Customer Reviews for

Claimed

Average Rating 4.5
( 73 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Second book in an exciting series!

4.5 Stars Amazing new take on vampires, Ms. Zanetti's vampires are innovative and exciting! Emma Paulsen has been on the run for weeks. She is trying to escape the Kurjans and now also the Vampires. During her work as a geneticist she discovers that she isn't researchin...
4.5 Stars Amazing new take on vampires, Ms. Zanetti's vampires are innovative and exciting! Emma Paulsen has been on the run for weeks. She is trying to escape the Kurjans and now also the Vampires. During her work as a geneticist she discovers that she isn't researching a cure for cancer but something more sinister. Grabbing her research and running is her only option. A race of evil beings called Kurjans are hunting her down for more than her research though. While on the run she discovers another race of beings, the Vampires, enemies of the Kurjans. Unknown to her, one particular vampire wants more than the stolen research; he wants her as his mate. For several centuries Dage Kayrs has dreamed of his mate; her face, her body, her warm embrace. Now he knows she is out there and he is determined to find her. Not only to save her from the Kurjans, but to save himself. As King of the Realm he needs her to complete him. He knows she will be a hard woman to claim, but he is determined to have her anyways. This is the second book in Ms. Zanetti's exciting new series. Her universe of vampires is refreshing and exhilarating. These are probably the most human vampires I have read about. While they have elements of some of my favorite vampires, they are in a class all their own. Both the Vampires and the Kurjans can only be male, so they have to look outside their race to find mates, but only certain females will work. They need females with physic abilities. The Kurjans have developed a virus that attacks the mates of the Vampires. Emma is in a race to find a cure to save both her sister and her unborn nephew. This series has a strong undercurrent of adventure, almost overshadowing the romance. The medical lingo and background does not take away from the general story, but enhances it. Ms. Zanetti has developed an engaging and exciting new world. The males in this series are a hard group to love. They are extremely alpha and exasperating at times. Their raw masculinity and power draw you in and holds on tight. Luckily the heroines are just as strong and know how to bring these big brutes to their knees. If you are looking for a new adventure in the paranormal world, look no further then this new series. Fated and Claimed both have heart pounding action and sizzling chemistry, what more can you ask for!

posted by TSteiner on October 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Book 2 in a series

Rebecca Zanetti introduced the world of her Dark Protector series in book one, Fated. I did not read that book and it was detrimental to my enjoyment of Claimed, which is book two in the series. I was confused from page one because the story begins in the middle of an a...
Rebecca Zanetti introduced the world of her Dark Protector series in book one, Fated. I did not read that book and it was detrimental to my enjoyment of Claimed, which is book two in the series. I was confused from page one because the story begins in the middle of an action scene that I’m assuming began toward the end of book one.

I eventually caught up with the action, but I never really connected with the heroine, Emma. There is a reason for that. Emma has been dreaming of her death for years. She wants to avoid it and works hard to combat her future relationship with Dage in hopes of preventing her predestined future from occurring. Her behavior was nerve-wracking and irritating and killed the compassion I had for her.

Dage, Emma’s hero, is the ultimate alpha vampire. He is all about protecting his woman and God help any being who gets in his way. Dage also has the welfare of the Realm to consider. (Consider him as king of the good vampires.) Every one of his actions is calculated, but he cannot calculate everything—like the love and sexual attraction he feels for his mate. The woman he’s been waiting for over 300 years.

There are several things taking place in Claimed. It’s first and foremost a love story. People who read the first book will be pleased to know it includes an update on the romance introduced in Fated. It also continues an overall story arc involving Emma’s niece and book one’s daughter. Most interesting is the blistering sex. Whew, it’s good stuff.

Claimed is extremely erotic. It is a continuation of a plot introduced in the book Fated and leaves several plot lines open to be explored in future books. A novella, Tempted, will be released in March 2012, and book three, Hunted, will be released in May 2012. According to Zanetti’s website there are five full length novels and one short story scheduled for the series.

posted by ScooperSpeaks on January 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 8, 2011

    Second book in an exciting series!

