trance of Italian Romantic Songs

    It is as if you enter another world of beauty that exists beyond this world. It is a world of dreams.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Cieli di Toscana... Andrea Best Album

    This is for sure the best Album. All songs are really beautifull.. expecially ''Melodramma'' that everybody know and ''L'ultimo re'' (really emotional song that goes immediately to the deepest part of you heart!!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A beautiful and soothing album

    I just purchased this CD yesterday and absolutely love it. His ''Sogno'' from the last album holds a very special meaning for me, and I'm so glad that Andrea offers an equally strong and majestic selection this time. Although I have never been to Tuscany, this album evokes all the beautiful and romantic feelings that one knows of Italy. My favorites are ''E Sara'A Settembre'' (No. 3) and ''L'Incontro'' (No. 11); the poem that Andrea wrote and Bono recites really touches my heart. For those of you who are lucky enough to see him live in concert this year, you'll sure to shed a few tears; and those who aren't, like me, go purchase this album and marvel at Andrea's powerful voice and the beautifully-written lyrics. You won't regret it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    L'ultimo Re..... the more you listen it the more you love it

    ''L'ultimo Re'' (The last king) - Composed by A.Napoletano is my favourite one. This album is also great. I think one of the best Andrea's Album..... a ''Must'', an evergreen. Don't loose it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SENSATIONAL

    His best yet, sensual, romantic, and the variety of songs makes this cd a pleasure to listen to from begining to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I DO NOT UNDERSTAND ITALIAN, BUT YET THE SONGS OF THIS ALBUM DOES TOUCH THE CORE OF MY HEART

    I really do not speak nor understand italian, but i have been in love with Mr Bocheli's voice ever since i discovered 2years ago. I cannot remember how many times i have listened to the Sogno Album, then the Romanza. His voice has a way of actually making you wnat to cry even if you do not understand what he is saying. He has always been a wonderful singer, but with the latest album, he has rather outdone himself. I love every bit of it. the no 7 track--oh! my God!, what it does to me, i cannot be able to explain. the way his voice comes in to start singing, the guilters and the general mood of the songs, i feel tranported to heaven. I think everybody should listen to this album anytime they feel sad. they will surely be uplifted. It is his best so far! I love him kenny- from London

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    His best yet... and mine too.

    Have not stopped playing this CD since I received it. Every song is more beautiful than the next. A rarity to love every song on a store bought CD. I think this only happens with Bocelli CD's. The instrumentals are wonderful and truly add to the most beautiful/soothing voice ever. So beautiful I want to share. This is truly my most favorite of Bocelli CD's. I hope he never stops and am looking forward to his next release.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is worth a thousand stars

    This is my favorite album of all time...what else can I say ? To become number one for me after being out a couple of weeks says it all. Every song delicious, perfect, blissful, .... Andrea as usual is in superb voice ...filled with rich beauty , passion and a healing quality....HE does not need any selling...he just is the best!! My favorites are L'Ultimo Re and Chiara and Mille Lune and Resta Qui and and AND ...thank you Andrea Bocelli for your commitment to your talent and for making these so called POP records as well as Opera ...both are needed and deeply appreciated. This is music for heart and soul. This is music of life. Of healing. This voice makes one cry, smile, laugh and renew passion for life and is inspiration and nectar for the Spirit also. And so many feel as I do......

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful, Soothing, Passionate, Angelic !

    The power of that sublime voice and the beauty of the melodies wash over you as to almost take away your mind and you are left with an expereince of beauty and power so rich that to go into critism would just be futile.:)***smiles of Bliss *** The CD starts with the powerful and very Italian Melodrama followed by a personal favorite Mille Lune Mille Onde which then blends into wonderful song after wonderful song. Highlights for me are 'si Volto' with a guitar accompaniment and L'Incontro with the intro read by BONO which is heavenly. The last track L 'Ultimo Re ( the last King ) I have heard has become a favorite of many already...and is almost like new age meditiation music to me...so very serene and delightful.Andrea is in perfect voice and this CD is Inspiring, Wonderful, Rich, Healing, Perfect and very close to Divine :) Let go . Relax. It will touch your Heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2