Customer Reviews for

Pumpkin Cookbook

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Pumpkin Goodness Galore!

This is truly a little sweet gem of a book for all the up and coming autumn get-to-gethers! I'm always looking for new recipes to try and this booklet does NOT disappoint!

It contains simple recipes like Apple-Pumpkin Butter and Sugar & Spice Pumpkin Seeds and baked ...
This is truly a little sweet gem of a book for all the up and coming autumn get-to-gethers! I'm always looking for new recipes to try and this booklet does NOT disappoint!

It contains simple recipes like Apple-Pumpkin Butter and Sugar & Spice Pumpkin Seeds and baked recipes like Pumpkin Biscuits and Pumpkin Coffee Cake.

I was most thrilled to find Dinner in a Pumpkin, Pumpkin Chowder, Sweet Potato-filled pumpkin, October bisque, Autumn soup and Pumpkin Ice Cream pie. Well just about every recipe in this book I want to try, yes even the Pumpkin Fudge and Pumpkin Cobbler! Oh wait, did I mention that there is a recipe for Pumpkin Pie Spice? I'm so going to make this pronto! I really hate paying $4 for 2 oz. of this in the store. Now I have the recipe.

Get this book now! Yum Yum. Fall parties here I COME!

posted by SusieQTPies on September 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Great! Try this one!

All the recipes i have tried have been easy to do and they taste great!

posted by gn33 on November 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Pumpkin Goodness Galore!

    This is truly a little sweet gem of a book for all the up and coming autumn get-to-gethers! I'm always looking for new recipes to try and this booklet does NOT disappoint!

    It contains simple recipes like Apple-Pumpkin Butter and Sugar & Spice Pumpkin Seeds and baked recipes like Pumpkin Biscuits and Pumpkin Coffee Cake.

    I was most thrilled to find Dinner in a Pumpkin, Pumpkin Chowder, Sweet Potato-filled pumpkin, October bisque, Autumn soup and Pumpkin Ice Cream pie. Well just about every recipe in this book I want to try, yes even the Pumpkin Fudge and Pumpkin Cobbler! Oh wait, did I mention that there is a recipe for Pumpkin Pie Spice? I'm so going to make this pronto! I really hate paying $4 for 2 oz. of this in the store. Now I have the recipe.

    Get this book now! Yum Yum. Fall parties here I COME!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    DEFINITELY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!

    LOVE THIS COOKBOOK! EASY,YUMMY RECIPES! BEST PART ABOUT IT--I CAN TAKE IT WITH ME TO THE MARKET OR TO SHOW MY FRIENDS AT WORK WITHOUT CARRYING A BULKY COOKBOOK....AND..........I DON'T HAVE TO STORE A COOKBOOK ON A SHELF! YES! LOVE MY NOOK COOK BOOK!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    Good

    A nice cookbook to look through and get ideas for the holiday season, as well as through out the year.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    Great! Try this one!

    All the recipes i have tried have been easy to do and they taste great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Not just for the holidays.

    This information packed cookbook contains recipes that even a novice can try. With a stocked pantry most recipes can be made. And if you love pumpkin this cookbook is worth buying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    Great recipes

    I forgot that I promised to bring a dessert to a party and needed something fast. I suddenly remembered that I had this new pumpkin recipe book and took a quick look. In minutes I had Nutty Pumpkin Cake in the oven and was the hit of the party!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    Loved it

    I really enjoy this cookbook. There are great recipes and hints for the fall season.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    :Ow xxxxf bmot

    ?i.mxx

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Med cat den

    Its a small den with an ipening in the back. There ore holes for the med cats and bracken covers used to keep them frwsh

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    I love pumpkin

    Mmmmmmmmm pumpkin is good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Try Trust me

    See the pumpkin roll on the frount its awesome it is like pumpkin flavord caake that tasests like carrot cake and cream cheese in the miidle its like a dream when u eat it i cant stop thinking about it it was savoring :)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great cookbook

    Great receipes. Love cookbooks. Love the Gooseberry Patch maker of books. This is my 2nd cookbook by them and definately use more. Really convenient to have on the nook. Did not have to worry about the page turning.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 30, 2011

    Pumpkin fan

    Great recipes to make for Hostess gifts and to enjoy.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2011

    It has great ideas for using pumpkin

    Nice layout

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    Great ideas!

    This is a super book with many great ideas fir pumpkins !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    check this out

    Leraned a lot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Recomend!

    A creative book with great recipes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Good recipes

    Good recipes. Have tried other Gooseberry Patch books and have never been disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2011

    Perfect time for pumpkin!!

    Love anything with pumpkin. Especially when it is from Gooseberry Patch and FREE!! Looking forward to trying each recipe!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Great Recipes as always. I love Gooseberry cookbooks.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3