Customer Reviews for

Classics: The Best of Sarah Brightman

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    LOVE IT! I love this album. I thing Sarah's performance of Nesso

    LOVE IT! I love this album. I thing Sarah's performance of Nesson Dorma is exquisite and leaves me with goosebumps everytime. I have looked for this recording on line youtube. There are many performances by Ms. Briteman singing Nesson Dorma but they all cut off and end too soon. This song may belong to Pavarotti at the Met, but I LOVE Sarah on this album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Classics by Sarah Brightman

    This is an excellent collection of some of her previous recordings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    She is the Best!

    Sarah Brightman is the best of the best. her voice and her spirit captures your heart. Coincidentally I was listening to a Gala Christmas in Vienna where she is featured along with Placido Domingo and others and again she stands out and runs away with the performance. She even gets down and funky to Santa Claus is Coming to Town. Get this CD and any other you can your hands on. She is worth every single penny you spend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Transcendental

    I simply love every moment, every minute that she blows her beautiful soul and spirit into every single song. I don't care how the purists criticise her, she will always stay as a foundation for my classical "musique" inspiration. May not be fiendishly superb in the aria "Ebben! Ne Andro Lontana", but she has manifested the lovely sweetness in her vocal. A must-have for anyone who longs to seek for a new perspective of classical "musique". She is the brightest star on the dazzling cross-over sky. You have to adore her, no matter what, after savouring every gorgeous note she produced in this album

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Treasure for the ears and eyes!

    Sarah Brightman is a stupendous talent! Her voice is soaring, crystalline, and hauntinly beautiful on the classical pieces in this album. And she even manages to bring the levitating glory of her breathy child-like voice for a few tracks. The Music is pleasing, moving, stirring, and captivating. Ms. Brightman's voice takes it all to the next level, as she evokes awe, joy, and tears with nearly every note. The album's art work is remarkable as well. Insipred by Bottecili's Venus, Sarah presents herself as a work of art: feminine, sensual, gracious, and classy; Ms. Brightman shows herself not only to be a great artist but a work of art herself. I highly reccomend this album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Captivating

    My favorite of Sarah Brightman. Brings together classical tunes. From the soothing lullaby-like "Dans La Nuit" to the breathtaking "Time to Say Goodbye". This is truly a classic and a must have.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Timeless Classics

    it is this album that gets me through a long subway ride. great classics with great voice!! I simply loved La Wally and Rinaldo Las Laschia Chio Piagna. Sarah's voice is oh, so soothing! Those who dislikes opera/classical music should give this album a try. You'll get hook, just like I did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Staple Goodness

    I really loved this album! The music is soothing and stirring all at once. Sarah Brightman's voice is, as usual, clear and sweet. The musical arrangements are flawless.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely Magnificent

    Like all of Sarah Brightman's CDs, this one is absolutely gorgeous. I know many who think that she has the most beautiful voice on the planet. It is like heaven on earth. This is the kind of CD that you can not stop listening to. Addictive.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I loved ever second

    Such Powerfull music that gives u chills . One of the best albums yet !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Simply Divine

    This collection of classical pieces brought tears to my eyes....you can feel the depth of her passion for eloquently crafted notes. Absolutely magnificent!!!.....a must buy for the holiday season and an ensemble that will take you back through time....my favorite tracks are Pie Jesu and Serenade....the rich tapestry consumes the soul beneath the flesh...it is indeed a reflection of the inner self. Happy Holidays to everyone!~ Much Peace. SER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ''Classic'' Performance.

    Sarah Brightman has been dazzling audiences for over a decade with her magical voice and seductive image. ''Classic'' Sarah's new cd, is a wonderful addition to any Sarah fan's collection. Blending classical tones with modern moods and vocals that will blow you out of this world, Sarah Brightman is a true ''Classic''

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    SARAH BRIGHTMAN IS ABSOULUTLEY WONDERFUL

    ANYTHING THAT SARAH BRIGHTMAN DOES IS EXCELLENT..THIS COMPILATION OF SONGS PLUS THE NEW ONES IS A GREAT ADDITION TO MY COLLECTION..BY THE WAY..GREAT ALBUM COVER!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Absolutely out of this world.

    If you still don't know the beauty of Sarah Brightman's voice, this CD will introduce it to you with the first song. She is the true diva.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1