Customer Reviews for

Circle of Friends Cookbook 25 Brownie & Bar Recipes

Average Rating 4.5
( 102 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(60)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Recommended for brownie lovers.

Brownie lovers - these are recipes you'll enjoy makin' and eatin'!

posted by 12962943 on August 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

24 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

Just ok

I am a baker always looking for new recipes to try. Disappointed that most of these recipes are from boxes. Glad was free.

posted by pastrychefjodi on June 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Recommended for brownie lovers.

    Brownie lovers - these are recipes you'll enjoy makin' and eatin'!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Good

    Is good, although has some very common recipes. Helped me cook up some things.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2012

    Good Stuff

    i really like the recipies in this book, i thought that it was going to be like every other cook book and be extreemly complicated but the recipes were easy to follow and the brownies tase really good (but they are on the sweet side).
    :)

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    You need to check it out!!!

    Made German Chocolate Brownies. It was delicious. Took it to our Quilt Guild end of season and it was quite popular. Definitely worthwhile if you want something different.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Easy recipes

    Another nice compilation of recipes by Gooseberry Patch. This is an ebook to keep on my Nook because the recipes are short and sweet. I got it for free, which made the deal even sweeter. Recipe books are always fun reads!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    r

    puiulo

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2012

    Good cookbook for chocolate lovers!

    I haven't actually tried any recipes yet but definitely plan to soon. The recipes sound delicious & look simple. It's nice to have it right on my Nook & it was free!! Can't wait to try it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    good stuff!

    great recipes. cute format.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2012

    Great for Brownie Lovers!

    This cookbook has some great sounding brownie recipes, and much more.. Can't wait to try some of them!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Great free cookbook

    I was looking for a pretty desent cookbook and then this popped up! I love this book. Its is so worth your time. The recipes are easy to understand too. But remmember thos bok has only recipes for desserts. If your loooking for a cookbook that has all didfferent kinds of rexipes then get something else. If your a lova of desserts and like to bake then this is for u.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Great Brownie Book

    Great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    Recommend

    This has a nice selection of different goodies it will come in handy for the bake sale.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Yummy!!!

    If only I cold bake better! I really enjoyed this free copy of a recipe book. All of the recipes seem easy to follow and all sound super yummy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2012

    classic

    This book has some great recipes can't wait to try them all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Great

    Especially for free. Looking forward to baking some of these!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    This book rocked

    Best cookbook eva wurd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Good recipes

    Good variety of brownie recipes to try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good, almost excellent

    Taking nothing away and its a good cookbook, though some of the recipes are more trouble than they are worth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Logan

    No.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2