    4.5 Stars Amazing new take on vampires, Ms. Zanetti's vampires are innovative and exciting! Emma Paulsen has been on the run for weeks. She is trying to escape the Kurjans and now also the Vampires. During her work as a geneticist she discovers that she isn't researching a cure for cancer but something more sinister. Grabbing her research and running is her only option. A race of evil beings called Kurjans are hunting her down for more than her research though. While on the run she discovers another race of beings, the Vampires, enemies of the Kurjans. Unknown to her, one particular vampire wants more than the stolen research; he wants her as his mate. For several centuries Dage Kayrs has dreamed of his mate; her face, her body, her warm embrace. Now he knows she is out there and he is determined to find her. Not only to save her from the Kurjans, but to save himself. As King of the Realm he needs her to complete him. He knows she will be a hard woman to claim, but he is determined to have her anyways. This is the second book in Ms. Zanetti's exciting new series. Her universe of vampires is refreshing and exhilarating. These are probably the most human vampires I have read about. While they have elements of some of my favorite vampires, they are in a class all their own. Both the Vampires and the Kurjans can only be male, so they have to look outside their race to find mates, but only certain females will work. They need females with physic abilities. The Kurjans have developed a virus that attacks the mates of the Vampires. Emma is in a race to find a cure to save both her sister and her unborn nephew. This series has a strong undercurrent of adventure, almost overshadowing the romance. The medical lingo and background does not take away from the general story, but enhances it. Ms. Zanetti has developed an engaging and exciting new world. The males in this series are a hard group to love. They are extremely alpha and exasperating at times. Their raw masculinity and power draw you in and holds on tight. Luckily the heroines are just as strong and know how to bring these big brutes to their knees. If you are looking for a new adventure in the paranormal world, look no further then this new series. Fated and Claimed both have heart pounding action and sizzling chemistry, what more can you ask for!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    I loved this book. very well written. Finished it very quickly

    I loved this book. very well written. Finished it very quickly

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    AMAZING Dage Kayrs, King of the Realm has been dreaming of his


    AMAZING

    Dage Kayrs, King of the Realm has been dreaming of his mate for 200 years. He never knew who she was until his brother Talen found his mate, Cara. It was then that Dage discovered Cara's older sister Emma is the woman he's been dreaming of.

    Emma Paulson has visions while she dreams. She has been dreaming of Dage for years and is already in love with him from the visions she'd had of him in his past. She's gotten to know a lot about the King of the Realm but she is determined to keep her distance from him because Emma had a vision of her death and she knows her death would destroy Dage if they were to become mated. But Dage, like all the Kayrs brothers does not like the word no and is determined to claim Emma as his.

    When Claimed begins, Emma is on the run from the Kurjan's and was just captured by them. While traveling on a helicopter, Dage traces in and rescues Emma and takes her back to the Kayrs compound. Dage is determined to claim Emma and mark her as his and Emma is just as determined to never let that happen. But Dage and Emma both have their hands full. The virus that the Kurjans created has now infected Cara and a few others and Emma needs to find a cure fast. The virus undoes the mating process. It will remove the mark and the bond of the mates and then turn the female human again. And with Cara being pregnant, being human again means losing the baby because a human female cannot carry a vampire baby.

    We also see a lot of Janie and Zane. Let me just say I LOVE Janie and Zane and I am DYING for them to get their book. For a 4 year old, Janie is much wiser than her age and has incredible abilities which we get to see more of in this book. We also learn that Janie's birth has been prophesied and she has a big destiny to fulfill and Zane is also part of that destiny. :-) Can't wait to read more about them.

    After certain events in Claimed and at the conclusion of this book, Connlan Kayrs has decided to go to Ireland to claim his mate and protect her. The events that happened in Claimed, lead up to the start of their book, HUNTED, which will be released April 24, 2012. Conn's Mate, Moira is a very powerful witch from Ireland and she is determined to remove Conn's mark. Conn is going to have his hands full with Moira and I can't wait to read their story .

    I fell in love with the Dark Protectors series when "Fated" was released in 2011. The Kayrs brothers are dominant Alphas to their core and being the Royal Family just makes it worse. They are not used to being told no and it's funny to see them trying to control their strong independent mates who hate to be controlled. I highly recommend this series. You can read the books as a standalone but I do recommend reading from the beginning of the series because you don't want to miss out on any of the yummy Kayrs brothers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    Loved!

    As soon as one booknis done in the series I am already purchasing the next!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Book 2 in a series

    Rebecca Zanetti introduced the world of her Dark Protector series in book one, Fated. I did not read that book and it was detrimental to my enjoyment of Claimed, which is book two in the series. I was confused from page one because the story begins in the middle of an action scene that I’m assuming began toward the end of book one.

