Customer Reviews for

Classic Spy Novels 3-Book Bundle: Night Soldiers, The World at Night, Kingdom of Shadows

Average Rating 5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Exceptional story telling

Exceptional story telling, really gets to the heart of what Paris and Europe was like during the late 30's and early 40's. Reccommend this trilogy to any spy novrl fan.

posted by Timmis on September 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Difficult reading

I am sure the stories are very good, but they are written in a fashion that I have trouble staying with. So, I will finish them, I'm sure,butin a leasuely pace.

posted by thatharrisgirl on July 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 10, 2012

    Exceptional story telling

    Exceptional story telling, really gets to the heart of what Paris and Europe was like during the late 30's and early 40's. Reccommend this trilogy to any spy novrl fan.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    Difficult reading

    I am sure the stories are very good, but they are written in a fashion that I have trouble staying with. So, I will finish them, I'm sure,butin a leasuely pace.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                    No....I'm sorry......but yet I feel like I have a connection to you....um...what's you're name? I'm Aerith.((don't worry. some stupid anon was all like,'magic anon! aerith forgot everything! baiiiiiiiii~'))

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                                         ((PFFFFTTT!BWAAHAHAHAH!! I'm just laughing my head off right now...! Ahhhhhh! Poor Roxas!)) Who....who are you people?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                -was sitting on the ground, looking very confused- I can't remember anything from last night.........did something big happen? 

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                          ((this Aerith is from Kingdom Hearts 2.)) You know that I want you....and you know that I need you...I want it bad..a bad romance..-she really kissed him this time and pulled away- I have to go. See you later!-she walked off, smirking to herself-

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                    -she smirks, now knowing that Roxas is still a vrigin- Hey Roxas.....'Don't cha wish yer girlfriend was hot like me? Don't cha wish yer girlfriend was free like me?'-she takes on more revealing poses and gets real up-close-and-personal with roxas, looking like she's about to kiss him- How bout' it sweetie?-she winks and does the victory sign- Hehe!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                                      she saw kairi and roxas and she blushed harder- This is embarrassing...-she took off her heels, clearly showing discomfort in them-

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                     -she comes running in and looks behind her-SHI--before she could finish, there was a poof of smoke and she reappeared wearing a sexier version of her original dress- Crap..... 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                 -her expression faded into a more sad and rejected look, hearing Roxas- You're welcome....-she got up, her bangs covering her eyes- I'm gonna advertize.((.....-blinks and starts dancing to a numa numa guy loop-))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                  Ah. I made you guys some tea!-she hands a glass to Kairi and Roxas- I hope you like it.-she smiled and sat down-

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Aerith to Hi                                                    

    Aerith to Hi                                                                                                                                                                                       Of course!-saw two Kairis- Huh...? Kairi? Why are there two of you...?-she looked confused-                                                                                                               

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Hi

    May i be Sora?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                 -she suddenly looked very scared when Kairi spoke- Physical...as in pain? Shot through the heart, poison?((have you ever heard of the name 'Skydust'? He's a griffin who's constantly being rejected wherever he goes. He's never called a clan 'home'...))  

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                 Huh? Where?-she became suddenly serious-

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                               Is it physical or do you miss Sora? I know he was your best friend..

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                   xP You're welcome Roxas. What is it Kairi?-her expression was worried while seeing Kairi in this state-

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                     Of course! Roxas, you're so cute!-hugs him- 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                   Not sure sweetie...-she bent down and kissed his forehead- Also Roxy, there's Kairi(Sora's friend), Namine(Kairi's Nobody), Yuffie(awesome ninja), and um..that's all I can think of right now...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Aerith                                                          

    Aerith                                                                                                                                                                                                     -fixes her red bow- I don't know what you're talking about...-tackle hugs him-  Who do you want to be? There's Leon.((HINT HINT)) 

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2