Customer Reviews for

The Mortal Instruments (3 books): City of Bones; City of Ashes; City of Glass

Average Rating 4.5
( 263 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(198)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

A

This book is the cure for the comon twilight! Up with Jace, down with Edward!

posted by 10225449 on June 14, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Do not buy packaged set!

Can someone explain to me why this packaged set of the first three books is nearly thirty dollars, when individually purchased the first three ebooks are $4.99 apiece? Can we say underhanded sales scheme?

posted by Anonymous on November 3, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 198 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Lady

    I love these books. They are awsome. I praticlly beged each time one came out. I am now waiting city of lost souls and the rest were totally werth the wait. If you dont like them i wont juge you but i love them. Cassandra Clare thamk you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    The most addicting story ever

    Yea yea some people think that Harry Potter is the best series or that Twilight is but this is like a combination of both with a different twist of fantasy. Also, the the characters, the descriptive language, yet its simple. The characters are funny, serious, smart, and nice everything about it is good. Its highly recomended, but not to kids younger than 10 because it have some adult language in it. So enjoy all the books and the 5th one is coming out soon.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Best series ever

    Seriously the best series to read. THIS IS COMING FROM A DIEHARD TWILIGHT FAN? Please read this series!!! It will have you laughing hysterically, loving every page, and yelling "WHATTT!!!!!" All at the same time. Casandra clare did an amazing job with writing this series and i cant wait until the next one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    City of bones

    Best book i ever read!!!!!!! :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great read

    Awesome series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    Loved it!!

    A must read series!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Price

    One has all four books the other has 3:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    Soo great

    Couldmt put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Wow!

    This was a great read and it drew me in from the start!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    great!!!

    these four books are some of the best ive read, i cannot wait for the next two and i will certainly see the movie that they are making and preach to my buddes evrything thats wrong with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    I LOVE THIS SERIES!!!!

    I swear my teacher caught me all the time with this serise its sexy, romatic, and exciting. I hope she doesnt stop writing this serise ever!!!!!! The other serise that see wrote i forget whats it called! Grrrrrrrrr.... well any ways thats really good to. If you havent read this or are not going to read this it your lose!!!!!!!!!!!! SO READ IT!!!!!!!!! ( and if i could i would makes rhis book 10 stars)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2011

    LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

    This series is AWESOME!!
    The story was just amazing!!
    I couldn't put the book down, I just had to keep going even if I
    was really tired!!
    This is a MUST READ!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!

    amazing books! they take your mind on a jouney that. cant stop even when u are done reading the books. it isnt like anything that i havent read before.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i recently found out there was a 4th book in this series and i cannot wait. these books are a must-read!!!!! When you get in to these books you will never be able to put them down. you get so involved and attached to the charactersand I truly cannot wait to find out what happens. An amazing series from start to finish!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    Couldn't put this down!!! Excellent!!

    I loved these books!! If you love getting lost in a story so much that you cannot put it down, these are it!! I read the entire series straight through for 4 days!! I am looking forward to more from Cassandra Clare... she is definitely one of my new favorite writers!! I cannot wait for the remaining books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    Recommend for quick, fun reading

    Literally just finished reading the series. The beginning was a bit slow, but quickly became quite the page-turner. Found out there is a 4th in the series - eagerly anticipating it. =)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 19, 2011

    BEST SERIES EVER !!!!!!!!! 10 stars :)

    these books are my favorite top 5 !! the book keeps you turning pages and wanting to read more but don't want to finish the book.i was so happy at the end of the 3rd one :) :) these books i would recommend to anybody!!! they are truly amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    A MUST READ SERIES!!!

    i am always into books, but this series (only the 3)that my mother bought me for my b-day. it was awesome! i couldn't stop reading it! i just found out there was a 4th book, i was really happy... so you have to read this series. if your a romantic kind of gory book... i am going to go get the 4th book asap! this book deserves 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 198 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 10