    I eventually caught up with the action, but I never really connected with the heroine, Emma. There is a reason for that. Emma has been dreaming of her death for years. She wants to avoid it and works hard to combat her future relationship with Dage in hopes of preventing her predestined future from occurring. Her behavior was nerve-wracking and irritating and killed the compassion I had for her.

    Dage, Emma’s hero, is the ultimate alpha vampire. He is all about protecting his woman and God help any being who gets in his way. Dage also has the welfare of the Realm to consider. (Consider him as king of the good vampires.) Every one of his actions is calculated, but he cannot calculate everything—like the love and sexual attraction he feels for his mate. The woman he’s been waiting for over 300 years.

    There are several things taking place in Claimed. It’s first and foremost a love story. People who read the first book will be pleased to know it includes an update on the romance introduced in Fated. It also continues an overall story arc involving Emma’s niece and book one’s daughter. Most interesting is the blistering sex. Whew, it’s good stuff.

    Claimed is extremely erotic. It is a continuation of a plot introduced in the book Fated and leaves several plot lines open to be explored in future books. A novella, Tempted, will be released in March 2012, and book three, Hunted, will be released in May 2012. According to Zanetti’s website there are five full length novels and one short story scheduled for the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Zanetti has done it again. I Loved this book! Riveting from the beginning & just kept on getting better! You Will Not Be Disappointed!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2011

    Excellent!

    Emma Paulsen is a genetic scientist, a seer of the future, and a possessor of the 3 Bs ¿ brains, beauty and bravery. She¿s more than a match for Dage Kayrs, King of the Realm, 300+-yr-old vampire and wielder of several known (visions, teleportation, controller of the elements) and unknown powers. This story picks up where Fated left off. Emma has been kidnapped by the Kurjans and is on her way to be forced to mate with their new leader. Dage has no intention of letting that happen because Emma is his destined mate and Queen to his King. As she¿s trying to figure out a way to escape a Black Hawk helicopter he tracks her down, rescues her and takes her back with him. Being a vampire with special powers sure comes in handy. A lab is acquired for her and Dage¿s brother, Kane, to do research to counteract some nasty viruses the evil Kurjans have spent the last hundred years developing. Several of their people are infected and it¿s a race against time while they try to find a cure, find the spy in their midst and fight the Kurjans. Plus, avert a possible war with the Demons. And a possible war with the Irish Coven when Conn, Dage¿s brother, goes to Ireland to claim his mate. Just another day in the life of the King of the Realm. The Kayrs brothers are definitely HOT, their mates are no simpering misses, the action is fast-paced, the characters well-formed, the love scenes smokin¿, the fight scenes action-packed without being overly long and tedious (as some tend to be) and the mystery is compelling.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Readers will enjoy the romantic urban fantasy

    Geneticist Emma Paulsen has always protected her empath sister plant physiologist Dr. Cara Paulsen and her four years old niece child Janie. However, Emma lost that role to vampire warrior Talen Kayrs (see Fated) though she still seeks a cure to save her infected sibling and unborn nephew.

    Talen's brother Dage, King of the Realm, wants Emma as his mate. He has waited centuries for her and has no patience when she rejects his mark. To her chagrin, Emma is attracted to the ultimate chauvinist, but rejects his bossy attitude. Meanwhile the enemies of the vampires,, the Kurjans, wants her research and are willing to kill the innocent to obtain it.

    Although Dage's bullying abuse adds realism as he is not a sensual vampire but instead someone used to getting his way, readers will dislike him. Still the story line is action-packed and the sex scenes heated as Dage's only success with Emma resides in the bedroom. Readers will enjoy the romantic urban fantasy but outside of the mark subplot, no major threads are climaxed.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    3.5 Stars In this second installment of the Dark Protectors ser

    3.5 Stars

    In this second installment of the Dark Protectors series, The Realm is at war with the Kurjans who have developed a virus to create a slave race of immortal werewolves by infecting shifters. But during their evil experimentation with the virus, the Kurjans also discovered that infecting a vampire's mate would reverse the mating bond, restoring a woman back to human form so she could be forcibly mated by a Kurjan.

