Customer Reviews for

Clean Eating Made Simple: A Healthy Cookbook with Delicious Whole-Food Recipes for Eating Clean

Average Rating 4.5
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(30)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The book is very easy to read and is interesting.  The author ex

The book is very easy to read and is interesting.  The author explains it best by saying: "Clean Eating Made Simple provides the basic principles to clean eating without overcomplecating your dite."
It is a great source of information on different healthy food...
The book is very easy to read and is interesting.  The author explains it best by saying: "Clean Eating Made Simple provides the basic principles to clean eating without overcomplecating your dite."
It is a great source of information on different healthy foods and those that are dangerous for us.

posted by Anonymous on June 23, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This book spent a great deal of time explaining clean eating but

This book spent a great deal of time explaining clean eating but when you finally get to the recipes, they're kind of a letdown. Some are okay, some are downright hippie food. I get it, but if you want people to abandon the ease and pleasure of junk food, you have to gi...
This book spent a great deal of time explaining clean eating but when you finally get to the recipes, they're kind of a letdown. Some are okay, some are downright hippie food. I get it, but if you want people to abandon the ease and pleasure of junk food, you have to give them something easy and enjoyable. I'll give some of the recipes a try and see how we go.

posted by Anonymous on June 30, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Clean Eating Made Simple should be read by anyone and everyone l

    Clean Eating Made Simple should be read by anyone and everyone looking to rid their bodies of toxic trash passing for food.  Start feeling better and eating nutritious meals that will sustain you and provide all the right stuff.  Knowing what to do about changing your food intake can be confusing and frustrating but this book does truly make it simple.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 7, 2015

    Ever since having my lil one - I have paid more attention to wha

    Ever since having my lil one - I have paid more attention to what has been going into our families body.  Eating healthy or clean always sounded like such a task.  I personally like simple and easy - which tended to mean junk food or unhealthy.  Clean Eating Made Simple has changed my mind completely! Some of the recipes may take a little longer to make, but Knowing how much better it is for my body - and my family's health... It is worth the extra minute or two
    I received this in exchange for my honest opinion.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2015

    This is a book for you if you want to learn how to eat healthy a

    This is a book for you if you want to learn how to eat healthy and make a lifestyle change. This book tells you not just how to start another diet but how to change your lifestyle. It helps by giving you yummy recipes and a list of foods that you should be eating. Makes it really easy to start eating healthy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 18, 2015

    Great read for anyone looking to live a clean and health lifesty

    Great read for anyone looking to live a clean and health lifestyle. Filled with tips, tricks and great recipes to try!! After changes some things in my everyday eating habits, I already feel a lot better, quit junk food, and am on my way to the weight loss I am looking for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2015

    I enjoyed reading this book and was not shocked to learn that my

    I enjoyed reading this book and was not shocked to learn that my family and I would greatly benefit from clean eating. I am not committed to it yet but when we do decide to make that change, this book will be right there with me because it includes lists of all of the foods we need to eliminate, foods to eat, snack ideas, recipes and more. Maybe if we start out slow we can eventually make the change without it hurting too bad. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2015

    This book is SO informational. It gives you the basics of clean

    This book is SO informational. It gives you the basics of clean eating, the best foods to eat and when to eat them, how much to eat, etc. With so many different amazing recipes, you really can’t go wrong with this book! I was given this book for free in exchange for my unbiased opinion and I loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2015

    Wonderful read for people that want to start eating clean. This

    Wonderful read for people that want to start eating clean. This would be a great book to read if you want 
    to learn some tricks that are easy to get in to eating clean.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2015

    I'm always on the go and ¿Clean Eating Made Simple¿ really opene

    I'm always on the go and “Clean Eating Made Simple” really opened my eyes.
    Eating healthy is for everyone, not just those trying to lose weight.
    I LOVE the smoothies! It’s perfect for me to make for breakfast and drink in the car.
    Not every ingredient in this cookbook is “clean,” but they are definitely better for you than any fast food or processed boxed food you can get.
    I will definitely be sharing these recipes with my friends and family!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2015

    Clean eating is the best route for everyone. This book provides

    Clean eating is the best route for everyone. This book provides tips to get you started. It explains exactly what clean eating is and helps you through the process. It also has recipes for each meal and even sauce recipes. No more buying the harmful ingredient items at the store, stay home and make your own. I recommend this to everyone because it allows you to see how clean eating destroys our bodies but also how to make living easier by eating clean!

