Customer Reviews for

Classmate Murders

Average Rating 4
( 337 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(143)

4 Star

(103)

3 Star

(48)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Dominatrix murders

Your books are fun to read. However, they need to be proofed better as there are lots of incoerect tenses, missing words or wrong words being used. Keep on writing!

posted by 9530893 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

This was a pretty good book. Kept my attention throughout. A mystery with some humor. Will read more from this author.

posted by Kuper on March 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 337 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Anonymous

    Enjoyed this book, will read the next story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2012

    I had never read a book by Bob Moats before. Since readint the

    I had never read a book by Bob Moats before. Since readint the Classmate Murders, I have read 4 others and am reading the 5th one. I took a chance on it. Jim Richards is a great character. If you can get past the few mistakes in the writing, it is a great read.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Great book

    Very suspenseful and entertaining

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Good Read

    This was a pretty good book. Kept my attention throughout. A mystery with some humor. Will read more from this author.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Loved the characters. Will definitely read more by this author.easy read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Enjoyable

    Enjoyed the book very much. Going to read other books by this author. Great mystery. Funny at times. Good suspense.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Good read!

    Yes, it does need some better proof reading, but the story is good! The characters are well rounded with a good sense of humor! I will be reading the rest of the series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Loved it

    This book was a real page turner. The humor added an extra level of interesting. Im now reading the second book in the series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Great murder mystery

    Thought you knew who till the very end. Enjoyed this one especially with all the charactors involved.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Kk

    Whats thw youngest age you would recommend this book to? Plaese answer asap. It would be much appreciated.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2012

    Check it out!

    This book was very enjoyable, it was funny and entertaining and dealt with an older hero. I keep wondering who would play Jim Richards if it were a TV series! I plan to read more of this series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Sunshine

    Characters have depth, good plot -- great read! Can't wait to read the next one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2012

    Bob Moats thank you.

    Yes, I am hooked on your books so far. Read two so far and just down-loaded three more. Jim, Penny, Buck and Deacon what a bunch of great characters. Little bit of Mickey Spillane with more humor. I have somethings to get done. Three more books to read. Cool read. Fun in a Philip Marlowe way.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    A MYSTERY SPINS

    A Great crime story and love story in between murders can't get any better.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    recommended

    This was a quck read. It was a good mystery with a nice sense of humor displayed. It was also very good to see characters from the 55+ bunch.More please!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Recommended

    I enjoyed reading this as the characters are "seniors" (almost) and so am I, so it was a fun read. It seems to be a spoof as it is very light and quirky, but entertaining.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    HIghly recommend this book

    Very enjoyable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Read my review ;)

    It was well put together and it was easy to read. I didn't want to put it down. I deff. wanted to keep reading for more. I recommend.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    BETTER AND BETTER

    This story gets better and better the further I get into the story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Heeeeeey

    So far this book is pretty good, even tho i am only like 44 pages into it



    Alana
    Rose

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 337 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 17