    As the story begins, geneticist Emma Paulsen, who'd been abducted by the Kurjans towards the end of book one, is being delivered, via helicopter, to Franco, the current Kurjan leader who wants her for her psychic abilities ... and as a mate. When, mid-flight, Dage Kayrs—King of The Realm—teleports on board and whisks her away to safety.

    Haunted by dreams of Emma for more than two hundred years and waiting centuries to find her, Dage is determined that his future Queen wear his mark—sooner rather than later. Emma's had visions of Dage for years, just as she's had visions of her own future ... and death. And knowing that it will destroy him should they become mated, she's equally determined to keep her distance. 

    When a traitor within The Realm, with access to the virus threatening them all, manages to infect Cara, Emma finds herself in a race against time to save her sister's life and that of her unborn child. But she soon discovers that she's going to need more than science to cure those who've been infected. Enter Conn's mate, Moira—the seventh sister of the seventh sister and one very powerful witch. One who's destined to become a member of the Council Nine.  And one who may hold the key to curing the virus.

    Claimed seamlessly follows were book one left off, focusing on the relationship between Dr. Emma Paulsen and the eldest Kayrs brother, Dage. Together, they burn up the pages with their passionate battle of wills, both sparring for control of their relationship, which is a vast improvement over the dynamic between Talen and Cara in Fated. Ironically, I actually grew to like Talen in this story. 

    Still, there were moments when I wanted to smack Dage, and his neanderthal ways, upside the head while shaking some sense into Emma, and her runaway libido. I also had a serious problem—much like with Talen in Fated—with Dage's use of sex as punishment and to manipulate Emma into giving in to his demands. Regardless of the Kayrs brothers and their caveman mentalities, the overall plot of the series has me hooked.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Another enjoyable book in this action packed series that has bec

    Another enjoyable book in this action packed series that has become a guilty pleasure for me.  Why guilty?  Because at times I can hear my inner feminist screaming in the back of my mind that these characters are awful examples for women’s rights.  I should not be reading this, the lessons it teaches about how to treat women are all wrong.  Wrong.  I would never tolerate or associate with men that really behaved like the ones in this book.  The women are just as bad, not making a stand against the men at all, or they do and then cave with out any fight at all.  They also use sex as a weapon in the book to manipulate and get what they want.  All really bad examples of how to interact with other people we love and respect.  The characters themselves know their behavior is wrong and that it should not be tolerated, but then confess that the men are not going to change.  They have a caveman like approach to relationships and the women just need to get used to it.  Really, really awful if you think to deeply about it.  I also realize that this is a common complaint about the types of books that I read, and maybe romance books in general.  This series just seems to be a stronger example of the stereo types in this genre than others I’ve read.




    So why am I reading the series, and I am going to be reading them all. Because I have decided to not think to deeply about it.  It is still a fun sexy read.  Like the women in the book I’m choosing to overlook a lot of bad behavior.  After all it is just fiction, and there is something that can be learned from a bad example as well as a good one.  The story isn’t all bad examples though.  We do see a group of brothers that are there for each other and defend them and their mates to the end, the support of friends and family in this series is remarkable.  They are also very accepting of each other and the different species in this world, despite the fact that they are going to war.  They all are working together towards a greater good, after they find peace I hope they continue to work together to bring the men out of the stone age.  There is also real love in the relationships.  It happens quickly, but that is a common theme in paranormal books, but once the men fall for or are mated to these women they do cherish them and would give up their lives to protect them.  They become complete once they find their mates.  Yes, codependency is rampant in this world…




    Sometimes we just need to escape, and that is what this series does really well.  We get a serious situation with plenty of drama and some fierce alpha men along with a steamy romance.  It fills that inner desire to be swept off our feet and to become something so precious to someone that they go to any end to posses and protect you.  After all don’t we all want to be the center of someone’s universe?  Don’t we all want love?  Granted in a much healthier way, but in a book the type of relationships this series is portraying is fine, in real life all of these characters should be in counseling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2014

    Dr. Emma Paulsen, a brillant geneticist, is used to running to p

    Dr. Emma Paulsen, a brillant geneticist, is used to running to protect her family from danger. Emma has for years from visions of the future that included silver eyed man and explosions leading to her death. Kurjans want the mates of Vampires for themselves creating a virus and catalyst to ensure this completely. Dage Kayr is King of the Realm, has been waiting three centuries for his mate and isn't going to let her stubborn ways get in the way of their true happiness. There is a traitor amongst them no telling what information has been traded. Emma and Kane are feverishly working on a way to stop the virus and catalyst with little success so far. Conn's mate Moira, a powerful witch, made hold the key to curing the virus and stopping the catalyst too. Dage is trying to hold the kingdom together but lately he cares little for diplomacy or politics. He'd much rather spend time with his mate. Is there a cure for the virus and catalyst? Will Kurjans be stopped? Who is the traitor? Will Emma admit she loves Dage? Can Moira help? Your answers await you in Claimed.