    *I received this book for free in return for my review. All opinions are my own*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2015

    I love that not only does this book have great recipes, but it a

    I love that not only does this book have great recipes, but it also has a lot of great info on how and why you should start a routine of clean eating. It lets you know that clean eating is not another diet and is not based on how much you eat, but rather what you eat. One of my favorite recipes in the book is Strawberry Banana Ice Cream! Everything looks super easy to make and delicious! If you are looking into clean eating, or even just want to know what it's about, this book is perfect!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2015

    Great learning tool, beautiful pictures, great recipes, very edu

    Great learning tool, beautiful pictures, great recipes, very educational!  Beautiful illustrations show you exactly what you are exactly supposed to be eating, even though as all know our food doesn’t look near as scrumptious as the food in these books!  You are what you eat, so why not eat clean?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2014

    This book is wonderful! Press has really impressed me, i have lo

    This book is wonderful! Press has really impressed me, i have lost 10 lbs. Of coarse it wasn't all the
    book, although the portion sizes are great. i love how fresh the ingredients are. Food
    is my life and this book gave me a shopping list , not to mention the desserts. i also loved the home
    made soups and salads. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    I am on a clean eating diet right now so this was interesting to

    I am on a clean eating diet right now so this was interesting to look at. What I loved the most was that it seemed like these were ingredients I could get my hands on with more interesting ways to prepare them. The pictures were great. I think I would prefer to have it in actual book form but for Ipad lovers, I bet it looks great on there too and it would be one less cookbook to store. I'm very happy to have a copy of this e-book. Thank you to Library Thing Early Reviewers for the advance copy. I will be trying these recipes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2014

    this book help me change the way i eat food. i used to eat what

    this book help me change the way i eat food. i used to eat what every kind of food without checking if its really good for my body. After reading Clean Eating Made Simple, i feel healthy i dont eat a lot of unhealthy food anymore. i started to watched over what i eat and practice whats in the book. Now i feel healthy and i dont have to worry about my health.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Clean Eating Made Simple should be read by anyone and everyone l

    Clean Eating Made Simple should be read by anyone and everyone looking to rid their bodies of toxic trash passing for food.  Start feeling better and eating nutritious meals that will sustain you and provide all the right stuff.  Knowing what to do about changing your food intake can be confusing and frustrating but this book does truly make it simple.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2014

    Love this book and all its vegetarian and dessert recipes.  I wa

    Love this book and all its vegetarian and dessert recipes.  I was so excited to find that cream cheese was on the list of foods I can eat since
    I have always thought I needed to cut it out of my diet.  Eating whole foods has made me feel better and have more energy.  I have learned how
    to stay on top of it by carrying snacks with me everywhere so I am sure to stay on track. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    At last, a ¿diet¿ book for all tastes that I will actually use o

    At last, a ‘diet’ book for all tastes that I will actually use on a sustained basis. The book is full of practical information on nutrition, shopping, preparing, what to do with leftovers. Loved learning about the attributes of foods, from heart health to digestion. Great recipes, easy to follow and using what I already have on hand.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2014

    Very few recipe books dedicated to lifestyle changes are written

    Very few recipe books dedicated to lifestyle changes are written like this one. Whereas most recipe books dedicated to changing the lifestyle of its readers and eaters, Clean Eating Made Simple simply gives the reader exactly what the reader has come to expect from a recipe book. Recipes! And what a plethora does this book contain. Plus, seeing as the book is informative about the dangers of processed foods and the dangers of over consumption of foods that are good for the body can cause, I would say if you were looking to change the way you eat, change the way you think (in reference to food of course), and change the way you live, then Clean Eating Made Simple is the book for you. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2014

    Forget all those fad diets. Instead, we need a more natural and

    Forget all those fad diets. Instead, we need a more natural and basic approach. By eating whole foods, in their natural state and avoid processed and refined foods that have become common today we can keep fit, and actually maintain a healthy body weight much easier than you might have thought possible. Clean Eating Made Simple provides all the details including easy to follow and simple guidelines along with lots of recipes, lists of foods to eat (and avoid), and great tips for getting back to the basics. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2014

    More beneficial and potentially enduring than any fad diet, clea

    More beneficial and potentially enduring than any fad diet, clean eating is a straightforward and manageable approach to eating which focuses on consuming only whole foods, or foods in their most nutrient-rich state. Clean Eating Made Simple (Rockridge Press) espouses the goal of eating for optimal nutrition, and the byproducts are improved immune system function, boosted energy level, and a decreased risk of obesity or chronic disease.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3