Customer Reviews for

City of Orphans

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Awsome

    If your a slow reader its okay there aren't really big words just purpusly miss spelled words and slang so you can capture ya now like how real people talk every day .I recomend this book for ages 10+.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I've never read anything as good as city of orphans!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Great!!!!!

    I love this book! It was a little slow in the beging but it got better as it went on.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2013

    Great

    I think the book was wonderful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Marisa January 27, 2013

    This book is the best book ever! Its so sad when actually I won't tell you because who ever didn't read it I will tell them the two best parts. You guys get this book. This is the best book in exsistints! Read it, read it, read this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2012

    City of Orphans awesomeness

    I love City of Orphans!!!!! It's one of Avi's best works!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Should i?

    Hey im eleven and a slow reader... i can handle biolence language and all that stuff... shiuld i read this?

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    What happened to Agnes?

    WRITE BACK

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2012

    This is one of the best books i have ever read

    Once you read it, you can't stop. I am a slow reader,and i read it nonstop in less than a day. I suggest this book to anyone who can deal with violence,because it has a great mural.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Best book i've ever read!!

    Exelent!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Avi is the best!

    This looks like a great book! Avi is my fav author

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    best book I have ever read in my whole life!!!!

    best book I have ever read in my whole life!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    City of orphans review byE.B

    City of orphans is an fantastic tale of Willa and Maks. Maks is an newsie and he gets kind of beet up by bruno but willa saves him but you have to read more to gind out!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

     

     

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    AMAZING

    Im reading this book at my school its amazing so far


    Cami:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2013

    AWESOME

    I am reading this at school but we have a 4 week Christmas break and.... I forgot it at school so I am going to get it!!!!!!!!!!!
    I recomend this bookI am in 4th grade and I am 9 so it is a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    Best book yet!

    I have read some of AVI's books but this one is the best! So voilent,epic, and awesome!lf you are okey with bleading noses- read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Love it so much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Very good book.

    This is a book about a girl who lives in the streets. Then one day she saves a boy from a gang.( read the book to find out how). Later he invites her to come live with his family. A very good book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2