    This series is just beginning to heat up in it's war with Kurjans. Dage's need for Emma is all about balance. Both have visions of the future but neither is willing to share their information with the other one. Hints as to what prophecy is beginning to show through the story arc. Looking forward to the next book in the series.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2014

    Just keeps getting better!  If other readers out there are anyt

    Just keeps getting better! 

    If other readers out there are anything like me, you always want to see the self- sacrificing, “don’t f**k with me, I am the leader here”, King of the Realm, taken to his knees by a sassy, “don’t tell me what to do, or I’ll kick your butt”, woman!
    NO....oh well, I do! 
    And this story is all that and a whole lot more! While the war is heating up and mates are at risk, the ruler and oldest Kayrs brother will be blindsided by the one thing he can’t control – fate!
    Hold onto your seats, it’s gonna be a bumpy ride; but a whole lot of delicious Vampire male may just make submitting worth it! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    Since I¿m starting to sound like a broken record concerning Rebe

    Since I’m starting to sound like a broken record concerning Rebecca Zanetti’s Dark Protectors series, I’ll most likely make this my last review and just rate the rest as I read them. CLAIMED is my favorite in the series so far. I loved Emma, and Dage is a hero to die for. Ms. Zanetti’s witty dialogue and sense of humor between the characters makes the book a fun, exciting read.

    What I truly admire about Ms. Zanetti’s style is that she introduces secondary characters gradually, but integrates them in such a way that by the next book, I’m eager to read more about these well fleshed out personalities. That’s talent, and what a great way to hook the reader on the next book…like me!

    CLAIMED, just another great book by a great author.

    Focused. Strong. True.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2013

    Since I'm starting to sound like a broken record concerning Rebe

    Since I'm starting to sound like a broken record concerning Rebecca Zanetti’s Dark Protectors series, I’ll most likely make this my last review and just rate the rest as I read them. CLAIMED is my favorite in the series so far. I loved Emma, and Dage is a hero to die for. Ms. Zanetti’s witty dialogue and sense of humor between the characters makes the book a fun, exciting read.

    What I truly admire about Ms. Zanetti’s style is that she introduces secondary characters gradually, but integrates them in such a way that by the next book, I’m eager to read more about these well fleshed out personalities. That’s talent, and what a great way to hook the reader on the next book…like me!

    CLAIMED, just another great book by a great author.

    Focused. Strong. True.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2013

    Truely am enjoying this series and highly recommend it to all wh

    Truely am enjoying this series and highly recommend it to all who enjoy paranormal romances that include mystery and adventure. Can't put them down, just bought the next 3 books in the series.I recommend reading them in order due to the developing back story. Fated, Claimed, Tempted, Hunted, Consumed, Provoked, Twisted and Shadowed are all available now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Emma's story

    Good story...Emma is strong as is Dage, who is an Alpha male.Yes, he is over bearing and arrogant, but he also loves deeply and protects those he loves. Emma is more than his match. And Janie is still the puzzle piece that keeps you wanting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2013

    Dawne

    Well it started off good, Emma was not about to be broken, but that didn't last long. I don't understand why this author finds it necessary to have demanding unwavering men in her books. Each book the man demands OR forces "his" woman into submission, and in the end she just jumps rope and goes along with it. It makes me want to throw up the way these women of the 21st century just go along with being forced to do as the man wants. I really thought after reading the preview that we had a woman who stood up for herself, but almost immediately she was following "His Rules". I guess the book was ok if you like demanding, overbearing men.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Loved,Loved,Loved this series

    What great characters and wow!!the push and pull between the King and Queen. A great new slant on vampires and the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    Hot series

    Intrigue,vampire/shifter hot Alpha males, and strong women. Very entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Another great book!

    Can't get enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4