Customer Reviews for

Claimed (Witches of Santa Anna #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 240 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(86)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(27)

1 Star

(35)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

lydia biesinger

the book was great. but i thought it was waaaayyyy to short!

posted by Anonymous on February 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

Novella

I'm getting tired of not knowing how many pages there are before I spend money on it. I thought the story could have been made into at least 200 pages. I have corrected high school essays that were longer.

posted by wyrdtynker on February 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 243 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted February 8, 2011

    Novella

    I'm getting tired of not knowing how many pages there are before I spend money on it. I thought the story could have been made into at least 200 pages. I have corrected high school essays that were longer.

    18 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Novella is right, it's only 38 pages.

    I don't know if my dollar was well spent on such a tiny portion of a story.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Editing mistakes

    There were soooo many spelling, grammer, and overlooked mistakes that i saw and i barely even started the book! And its also not a book... theres around only 35 pages. I hope this helps!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    lydia biesinger

    the book was great. but i thought it was waaaayyyy to short!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    bring on the series!

    with more pages please, what is with the mini novels. this book is worth reading if the rest of the series is coming soon. sooo wish it was a full novel or two.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2011

    its a series!

    to the idiots writting reviews that its short with no ending there is a reason why it says #1 after the title its because #2 follows it, dee dah dee

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    Short but good

    Short but I figured it would be (FYI: if a book is under $2, it's most likely REALLY short...)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Dang

    I read that post from febuary eighth abbout the length of the book but bouht it anyways. I didnt think it wud b 36 frickin pages tho!!! I hav samples longer than this!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2011

    Great!!!

    The book sucked me in and I just couldn't stop reading!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Amanda

    I loved it cant wait to read the second one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Charmied

    It is such a stupid story and i only read the sample

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Horrible

    Hoerilbdjfizddjfj

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Save the effort!

    If you feel the need to waste your time-- go on a head!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Claimed Book 1

    Great & quick read. Only 35 pages, so i recommend purchasing the books in a bundle if possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    Good

    This book was really good! Its best though if you buy the seasons one and two pack. Saves you a lot of money and if you read every book together it seems like a bigger novel and not random books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Wish it was longer

    I loved the story line but it was too short for me but if you like short books than i suggest this one. :))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Short but sweet

    I loved how it switches from natalia to cam. God series so far look foward to reading the other books.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Very good,but really short.

    I really liked this book but it was really short only 32 pages long but worth the dollar.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book!

    Saw this book and just had to read it.. Even if it was short it was still really good. And too the people that say its short it's suppose to be thats why there's a second book plus more and it was only a dollar. I mean come on we all have at least one dollar to spend if were on this site. so stop complaning. I Highly recommend this book!!! :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Short but good

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 243 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13