BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Claiming Her Warriors

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted February 4, 2014

    Title: Claiming Her Warriors Author: Savannah Stuart Publisher:

    Title: Claiming Her Warriors
    Author: Savannah Stuart
    Publisher: Savannah Stuart
    Published: 7-21-2013
    ISBN: 978-09688-1-719-3
    E-Book ASIN: B00E357D6W
    Pages: 82
    Genre: Romance
    Tags: Fantasy, Science Fiction
    Sensual Level:
    Overall Rating:


    Brianna had come to Lumineta over twelve moon cycles prior. She and other women had been rescued from their blue planet, dying from the wounds of war and disease, by Aeron and his warriors had saved her and brought her and the other women to his planet. They had had only one night together when Brianna rejected a mating with Aeron and his brother Hauk. Afraid of the custom of Aeron's people of the females taking two mates. Brianna had walked away, but when her friend Saroya told her Aeron had been injured she knew she could not walk away. She had to make a relationship between the three of them work.

    When she finally agreed to see where a relationship between the three would go Aeron begins to show signs of jealousy and she again walks away telling him to call her when he decides what he really wants. On the way home from Aeron's and Hauk's place she is attacked by someone from the shadows near her home. When Aeron and Hauk find out they bring her to their home to keep her safe. They then plan how to catch the fool who tried to harm their mate. With virtually no clues to follow the danger to Brianna grows as does the sexual tension between Brianna, Aeron and Hauk. Will a shadow keep the three from finding the happiness they deserve or will Hauk and Aeron's hearts break again at the loss of another mate.


    Although set on another world and no definite origin of earth given I imagine we failed to heed the warning signs or learn from our past mistakes to the point that earth has become inhospitable to mankind. I can also imagine going to another world and looking at the peace and beauty and embracing a peaceful and advanced culture. A place where war and disease are a thing of the past, yet they people have learned to protect what they have atained. The link between Aeron and Brianna is strong, yet Aeron gave her the tie she needed to adjust to her new world before he began a hard push for Brianna. His pain at her rejection comes off the pages so that you feel it too as does as his confusion over his reactions to Hauk's kissing her. You will be surprised at who is behind the attack and hold your breath when that person gets Brianna in their clutches again. Your will not stop until the last word is read. Do not miss the opportunity to read the second book in Savannah Stuart's Future Romance series. I am going to have to get Heated Mating to see if it is as good as Claiming her Warriors. I hope you enjoy this book as much as I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2013

    Perfect Saturday Night Read! My obsession with ménage stories h

    Perfect Saturday Night Read!

    My obsession with ménage stories has crossed a new line. Instead of humans or even shifters, we have aliens. And while not usually a science-fiction kind of girl, I’m ready to board a ship to the planet Lumineta and look for my mates. Not really, but you get my point.

    Claiming Her Warriors is a ridiculously hot little story about two alien brothers who have chosen a human woman as their mate. They’re strong and domineering with definite alpha-male personalities. These boys are bigger than human men and have a bit of an advantage in the *ahem* linguistics department. I’ll just leave that right there and let you think about it.

    Brianna is the human woman at the center of the story. Kind and sweet, she’s in love with one of the brothers but uncomfortable with the concept of the double mating. She runs for a bit to give herself time to accept the idea but eventually comes back to her boys…and yes, they are definitely her boys.

    Aeron and Hauk are the two brothers wanting to make Brianna theirs. Unlike a lot of erotica out there, Savannah was able to write two very dominate and aggressive men, trained soldiers, who don’t completely overpower their little human mate. Well, they overpower her a bit in the bedroom, but not in a bad way. They respect her, cherish her, want only her happiness, and that level of care and devotion follows them into even the steamiest sex scenes.

    I just have to give this one five stars. Claiming Her Warriors is a sweet and sexy story depicting the pleasurable possibilities of giving in to your desires. With just enough drama and mystery to keep the plot moving forward, this novella offers you love and lust, family and desire. A perfect Saturday night read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    I am a huge fan of Katie Reus/Savannah Stuart. I started reading

    I am a huge fan of Katie Reus/Savannah Stuart. I started reading this book not sure of what I was going to think because I normally do not read, or enjoy, menage stories. I think what set this story line apart was that it is set on another planet where the men outnumber the women making this type of relationship the norm for their culture. It also helped the the main female character had been rescued from her dying planet and was also coming to terms with this type of relationship. I actually ended up enjoying the story and the characters are great, as usual. Really surprised by this one because I honestly did not expect to like it. I love it when a book proves me wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is a sexy hot menage story, with a lot of heart too. Briann

    This is a sexy hot menage story, with a lot of heart too. Brianna has led the men on a merry chase and doesn’t just give in right away, I think I like that strength about her the most. After all these are two very hot, very Alpha men who just want to love her and do deliciously dirty things to her. 




    I enjoyed the first in the series and learning even more about these alien warriors in this story. The added twist of someone wanting to kill Brianna was so well handled it took a bit for me to figure out and added just the right amount of extra tension to this story. 




    Everything wraps up nicely with no loose ends and I definitely highly recommend this read. 




    I received an ARC in exchange for my honest review. I was not compensated for my review. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    We had the pleasure of meeting Aeron briefly in Savannah Stuart'

    We had the pleasure of meeting Aeron briefly in Savannah Stuart's Heated Mating. Also introduced to Brianna as a friend of Saroya, as well as the situation she is in with Aeron and Hauk. Well within Claiming Her Warriors, we are put right in the middle of Brianna, Hauk, and Aeron's story. There is a lot of sexiness found within these pages. If you like male-female-male sexual interactions then you are sure to love this book.
    Brianna is faced with the need to step out of her boundaries of comfort, or so she thought when it comes to these two brothers. She already knows she is head over heels for Aeron, but she is nervous about the thought of mating two warriors, becoming a mother and whether or not she will like Hauk the way she does Aeron. How could you not love a race/world where the men can extend their tongue to pleasure their woman/mate. On this world their is a shortage in woman so many/all relations are a threesome setting. Where crime is rather non-existent,and where crime occurs the consequences are rather large. Sounds perfect,right?
    You are definitely going to need several cold showers or a fresh cup of ice off to the side to cool off after reading this amazing erotica novel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    i received claiming her warriors for free in exchange for a hone

    i received claiming her warriors for free in exchange for a honest review.




    Brianna first appeared in heated mating and ive been looking forward to her story ever since (You don't need to read heated mating first as claiming her warriors works well as a standalone) 




    I really enjoyed this story from start to finish, it was interesting on how Brianna dealt with her feelings for Aeron and Hauk and all the issues that comes with it, when i pick up a Savannah Stuart book i expect it to be steamy and interesting and to grab my attention and this does all those things would certainly recommend this to anyone who likes a a bit of hot with there romance! A certain must read! 




    Can't wait for Savannah Stuart next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1