Customer Reviews for

Citadel (Troy Rising Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 16 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Fae

    NAME Faelynn Castillia Brittani Mortas AGE looks to be about 18 LOOKS strawberry blonde hair, violet eyes, willowy build. JOB mercenary FAMILY none orphaned at young age due to raids. SPECIES(dunnowhat else to call it) warlock, [half demon half human combo] (not gender specific term) (only humans can be witches and then and ONLY then is te term warlock gender specific) PERSONALITY sweet strong willed is not one to turn down a challenge. Extermely loyal to friends. Excellent judge of charecter. Goes on gut feelings rather than by the book which is to say impulsive. Loves reading and researching. Does not use her magic ti harm those who do not deserve it. Unless absolutley nessasary. I.e. battle

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    Grim

    Name:Grimournori aladora age:looks about seventeen weapons:twoo sycthes ten throwing knives and a bow with elemental arrows rank:guard and freind of siovena treats each other like brother and sister race:aladori i will explain

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 15, 2012

    worth the money

    worth the time and money

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    an exciting military science fiction thriller

    Tycoon Tyler Vernon converted the large asteroid Troy into a tremendous battle station that along with the Solar Array Pumped Laser humans was used to drive away the invading octopi-like Horvath (see Live Free or Die) from the Sol System. However, an even more dangerous threat has entered the solar system as the reptilian Rangora Empire invades with plans to occupy Earth after it has destroyed the only human ally in a deadly serpentine blitzkrieg.

    Vernon realizes quickly that the Troy battle station will be overwhelmed by this brutal enemy like the Nazis did the Maginot Line; if it falls Vernon knows no Homer will write the epic of the Citadel that saved earthlings. He proposes an offensive assault rather than a defensive line. His plan is to take the war to the heart of the Empire forcing the Rangora to divert troops to homeland defense. The Spiral Arm Wars are just beginning to heat up with the First Battle of E Eridani.

    The Troy Rising second outer space tale (see Live Free or Die) is an exciting military science fiction thriller, which starts very slow action wise yet insightful as the reader meets numerous cast members (mostly humans) who provide their viewpoint to the upcoming hostilities. Once the combat ignites, the plot soars into hyperspeed as John Ringo once again salutes American ingenuity and creative capitalists (must have been in the Asteroid Belt during the economic meltdown) climaxed with a great outer space battle.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 7, 2010

    John Ringo Continues Troy with His Usual Style

    If you haven't read Live Free or Die, the first book of the Troy series, you should go read that one first. Citadel isn't as good as Kildar (Ghost series 2nd) however the book is a great read. The book is a very good connector book between Live Free Or Die and #3 which Ringo indicates is in progress, while providing worthwhile entertainment. Any Ringo fan won't be disappointed. One last thing, the book is worth buying just to read the Eulogy, it's unbelievable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2012

    I was spell-bound from the 1st chapter to the last chapter! I ha

    I was spell-bound from the 1st chapter to the last chapter! I had read the first book," Live free or Die", so naturally I had to wait to get my hands on the next book, and now I am in the process of reading the final book,"The Hot Gate" which came out in May 2012, and it is not dissapointing me in the least,, very much the opposit, I whish he would come out with the fourth book,( if there will be a fourth in this series) becasue I am afraid I will be devestated at the end of this book, if there is no closer to it!!!
    I have read many many of John Ringo Books, and I have always finished them wanting more to read, he is so darn clever and great as a tecknical writer, with such details that explain all that you need to comprehend the storyline, without being ovrloaded with a bunch of hiperbole, to make it so boring that you would stop reading, and go look at tv comercials, just to break the monotony of it, so I dearly hope and pray that Mr Ringo will find it in his heart, for all us proud to be "John Ringo fans", to try to come up with a plot for the next book on "Vernon Tyler" and " Coxswain's Mate(now "Lieutenant") Mate Second Class Dana Parker" about what they are going to do about "after the "Rangora" surrendered" and the "Eridani System"!!!!
    In the meantime, I will find another one of his "series" to start on and be satisfied with that for the time being, but not real happy about it,, uggh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1