Customer Reviews for

Clever Little Mouse (A Children's Picture eBook)

Average Rating 3.5
( 205 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(39)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Cute and Funny

My children and I loved this story. It was a funny story with very cute illustrations (although it would have been great if there were more illustrations to go with the story). Totally recommend!

posted by b00kwormNY on March 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great book

I loved the little mouse it was a great book

posted by 10496602 on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    Printing to small

    Can not be changed

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    Horrible

    How do i delete it?

    2 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    Small things

    Extremely small text and a small picture on each page leaves one half the page blank. Page 5 no picture. There are better ways to waste .99 cents.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    Boo.

    Its only a buck, but a buck is still a buck and i can get way better stories for my kid at a thrift store.

    2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    People say the printings too small

    If u have a nook u can change the font size smart one

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    Dumb...

    Not even worth the 99cents!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2011

    Don't get it.

    Very bad and boring with homemade illustrations.

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2011

    thumbs down

    this book sucked. i bought to read to my cousin. its not worth the 25 cents i payed for it. the drawings were bad too. my cousin could have written something like this.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2011

    Don't waste your time.

    To compare this book to Willems, Numeroff, Bond, etc. is such a joke! It looks and reads like it was written by an elementary level student. The story was okay, kind of cute, but not even worth the .99 I paid for it. Bummer.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2011

    awful from teacher view point

    This book said it had a range of infant to early childhood so i bought it to read to my infant son. The book blurb also said it had simple text for preschoolers learning, well I have taught first and second grade and this book's vocab would proove challenging for even some of those students. Never mind a great deal of text is not developmentaly appropriate for infants. The book summary should not say good for infants.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wasn't worth .99

    I bought this book because of the price. I was looking for a picture book for my 6 year old. The story line was flimsy at best and the pictures looked like something from microsoft paint. Sadly, I only spent .99, but I still feel ripped off!!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2011

    This book was not worth a dollar.

    The formatting is completely off. The "illustrations" look like they were done in MS Paint. I can't believe that B&N has this for sale on their site. I honestly believe that anybody who gave this a positive review is friends with the author. I only spent a dollar on this book and I still feel ripped off. I tried to read this to my daughter and gave up halfway through.

    Sorry, Mr. Ramage, but I was really not impressed. Best of luck with future books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2011

    No, don't do it!

    I bought this book and received nothing but a few poorly drawn pictures. No text was downloaded. I will be dropping by my local store in an attempt to get my dollar back.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2011

    Not Worth It

    The lay out of the book isn't worth it because the pictures are too small to really enjoy! Even though it was just a dollar i found it to be a waste of a dollar!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Redfire

    Ash is having her kits silver

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Duh

    Read description... *FOR 3-7 YEAR OLDS*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    This stinks

    It is for babbys

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Horrible

    I tried to lend it and now casnt read it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Worse book ever

    The mouse place a trick on the human, stupid story

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Ayo

    Boring PS for little kids

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 39 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2