BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Clash of the Demons (Last Apprentice Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 8, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    "We all have choices..." and make YOUR choice to read this book!

    Last Apprentice series, book 6. Clash of Demons. I've been dying to read it since it came out in late august. Finally, i put it on hold, and was one of the very first, if not THE first, to read my local library's copy. I couldn't wait. I finished it's almost 400 pages in just a few days. And, of course, it was worth every word and every late school night i stayed up to read it.
    This series just keeps getting better. Tom Ward, a spook;s apprentice, keeps facing more dark evil since the fiend (aka, the Devil) has been released to roam free on the earth. In this newest addition, Tom travels to his mother's homeland, Greece, to fight off an evil goddess called Ordeen. To make a long story short, people die, Tom makes the biggest sacrifice, and perhaps, the biggest mistake of his life, and we see that true love is sacrificing your life for the people you love and the good of mankind.
    And no, Alice doesn't die.
    This book was a little slow to get started, which made me skeptical in the first few chapters. But towards the middle, it picked up past like a bullet shot and BAM! Action, action action! It was one of the most thrilling of the series and even though it's cliche, i could NOT stop turning the pages. It kept me up late on schoolnights cuz i had to finish it. I will say, that these are indeed intended for slightly older readers. They keep on getting darker and darker with each new edition, and this one especially has some thematic elements and dark descriptions that even made ME cringe in fright. So don't be handing this out to little seven year olds as a Halloween gift. But saying that, they're wonderful reads for teens, upper middle schoolers, and heck, even adults! I love this series to death. Joseph Delaney has talent, and it shows.
    So, what to do until the next book comes out? Will it be the last? I have a feeling it will, especially with the conclusion to this novel. We can only wait and see...

    **Thanks for reading! Please vote this review as helpful and read my other reviews! Thanks! :) **

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    Great

    These books are great and they keep on getting darker, the characters are great and you come to know them well. At first i thought i wouldnt like these books because i dont like creepy things but its written so well
    I would reccomend this book to anyone

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Pure Awesomeness!

    I got this book and red it in less than twelve hours. It was that good. The characters are very well developed and every twist and turn Joseph Delaney brings into this story is extremely thrilling. I definitely recommend this book and the rest in the series!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Awsome

    This book is great and im only 10 about 2 turn 11.i love 2 read i finished book 4 in just 3 days. This is agreat book. Joseph D. is a great author. Cant wait 2 get 2 book 7.read the book if your not scared.just make sure not 2 run into the fiend(devil) also the dad of alice.Spoiler:):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):):)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    Greay books

    These boks are amazing. I think everyone should give them a try. The end of this book was awesome. I didnt see it coming. I stayed up all night on a school night just to finish it. Hope you guys are enjoying this series as much as me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    Better

    After you finish one you want the next one. The books are always better than the last one. I love the ending in this book. I never see what is about to happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Another awesome book!

    Good book, but it did have some sad parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2012

    Love

    Fave series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Loved

    Couldnt put it down read in 2days

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    :]

    Amazing you have to get LURE OF THE DEAD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Love, love, love this series!!

    I have read all the books in this series to date and have not been let down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Alsom book

    Love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Love

    Love it
    1 through 10 it is 20

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This is highly recommended if you have read The Last Apprentice Series!

    This book made me want to buy the next book just as quick as I finished it.. It made me jump and it made my heart thump waiting for the next part and I felt sad and feel more suspense than any other book. I think these books are amazing if you are looking for suspense and horror all put together in one awesome series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    My daughter really loved this book

    My daughter just finished it for her summer reading. She loves action adventure. Check out a book called, Smitty's Cave Adventures. Good summer reading material.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2010

    the best bok of the series.

    i love this book. Worth every pennie. this is an encaptivating book with the others in the series. I would recommend this book for people 12 and up also those who can follow a big series that is still growing. If this where made into a movie i would cast Samuel L. Jackson as the spook Jaden Smith as Thomas and Megan Fox as Alice

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2009

    Good read in the series.

    This is a good continuation of the series. The story is interesting with surprises along the way. I like the characters, find that they behave in an appropriate manner given the circumstances they are in. I look forward to the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2009

    Love this book so far.

    A little short for one of Delaney's, but none the less, a very exciting adventure.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing

    Amazing. Redundant but applicable. The only criticisms to offer are the cover. The humor aspect is rather moot since this is a horror or at the very least dark fantasy. As for the cover not the best out of all the ones we have seen so far but not bad either. Now on to what really matters. The story. Can't put it down, page turner, prioritize reading it above all else. All can be used to describe what it was like to read this book. Delaney continues to entertain and surprise us with excellent plot, wicked twists, developing characters, and moments that jerk tears and make us smile. Even cringe in feat. An interesting fact on that subject is that every book comes with a warning of certain pages not to read in the dark. In this book listen to the warning. If you don't and you get nightmares. You have been warned....twice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2009

    Love it.

    ive been reading these books sice i was 12, and im 15 now. this book gives out more details than any other before it. most secrets become revealed about mam, toms possible destiny, and much, much more. i read these books in hours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3