Customer Reviews for

Cirque du Soleil, the Spark: Igniting the Creative Fire That Lives Within Us All

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I really liked this business management leadership title. I thin

    I really liked this business management leadership title. I think that Lyn Heward did a great job of drawing you into the story while also conveying the principles of inspiration, enthusiasm, and a sincere joy of life and your job. I loved reading about the behind the scenes parts of Cirque du Soleil. Hearing about how the performances are created and how they keep all of their employees continually motivated was great for driving my creativity and inspiring me to reach further in my career. This title is great for motivating workplace teamwork and I found 5 or 6 quotes that really touched me enough to use them as fuel for the workplace fire and to keep myself as well as my coworkers motivated. 4/5 stars. Great business read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Sparowflight TO ALL

    "Its at woods res 1-6 guys. Thats our territory. Youll see my post there okay."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2013

    Soaringhawk

    ((You havent made our warrior bio XD)) "Still, its nice. I wonder which Clan are nearby...?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    The kit

    Begins to lick the blood off.o

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Dawnwillow

    Trembles when she sees the leaf. "Brambleberry are you here? I-I need something."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    The Den

    Words are etched on a leaf. IF WORST COMES TO ABSOLUTE WORST, THE BERRIES OF DEATH ARE THERE-Bramble

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    READ ANOTHER AWESOME WARRIOR CATS STORY AT

    the cat RES ONE!! I WILL KEEP ADDING MORE PARTS WHEN YOU ARE NOT EXPECTING IT! PLESE READ! IT IS UNREAD RIGH NOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    READ ANOTHER AEWSOME STORY AT-

    'A day in the life' results 1-3!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    To Min

    Your spelling and grammar was very good. That is often a lack in most writers. Like Pride said it was a little short and details of setting, time, and characters could have been a little more. Ither than that it was wonderful~Light

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Golden Dusk: Chapter 1, a warriors fanfic

    Her dark eyes flitted around the cave. It was quiet, but that's what she was used to. Living alone came with what she would call 'benefits'. No annoying clanmates poking their noses into her private business. No leaders bossing her around. She was most thankful for the lack of toms in her life. The last one she knew left her with this, er.... untimely gift. She hauled herself over to a patch of repulsive, slimey moss. Meh, it would have to do. She cringed as the current of agony passed through her. She didn't have a medicine cat, or any cat for that matter. But she didn't need help, even if it was her first time bringing a new life into this world. A sunrise later, three bundles lay at her belly. She was proud, no doubt. They looked like her. Thank goodness too... their father was certainly not a stop-and-stare sort of tom. She looked down at the kits. She studied them, an interesting pang jabbing at her heart. The two oldest were not moving. She frowned, nudging them. They rolled over limply. They must be dead, she realized numbly. She was used to pain. Without even a second thought, she buried them under a bush. That's what living alone does: it turns you oblivious, cold, unemotional. But that was her life, the only one she wanted to know now. She padded back to the cave, seeing that the last kit was still alive. She picked it up by its scruff. The tiny kit squeaked softly, shivering against the cool autumn breeze. "It ain't too far, little 'un." She meowed, padding towards the direction she had originally come from, "i reckon you'll be fine. I was ok there... once." She hoped her kit would have a life. Maybe a life that was different from hers. A life that had a past, but also maybe, just maybe, a future. <p> ((End of Chapter 1! I hope you all liked! I would really enjoy some reviews. I love critism! Also, i hope that never mentioning the shecat's name and just referring to her as 'she' wasn't too annoying. I did it like that because most likely the kit's mother won't return after the 2nd chapter. The next chapter is in the next result! Thanks!)) ~Min

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Great read

    Would be a good book for anyone who deals with managing people plus it is just an interesting read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1