Customer Reviews for

Clean Eating Made Simple: A Healthy Cookbook with Delicious Whole-Food Recipes for Eating Clean

Average Rating 4.5
( 70 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Clean Eating Made Simple should be read by anyone and everyone l

    Clean Eating Made Simple should be read by anyone and everyone looking to rid their bodies of toxic trash passing for food.  Start feeling better and eating nutritious meals that will sustain you and provide all the right stuff.  Knowing what to do about changing your food intake can be confusing and frustrating but this book does truly make it simple.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    This book is wonderful! Press has really impressed me, i have lo

    This book is wonderful! Press has really impressed me, i have lost 10 lbs. Of coarse it wasn't all the
    book, although the portion sizes are great. i love how fresh the ingredients are. Food
    is my life and this book gave me a shopping list , not to mention the desserts. i also loved the home
    made soups and salads. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    I am on a clean eating diet right now so this was interesting to

    I am on a clean eating diet right now so this was interesting to look at. What I loved the most was that it seemed like these were ingredients I could get my hands on with more interesting ways to prepare them. The pictures were great. I think I would prefer to have it in actual book form but for Ipad lovers, I bet it looks great on there too and it would be one less cookbook to store. I'm very happy to have a copy of this e-book. Thank you to Library Thing Early Reviewers for the advance copy. I will be trying these recipes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2014

    this book help me change the way i eat food. i used to eat what

    this book help me change the way i eat food. i used to eat what every kind of food without checking if its really good for my body. After reading Clean Eating Made Simple, i feel healthy i dont eat a lot of unhealthy food anymore. i started to watched over what i eat and practice whats in the book. Now i feel healthy and i dont have to worry about my health.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Clean Eating Made Simple should be read by anyone and everyone l

    Clean Eating Made Simple should be read by anyone and everyone looking to rid their bodies of toxic trash passing for food.  Start feeling better and eating nutritious meals that will sustain you and provide all the right stuff.  Knowing what to do about changing your food intake can be confusing and frustrating but this book does truly make it simple.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2014

    Love this book and all its vegetarian and dessert recipes.  I wa

    Love this book and all its vegetarian and dessert recipes.  I was so excited to find that cream cheese was on the list of foods I can eat since
    I have always thought I needed to cut it out of my diet.  Eating whole foods has made me feel better and have more energy.  I have learned how
    to stay on top of it by carrying snacks with me everywhere so I am sure to stay on track. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    At last, a ¿diet¿ book for all tastes that I will actually use o

    At last, a ‘diet’ book for all tastes that I will actually use on a sustained basis. The book is full of practical information on nutrition, shopping, preparing, what to do with leftovers. Loved learning about the attributes of foods, from heart health to digestion. Great recipes, easy to follow and using what I already have on hand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2014

    Very few recipe books dedicated to lifestyle changes are written

    Very few recipe books dedicated to lifestyle changes are written like this one. Whereas most recipe books dedicated to changing the lifestyle of its readers and eaters, Clean Eating Made Simple simply gives the reader exactly what the reader has come to expect from a recipe book. Recipes! And what a plethora does this book contain. Plus, seeing as the book is informative about the dangers of processed foods and the dangers of over consumption of foods that are good for the body can cause, I would say if you were looking to change the way you eat, change the way you think (in reference to food of course), and change the way you live, then Clean Eating Made Simple is the book for you. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2014

    Forget all those fad diets. Instead, we need a more natural and

    Forget all those fad diets. Instead, we need a more natural and basic approach. By eating whole foods, in their natural state and avoid processed and refined foods that have become common today we can keep fit, and actually maintain a healthy body weight much easier than you might have thought possible. Clean Eating Made Simple provides all the details including easy to follow and simple guidelines along with lots of recipes, lists of foods to eat (and avoid), and great tips for getting back to the basics. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2014

    More beneficial and potentially enduring than any fad diet, clea

    More beneficial and potentially enduring than any fad diet, clean eating is a straightforward and manageable approach to eating which focuses on consuming only whole foods, or foods in their most nutrient-rich state. Clean Eating Made Simple (Rockridge Press) espouses the goal of eating for optimal nutrition, and the byproducts are improved immune system function, boosted energy level, and a decreased risk of obesity or chronic disease.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    This wonderful book explains the ins and outs of clean eating, a

    This wonderful book explains the ins and outs of clean eating, as well as the ways this eating regimen will improve your looks and overall health, accompanied by exercise and new eating habits. It has a wealth of explanations and diets to make the whole thing easy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    My grandmother has recently become very concerned with processed

