Customer Reviews for

Claudia and Mean Janine (The Baby-Sitters Club Series #7)

Average Rating 5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

This book is one if the most awesome and breathtaking book in the series

posted by lfraz on December 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Can relate and reeeeeeallly funny!!!!!!---reviewed bt littlehousegirl

Ann m Martin has done it again! Such an amazing author. This babysitters club was very funny and Ms. Martin told the scenes of Mimi's stroke wonderfully. I love the summer camp scenes and cried when mimi and her granddaughter shared memories and talked. Janine was very...
Ann m Martin has done it again! Such an amazing author. This babysitters club was very funny and Ms. Martin told the scenes of Mimi's stroke wonderfully. I love the summer camp scenes and cried when mimi and her granddaughter shared memories and talked. Janine was very real and perfectally put together. Although this is not my favorite babysitters book it was still very good. Go Ann M Martin!!

posted by 11570367 on December 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2011

    Wonderful

    This book is one if the most awesome and breathtaking book in the series

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Finally!

    I have bwen reading this series for years and i am so happy they are remaking it! It was so annoying to have to go to secondhand/used bookstores!! :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 1999

    Scary to have your Grandmother have a stroke!

    I'TS A GOOD BOOK BECAUSE IT TELLS YOU HOW HARD IT IS TO LIVE WITH OTHER SIBLINGS AND HOW TO DEAL WITH IT AND HOW AR IT IS TO LIVE WITH SOMEBODY WHO JUST HAD A STOKE. IT'S KINDA SAD BECAUSE CLAUDIA FEELS THAT MIMI HAD A STROKE BECAUSE OF HER.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    So far so good

    I bought the book and i am on page 60 and so far the book is great! The Babysitters Club holds a play group and ask their regular coustumers to send their childern to have a good time, fun times also come with trouble at some times. The book tell about this and Claudias trouble with Janine and her Mimis stroke. This book is great and i recomend it for most ages. When i got it a thought it would be borning, but is NOT! It is an over all great book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2012

    Coolio i have the whole serries in reel life.

    I can probally relate to claudia ,i meen i am so skinny( im ten and i am onley 42 lbs) and i am a total junk food adickt art is practicly my life i lov kids and nancy drews(u shud c my libary) i have got a passion for fashion. And my bff is almost exactly like mee. -hannah h.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    LOVE IT

    I love this. I have read it about 20 times! I wish there was the mystery series of The Baby-Sitters Club for NOOK. I really hope they can do that, that would be a great help!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Anonymous

    Love this book so much.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Good

    This teaches a lesson about family, love, and hope

    I truly love these serries

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Dear,Ann M. Marten

    I love all the baby-sitter club books i've read 60 of them,im sad that mimi died but i like them.this was one of my favorites,mimi is my favorite people in the books.I wish I had a chanse to get the baby-sitter club T-shirt or charm braselet but the offers were expired,well by.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Great

    This was very good. I thinl you should read it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Awesome

    It is great r
    I love it and so will you

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Amazing

    This serise is awsome im not reading in order but there all good

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    I luv this series

    In my opinion i think the nook people should put in the comics. And the author really did a great job!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2003

    just like all the bsc books which is THE BEST!!!!!!!!

    It really teaches you a lesson.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2000

    Great!

    This book is great and sad!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2000

    Claudia and Mean Janine: (The Baby-Sitters Club Series #7)

    Mimi falls ill and has a stroke so cludia and janie have to look after, but it seems that cludia is doing all the work. What is relly bothering janie?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2000

    Claudia and Mean Janine: (The Baby-Sitters Club Series #7)

    This is a brillient book!Because it helps claudia understand about her briany sister Janie.I personally love bsc books, that why i've read 24 books already.I give this book 10/10

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Good

    I like Stacey's bob cut

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    I love these books

    I love all the books and i hope this is just as good

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Cool

    I love the bsc books<3 <3

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2