Customer Reviews for

City Rewind

Average Rating 2.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

46 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

Yall r stupid

Read the overview ya jackrabbits

posted by Anonymous on January 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

Stinks

This app is the worst app u can find it is only about one city not your city i had to give it one star because it made me

posted by 10686695 on December 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Yall r stupid

    Read the overview ya jackrabbits

    46 out of 68 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Stinks

    This app is the worst app u can find it is only about one city not your city i had to give it one star because it made me

    32 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2013

    k

    The overview says it only does one city and dont rate it bad because there is only one city so try reading it and maybe you wouldnt rate it bad cuz you would know what to expect

    28 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    App

    A great, fun app despite its limitation. Very fun for trivia...kids just guess their way through and see who wins. Recommend!

    P.S. If you can add more cities like New York, Boston, or others, it would be great!

    -David C.

    23 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    I don't get it

    I downloded this app to learn more about my city, not to play games about a city l never been to

    19 out of 76 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    READ

    Please read people before you get the app. It clearly states that this is for Jefferson city. So, read.

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    I hate this game!!!!!

    This game doesn't even have my city or town,so anyone who reads this,don't buy this stupid game!!!!Trust me.Do NOT get this game!!!This game will waste your money$$$$.

    12 out of 65 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Anger

    Look, it's really stupid. First of all, it only lets you see one city. Second, it insults you if you get the answer to the dern questions wrong like " Is this your first day in Jefferson City?" or " Maybe you should ask someone OLDER than you for help." Well, guess what? Im not the one who needs help from someone older. A six year old probably made this thing that Im forced to call an app. Where the heck is Jefferson City?
    ~Longbottom

    12 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    only for jefferson city residents

    I got this thinking it would be great for trips with the kids. Wrong. The questions were for the Jefferson City area and the state I don't know. Could be MO or any other state. Dissappointed

    11 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Incredibly BORING....

    If you want facts then this might be a 3 out of 5 for you. However...it's still boring considering how it operates and the not-so-intresting facts it provides.

    6 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Do not buy

    This app sould not get l star

    6 out of 30 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Agree with prev. Posters. Bad app

    I wanted to learn about MY city, or at least one of interest. I could care less about Jefferson City, the only city this app addresses.

    6 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Great!

    The only thing this game needs is more capitols to add to the game like Salem OR. and New York NY.

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Stupid

    Stupid

    4 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    What

    I totaly agree with the rev bfore mine

    4 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2013

    Great history...

    I hope you are working on many more cities across the country but around the world.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2014

    Stupid

    This game is called heroka there is no such thing app owner u besta change this app back to city rewind i was getting excited to play this then u go and change ya besra change it back

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1