Customer Reviews for

Cincuenta sombras de Grey (Fifty Shades of Grey)

Average Rating 4.5
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(57)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

Wtf...

I hate this book

posted by Anonymous on April 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Fifty Shades of Grey was so-so. It was so much like twilight in

Fifty Shades of Grey was so-so. It was so much like twilight in so many ways that it was kind of meh. There is an average girl who doesn't think she is pretty only she truly is pretty who meets a rich amazingly, handsome guy who only has eyes for her and he has a monste...
Fifty Shades of Grey was so-so. It was so much like twilight in so many ways that it was kind of meh. There is an average girl who doesn't think she is pretty only she truly is pretty who meets a rich amazingly, handsome guy who only has eyes for her and he has a monster side that she still loves and doesn't care about. Take out the vampires and werewolves and the highschool drama oh and the I am on team so and so's and you have yourself Fifty Shades of Grey. This book is an easy read you would think it was written for a 4th grader if it weren't for all the sex. "Oh my" and "oh" are used a little too often in my opinion. I felt like I should have started counting how many times they were used. Ana is very annoying a lot of the time making promises she doesn't keep and I just felt like punching her. I decided to read all the books just to cure my curiosity. The 3rd book drags until about page 81 then gets a little better. My favorite was the 2nd book was my favorite but even then it was still so-so. Book candy for sure.

posted by 10871572 on July 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Wtf...

    I hate this book

    7 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2012

    Exitante

    Ha sido uno de los pocos libros que me ha interesado,sobre temas de Sexualidad. Es una novela que te va envolviendo poco a poco hasta convertirte en la protagonista..Trabajo en una biblioteca publica y esta novela ha sido una de las mas populares de este verano sobre contenido sexual,por eso compre el libro por la tentation de porque la gente lo estaba leyendo..

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Amazing

    I am halfway thru the third book and i just started these three days ago....they are amazing!!! Yes, they can get pretty detailed, racy and explicit.....but it just makes the overall story that much better!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    INTRESTED READER

    THIS IS AN AMAZING BOOK! It had me up all night reading i couldn't put down. Two words... READ IT!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Fifty Shades of Grey was so-so. It was so much like twilight in

    Fifty Shades of Grey was so-so. It was so much like twilight in so many ways that it was kind of meh. There is an average girl who doesn't think she is pretty only she truly is pretty who meets a rich amazingly, handsome guy who only has eyes for her and he has a monster side that she still loves and doesn't care about. Take out the vampires and werewolves and the highschool drama oh and the I am on team so and so's and you have yourself Fifty Shades of Grey. This book is an easy read you would think it was written for a 4th grader if it weren't for all the sex. "Oh my" and "oh" are used a little too often in my opinion. I felt like I should have started counting how many times they were used. Ana is very annoying a lot of the time making promises she doesn't keep and I just felt like punching her. I decided to read all the books just to cure my curiosity. The 3rd book drags until about page 81 then gets a little better. My favorite was the 2nd book was my favorite but even then it was still so-so. Book candy for sure.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Muy buen libro.

    Me encanta, muy exitante, pero sobre todo un bocabulario muy bien cuidado.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Very pasionate!

    Leer este libro hizo despertar deseos que nunca pense que endria en lo mas profundo de mi ser, adoro la profesonalidad de la escritora, el detalle que uso para cada una de las escenas, esplicitas y muy penetrantes!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Buen¿sima

    Excelente! Me encanto no pude dejar de leerla. Voy a leer los otros dos libros.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Amazing

    On my second time reading them

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    Excelente

    Muy buen libro una vez lo empiezas a leer nompuedes parar

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Muy interesante la historia y la autora EL James ha creado un nu

    Muy interesante la historia y la autora EL James ha creado un nuevo genero en el romance erotico con este libro ya que ahora la gente quiere leer libros que tengan mas sensualidad y que describan en detalles las escenas de amor. Les recomiendo que lean la novela "Sexo en Paris" por Penelope de Armas que es una historia corta con una latina profesional que vive en los Estados Unidos como la protagonista. Casi no se ven latinas como personajes principales en libros y podran identificarse con ella. El libro contiene erotismo y escenas atrevidas que la llenaran de pasion. Apoyemos a nuestros escritores latinos!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Buenisimo!!!!!! En una semana he leido los tres libros dos vece

    Buenisimo!!!!!! En una semana he leido los tres libros dos veces!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    Excellent trilogy! It is not just erotic and explicit writing bu

    Excellent trilogy! It is not just erotic and explicit writing but there is a story and the story is unbelievably captivating. ALL the books are very well written and once you get started is something you do not want to put down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2015

    Anonymous

    Es una novela en que el autor hace volar la imaginacion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2014

    Feliz

    Simplemente... me encanto :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2014

    I LOVE IT.  THIS TRILOGY IS THE BEST  AWESOME STORY ABOUT LOVE A

    I LOVE IT. 
    THIS TRILOGY IS THE BEST  AWESOME STORY ABOUT LOVE AND EVERY THING ELSE  YOU KNOW WHAT IM TALKING ANOUT LOL Y REALY LOVE IT   

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Esperanto idioto

    Lol i dont speak spanish

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2013

    Omg

    READ IT!.......uggghhh it was so gooood......the ending made me really mad but it keeps going! Excited to keep on reading!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Book translation.

    The translation is not general as a International, very hard to understant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Ariba!

    Bien libro!!! Mucho gusto! 8=========D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4