    My grandmother has recently become very concerned with processed foods, and she’s been pushing the rest of the family to “go back to the basics” with whole, natural foods. I honestly dismissed it as another baseless fear of hers, but then she sent me this book. I can’t say she’s turned me against processed foods (goodness knows I still eat them!), but she has landed me with a veritable treasure trove of delicious recipes that I now can’t wait to try out! This book has extremely delicious recipes that are very easy to understand, and it sure helps that they’re healthy. I’m not going to join a clean-eating crusade any time soon, but I sure am about to have some fun in my kitchen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2014

    If you want a better quality of life, start with your diet. This

    If you want a better quality of life, start with your diet. This book is a great guide for avoiding processed foods and finding a new diet full of natural options. It is less of a traditional cookbook and more of a outline of organic foods that we all should be eating to fulfill a long and happy journey of health.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2014

    DYK? The average North American consumes over 150 lbs. of food a

    DYK? The average North American consumes over 150 lbs. of food additives a year? CEMS promotes the ease of eating natural whole foods such as fresh seasonal produce and introduces practical ways these “Gems of Nature” can be added to your daily diet adding possible years to your life. Perhaps one of the best benefits is how much better you will feel, eliminating the “guilt factor” that comes with the many dangerous processed foods of our culture today. The Author stresses that we must be responsible for not becoming a product of our packaging and eat foods that look like food, it’s as simple” as that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2014

    Say goodbye to dieting forever with Clean Eating Made Simple. Mo

    Say goodbye to dieting forever with Clean Eating Made Simple. More than your average cookbook, it takes the time to outline the health benefits of eating clean and point out that this should be something you do for the rest of your life instead of just for the period of time it takes you to lose weight. With recipes for everything from snacks to dessert, you’ll never diet again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2014

    While there are many book out on the market that outline healthy

    While there are many book out on the market that outline healthy eating, few do it in such a refined, concise way. This book, on top of giving you dozens of great, healthy recipes for your average diet, also explains the best way to go about and maintain healthy eating. "Clean Eating" is so much more than a cookbook, it is a guide to helping you change your diet for the better. A must have for anyone who wants to eat healthier, or create a better, cleaner body.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 22, 2014

    Initially a bit skeptical on the term "clean eating",

    Initially a bit skeptical on the term "clean eating", assuming it was some new, overrated dieting scheme that promises weight loss. But clean eating is just a term that summarizes what we already accept as healthy. These include eating lean meats over red meats, avoiding trans fats, limiting sugar intake, and avoiding processed foods, etc. 

    This cookbook provides nearly 100 recipes, with a handful that suits anyone's preferences (ie: vegetarians). The book also references a list of foods you can buy inorganic, if you're on a budget.

    I received this cookbook for free, and I can't wait to share some favorited recipes with friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2014

    I enjoy eating and I¿ve not always made the best choices in what

    I enjoy eating and I’ve not always made the best choices in what I ate. This book offers a clean and simple approach to waking up and not feeling rundown after a good night’s sleep.
    Changing what I was putting in helped with what I was getting out of the fuel my body was running on. Candy and processed foods are as bad as low quality gas in your car.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    This book has replaced all of my previous recipe books. It desci

    This book has replaced all of my previous recipe books. It descibes the basic principles of clean eating in clear
    detail. Just try out one recipe and feel the difference: You will feel detoxified and invigorated. It caters to all your
    cravings with recipes for different cuisines and desserts as well. My favorite recipe in the book that turned out
     awesome was the Simple Chocolate fudge. Another amazing feature of the book is that it uses so many types
     of spices and ingredients that bring each recipe alive. The book also provides recipes for kitchen essentials
     like vinaigrettes and dressings. The spicy lime cilantro dressing goes well with just about anything. Also totally
    cool are the variety of tips for shopping, cooking and diet that accompany each recipe. Would have loved to see
    more pictures though. Overall, the perfect book for the perfect balance between healthy and tasty.
    Go clean, get healthy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2014

    Clean eating is a lifestyle that promotes the combination of lea

    Clean eating is a lifestyle that promotes the combination of lean proteins and complex carbohydrates, while supplementing fruits, vegetables, whole grains, and healthy fats. This book illustrates food plans for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, offering tons of delicious recipes, as well as tips for shopping. Why wouldn’t you want to indulge in foods that increase your mood and energy, prevent aging, increase your immunity, and boost your mood?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2