Customer Reviews for

Classmate Murders

Average Rating 4
( 324 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(97)

3 Star

(46)

2 Star

(22)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Dominatrix murders

Your books are fun to read. However, they need to be proofed better as there are lots of incoerect tenses, missing words or wrong words being used. Keep on writing!

posted by 9530893 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

This was a pretty good book. Kept my attention throughout. A mystery with some humor. Will read more from this author.

posted by Kuper on March 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Not bad but a little predictable

    This was a nice short read with a pretty good story arch. It needed more descriptions because it was a little hard to follow or it dropped in consistency. For example I totally forgot the main characters name because it was mentioned only a few times in the begining and once in the last one hundred pages. All in all it was worth the read but i will not be re reading it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Good Read

    This was a pretty good book. Kept my attention throughout. A mystery with some humor. Will read more from this author.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    recommended

    This was a quck read. It was a good mystery with a nice sense of humor displayed. It was also very good to see characters from the 55+ bunch.More please!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Quick read

    Interesting characters, easy read. Will read next book in series to see how it develops.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Classmate murdw Classmate murders

    Entertaining

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Enjoyed this mystery and romantic read. An easy and entertaining read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Nice read

    Setting the scene for book 2

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    A good freebie

    All in all this was a decent book. Planning on buying more of the series in the future. Always been a bit of a sucker for crime adventure stories and this freebie did the trick to reel me into another series. Good work Mr. Moats.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2012

    Good

    Good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Ananoumous

    Love book sooo mich needs to be in tead to me form i have a blind aunt and i cant read to her lol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Interesting Storyline

    good book, will read some of his others. Needs a bit more development on the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    Love them all!

    I unfortunately read the Dark Carnival mMurders first, so I started in the future of the series. I went back and started with the first one and have kept on going through them all. They are great and I will be reading for awhile as I'm only on the Talk Show Murders. Keep 'em coming Mr Bob Moats! As long as you are writing I'll be reading!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Not bad. . .

    This was pretty decent. I've paid more for books I've liked less. There were a few typos but nothing to cringe worthy. It is predictible but enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Kept me going

    The plot was enough to keep me reading until the end but the writing was absoutely dreadful. Was it not proofed at all??

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    Would recommend for a quick, easy read

    Predictable, easy read. Not well written or proof-read. Lots of typo's and punctuation in the wrong places but I did enjoy it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    I enjoyed the book. The story line was rather predictable, but the characters were different and very down to earth. Fun read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Good

    Quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Enjoyable, fast-paced but too predictable

    This is the first book by this author. The plot is a bit too predictable, but I still found it interesting to read. It's relatively fast-paced. The writing is good but not great, slightly stilted at times. I liked the development of the main character. Not bad for a first try. I'll be looking to read more by this author. JRB

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Couldnt get into it

    Dont like this kind of writing style...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Fun read but implausible

    Some parts not entirely believable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3