Customer Reviews for

Cinderella in Cleats

Average Rating 4
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Really good!!!

I was expecting an okay book considering the price but was pleasantly surprised that i really liked it! When whitney is denied a spot on her schools football team purely due to her gender, she does something about it and not only earns respect for herself but eventuall...
I was expecting an okay book considering the price but was pleasantly surprised that i really liked it! When whitney is denied a spot on her schools football team purely due to her gender, she does something about it and not only earns respect for herself but eventually, she gets something that she has always wanted and fixes a friendship that had gone awry. Although i felt some ideas were not completely followed through with, i liked the storyline and was very happy with the outcome. I would definitely recommend this book. Grade 7 and up.

posted by SpeedreaderDN on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Great for 15 Year Olds

At only 100 pages this is a fast read. It is about a high school girl's struggle to play quarterback on the football team. Cinderella in Cleats has under-developed characters, with a very rushed ending. Perfect for most early teens.

posted by Casper_Mom_of_5 on May 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Really good!!!

    I was expecting an okay book considering the price but was pleasantly surprised that i really liked it! When whitney is denied a spot on her schools football team purely due to her gender, she does something about it and not only earns respect for herself but eventually, she gets something that she has always wanted and fixes a friendship that had gone awry. Although i felt some ideas were not completely followed through with, i liked the storyline and was very happy with the outcome. I would definitely recommend this book. Grade 7 and up.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2012

    Great for 15 Year Olds

    At only 100 pages this is a fast read. It is about a high school girl's struggle to play quarterback on the football team. Cinderella in Cleats has under-developed characters, with a very rushed ending. Perfect for most early teens.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Ok

    Story was good. I just feel she forgave Jason too fast and the ending sucked.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Not good enough

    I would have prefered to give this book 2 1/2 stars, but for obveous reasons i could not do so.

    This book was too rushed and the pace was way to slow it seemed like only a step up from the outline of the story. This book had the potential to be a lot better and more injoyable but it lacked the effort.

    I didn't hate the book, but i didn't love it or particullary like it either. The story just was not presented as its best.

    I would give this book another star if the book felt more like a final copy, if it had a better development of characters, and if it didn't say 'cinderella' in the title because well.... that part doesnt even make sense nor does it really relate to the story, other than a happy ending.

    Cinderella in cleats was way to much of a draft to be of high praise.

    I recremend this book for middle school readers. Any older and you definatly wont find this whooping 100 page story very amazing.

    Overall i was disapointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Most of the reviews said that it was not so great

    That's why I am not buying or even sampling

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    Cinderella in Cleats Review

    I bought the book... and was expecting something longer... the story line was pretty good overall but everything was kinda rushed because of how short it was. I dont really see the Cinderella story in it either, yes she does get her prince charming, but cant that happen in any princess story? Anyways i gave the book 3 stars... i wouldve done a half more but you cant put a half star on the review:) i wouldnt recommend this book for anyone older than 14 though just because of the story. Overall okay book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Hush

    You probably just changed accounts for a fresh start.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Jag ム

    Poooost.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2014

    Claire

    Her shoulders slump a bit, but she nods and walks out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Kenny

    You're still Claire.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2014

    Really good

    This book was surprisingly good, especially the ending. Definitely worth the 99 cents.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2013

    Great

    I loved the story and the romance. I was refreshing not to have it include a lot of sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Ya

    You r right it was the best book i have read so far!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!

    This is a great romantic book that is so cheap for the joy you get out of it. One of the best books ever! Although it is only around 100 pages, booo hoooo. I want more!!!!! I think this is a great book for any one!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Amazing!

    Loved the book ;however, felt it was rushed. Could have been longer.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    i loved this book and you will to if u like football and romance

    i loved this book and you will to if u like football and romance by the way touch down by the same author is the same book but different names so i wouldnt get it if i were u >

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Okay-ish

    So many spelling errors! I wished for a better ending. What happened next to Whitney. Couldve been longer or had a book 2. Overall it was okay.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2012

    Such a great books

    i highly recomend it

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 34 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2