Customer Reviews for

Claire (Clique Summer Collection Series #5)

Average Rating 4.5
( 103 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(62)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2008

    Perfect for Jr. High¿

    Claire is the fifth in the The Clique Summer Collection. I have not read the previous books in this collection, but I think it would be better to read them all in order. Claire has returned to Orlando and is glad to reunite with her Florida friends. They think she has changed, and they are not all sure they like the new Claire. As Claire is trying to convince her Florida friends that she is the same old Claire, Massie shows up. She doesn¿t really fit in with everyone else. Claire is a story about growing up, maturing, and friends. Tweens will love this book. I¿m all for anything that will encourage people to read. This one will definitely gain a fan club. Lisi Harrison has a flair for reaching tweens and understanding their world.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 8, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Okay

    It's an okay book. I liked having a better insight into Claire's mind. But not my favorite of the series. Kristen and Dylan were surprisingly my favorites since you don't hear as much about them in the real series. Good, though, it's very easy to relate your own life and friendships too. Fans of the Clique should definitely read it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2014

    Gracie

    She walks out, leaving everything behind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Josh

    Uh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2010

    (:

    A very cutebook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    good.

    i usually don't read books like the clique. i'm more into action, mystery, and fantasy. but to my suprise, i ended up enjoying this series. its all about Massie Block, Alicia Rivera, Dylan Marvil, Kristen Gregory, and claire lyons. they are the pretty committee and they rule the school. its full of backstabbing and gossip and new words like LBR (loser beyond repair) and ah-mazing and ehmagawd and Ah-bviously. i recommend this series because lisi harrison is an ah-mazing author. if you liked this i also recommend hottie, bras and broomsticks, how to ditch your fairy, airhead, and violet on the runway.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2008

    Pretty Good

    My second favorite one of the series. Quick reads and nothing else. Lisi Harrison has done better!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2008

    A fun read

    This was a pretty good book. The only bad thing is that it's way too short, just like the others in the Summer Collection.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2008

    A reviewer

    I already pre-ordered Claire! Yay! But if Claire is the last book of the clique series then OMG, i'm totally going to pass out. 1. i hope that claire isn't the last book in the series. and 2. i hope that massie gets back with derrington and claire with cam and i also hope josh isn't mad at alicia.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2008

    the best

    omg i loved this book so much!! the reason i have already read it is cause my older sister is the auther of the books and i get to read all of them before they come out!! ya i know im lucky but anyway........ ya she relizes she still likes cam and that she has turned into a jerk because of the pretty commitee and she wants to go back to her old self but she dosent stay in florida. but ya i have told you to much and my big sis is gonna get mad at me and so ya you dont want to know what she will do to me if she finds out im telling you all of this. ok i idmit she will take away my car and are parents let her and she will hide my cell phone i know thats tragic so ya thats why i cant tell you anymore but the summer colection is the last part of the clique collection/series. but ya she is gonna start another series i cant say what that is about. ok i will though it is about 3 17 year olds that go and move down to hawii and open a beach bar on the beach and the guys they work with'the guys are life guards there are 3 of them'who have big tan muscels and are totly HOT end up hanging out together. aand one night they go out some of them dont comee back!!!!! anyway i have written enough and those books are going t o be a mystery but you will have to wait to find out what happens. my sister says she wants to try to have six or seven books in that series. i hope you rad them and buy them so we can get some more money cause ya!!!any way you owe me money for telling you all that stuff and you owe my sister money for writting hose great books!!! i have to go now cause i have a hair appointment but i will try to get on here and tell you more about her up coming books!! i hope you enjoy!!!!:'

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2008

    Kuh-laire Rocks!

    This book was better than I expected it to be! I got it the day it came out and finishes it in about 45 minutes! I like how you get to meet Claire's FBFF's. The ending is great I'll admit I didn't expect it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2008

    Ah-mazing Series

    I heart this series! Even though the characters are kind of stuck up, girls around the world can totally relate to them. Claire is a very quick read, but it was great. Oh yeah, for those who are worried this is the last of the clique books, don't worry! Lisi Harrison is working on a 10th book call 'P.S. I Loathe You' and it's coming out February 2009. This has been Haley, saying I heart you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2008

    Claire Rules

    Claire is the sweetest girl in the clique, cant wait for this book! What trouble will she and Massie get into? Luv her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2