BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Clean House, Clean Planet: Manual to Free Your Home of 14 Common Hazard Household Products

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This was a really good book for beginners. It teaches you about

    This was a really good book for beginners. It teaches you about the harmful chemicals in everyday household products.Since I am no beginner, I would have loved more receipes on home cleaning with variations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Resource and Recipes that Work!

    When my daughter was born I made more of an effort to rid my house of all the harsh chemicals and toxins that I used to clean it. I was skeptical that the recipes in this book wouldn't live up to their hype, but Karen Logan is very forthright and even rates them, herself, and she's accurate. I love that I am saving money and helping the planet at the same time I'm cleaning my house. I no longer need to worry about my daughter helping me clean the house when she so desperately wants to. I love this book! It's an amazing resource and I recommend it to everyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The best healthy & green book out there

    Environmentalism and sustainable living are my business. I've read LOTS of green cleaning books and this is by far the best. It has easy to read recipes, tips on where to find ingredients, simple and more advanced recipes, explanations on why cleaners you were brought up using are so bad, and cost comparison to making these things yourself!

    It really is the best, most informative, all-inclusive, easy to use book. Great to have on hand for parents, kids will love to make these recipes and even clean with them. Good for someone starting out a new chapter for living healthier without toxic chemicals in the home. Every household should have one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2008

    Wonderful Book

    I've used this book for years and never buy store bought house cleaning products anymore. I've given this book may times as a gift. If you want to get away from the products that are killing us and the planet, give this book a try, I think you will love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2008

    Clean House

    Clean House is a book that gives readers great examples of cleaning products for your home.It also gives a great description of different stratogies on cleaning in hard to reach areas.I encourge all readers young and old to read this book. ENJOY!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2007

    Bottles not available

    I tried to look up the bottles online to see what Karen Logan had to offer and the prices, but the website is not up and running and the phone number has been disconnected. Overall the book is an easy read and interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2007

    Great book!

    This is a great book. It's a little redundant, but has great ideas for cleaning without chemicals. I have asthma and haven't been able to clean my house very well and these cleaning solutions from this book has given me a very clean house without asthma. I love it and highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2004

    Just take the recipes you want

    Good book, I use it all the time as a reference. Whenever I'm ready to try a something new, to explore an alternative, I grab the book (which my wife stores in the cleaning closet). The ingredients are safe (bonus) and cheap (bonus). I especially like the cost saving analysis. The names for everything get a bit over the top. Some alternatives can be more than you want (she doesn't believe in vacuum cleaners for example), but just take what you want/need from the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2002

    Great Book to a Healthy Start

    This book is great for those people who want to get away from the harmful effects that commercialized household products cause. I didn't realize what a powerful cleaner baking soda was and I didn't even have to go out and buy it, I already had it in my home. I recommend this book to anyone who would like to clean their home naturally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2002

    Wow! These cleaners really work!

    I have been looking for ways to clean my house without getting sick from the fumes. I've looked at other books, but some of their ingredients were hard to find or caustic. When I read this book, I didn't think that anything that was so easy to make and so inexpensive to buy would really work. After trying these recipes, I was amazed. Now I enjoy cleaning and when I'm done, I don't feel sick. I recommend this book to everyone I meet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2001

    Great resource

    I wanted to remove the hazardous toxins from my home, but I was a little skeptical about the effectiveness of some of the suggested alternative methods. I was very pleasantly surprised. Everything I've tried from this book so far has been great! And she means it when she says clean your house for 'pennies a day' - after a few start-up costs, it's a lot cheaper and you'll feel better about kids and pets in your home and your relationship with the planet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2000

    buy this book

    I got this at the library and it is way overdue. I figure I will save money buying it. It is easy to read with great cleaning tips that don't take time, harm you, your family, the planet and smell good. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1