Customer Reviews for

The Clayborne Brides: One Pink Rose, One White Rose, One Red Rose

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

NOT ENOUGH STARRS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can't put into words how awsome this book was but i'll try... After i read For The Roses (the first book) I just wanted to still be with the claybornes there so AWSOME. You who have read it know what i mean! So when I found this book i almost cryed with relif. The bro...
I can't put into words how awsome this book was but i'll try... After i read For The Roses (the first book) I just wanted to still be with the claybornes there so AWSOME. You who have read it know what i mean! So when I found this book i almost cryed with relif. The brothers are still there same gun-shooting-make-you-laugh-till your-side-hurts-horse-raising-law-breaking-six-pack-abs-hard-as-a-rock -never-give-a-darn-sexy-bunch-of-ranchers-with-aditude-selfs!!!! Of course 'crying shame' Harrison is included except for the law part (being a ex-lawyer and all)whew! now that, that is out of my system. This book was wonderful and so humorously funny i couldn't help the naughty giggles... I was so glad i could be with the Clayborne family again. Julie Garwood is not afraid to take any situation and go all out with it. She is so great!! Gosh i love her if you ever read this you are so great Julie and you are one of my hero's for being able to write like that!! I loved the way she made Adam black and the head of the family he is so strong and wise for his age. I loved the way Mary Rose could even go and talk to him about Harrison and her feelings tward him and how he understood. I also would like to say one more thing before i go she couldn't have don a better job with the Clayborne family and there personalitys! Keep up the good work Julie!!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on February 13, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

charming

love julie garwood's for the rose's and this continues the story. charming stories.

posted by cjca on February 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2006

    NOT ENOUGH STARRS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I can't put into words how awsome this book was but i'll try... After i read For The Roses (the first book) I just wanted to still be with the claybornes there so AWSOME. You who have read it know what i mean! So when I found this book i almost cryed with relif. The brothers are still there same gun-shooting-make-you-laugh-till your-side-hurts-horse-raising-law-breaking-six-pack-abs-hard-as-a-rock -never-give-a-darn-sexy-bunch-of-ranchers-with-aditude-selfs!!!! Of course 'crying shame' Harrison is included except for the law part (being a ex-lawyer and all)whew! now that, that is out of my system. This book was wonderful and so humorously funny i couldn't help the naughty giggles... I was so glad i could be with the Clayborne family again. Julie Garwood is not afraid to take any situation and go all out with it. She is so great!! Gosh i love her if you ever read this you are so great Julie and you are one of my hero's for being able to write like that!! I loved the way she made Adam black and the head of the family he is so strong and wise for his age. I loved the way Mary Rose could even go and talk to him about Harrison and her feelings tward him and how he understood. I also would like to say one more thing before i go she couldn't have don a better job with the Clayborne family and there personalitys! Keep up the good work Julie!!!!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    charming

    love julie garwood's for the rose's and this continues the story. charming stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2012

    Good Stuff!

    My first Garwood and I'll buy another. Three separate stories -- all done well. Easy reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2004

    One of my first Romance Books

    I am fifteen, and I have always been addicted to reading...This summer, I had read over about 50 books, and was in that place between childrens books and adult books. My mother loves reading as well, and told me to check out For The Roses, along with the Clayborne Brides to transition me into adult novels. I fell in love with these books, and now read even more then before,if that is possible. I think that these book are wonderful and are great for younger readers. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Love Julie Gsrwood

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    Brittany....

    Are u here... i think this is the 1 ...lol

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Enjoyed

    Good easy reading. Great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    Ok

    The stories were well writen, but the love scenes lacked detail and emotion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Easy read, enjoyable

    This its a continuation of For the Roses. Its is actually three short stories in one book. Although these not as in depth as most of Garwood's other books, but they see a fun easy read. with the book Come the Spring, it is a great resolution to the story of the Clayborne brothers. Personally, I prefer the more developed stories, but I also wouldn't hesitate to recommend it if you like other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    Passion

    The books were short and nice to read and re-read. Thank you Julie

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    To Sunfall

    Sunfall? *Autumnstar*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    It was OK.

    I enjoyed the first and last novel, but I felt like the stories between the brothers in this novel was rushed. It almost seemed like they all fell in love the exact same way, just with different women. But, I am an avid reader and it was good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2008

    Fantastic Book

    I loved this book a friend gave it to me for Christmas and I fell in love with the Clayborne's, I love how they all three have different personaliy types.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2007

    A reviewer

    It's no surprise, I loved this book. For the roses was excellent and so was this one. Garwood has such talent in writing it's amazing. The plots are ALWAYS wonderful and exciting and there's alot of humor and romance. Perfect blend of everything!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2005

    Gotta love 'em

    The Clayborne Brides is the first novel I've read by Julie Garwood, and that was about three years ago. Since then, I've read almost all of her novels. I love Garwood's sense of humor, the way she develops her characters, the way they seem so real that you can't help falling in love with them or Garwood. You couldn't find a better author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2002

    Great, Wonderful, A Must Have Addition

    Julie Garwood is one of the only authors where I like every one of her books. Although I haven't read her today books, all of her historical romances are wonderful. I reccommend that you get every one of them and be ready to enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2002

    The very first romance books I read.

    My Grandma gave me this book to read when I was 12 and ever since I haven't been able to put romance books down. I loved these books. I loved the way the plots changed in each story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2001

    A good read...

    i love the claybornes, (especially cole!) and i was dying to see what had happened since 'For the Roses'...this was a great book, and i was glad to find out what had happened...but you have to read 'For the Roses' before you read this or you wont know what happens....'for the roses' is still my absolute favorite!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2001

    The most Heart warming!

    This was the cutest book. The three stories were cute, romantic and very funny! If you want a good book, read this one. I caught myself laughing out loud a couple of times! Really cute book, a must read! Well what are you waiting for! Go read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2001

    Great Read

    It's always nice to find out that the friends you made a while back are still the same, and that's what it feels like with the 'Brides' trilogy. The Claybornes are still the same old cantankerous bunch, and the new additions to the family don't seem to mind a bit, and in fact can be just as ill-tempered. It was a pleasure to read this book, my second Garwood novel. The first was FOR THE ROSES, which was more descriptive, yes, but that's beside the point for me. I wanted to know what happened to Travis, Douglas and Adam--especially Adam!--and I now that I know, I'm content. It wasn't quite as long as FOR THE ROSES, but it was every bit as funny.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3